We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Hassocks Community Cycle Hire
from US$32.04
More Info
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
33
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

Can’t speak highly enough about Hassocks Community Cycle. Right next to the station and 10 mins cycle to Jack and Jill windmills for a beautiful ride along the South Downs towards Lewes.

Wonderful views. Great service.

For a shorter ride you can drop down to Half Moon in Plumpton and ride back along the road.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Redaxe1879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobyBrighton, Other at Hassocks Community Cycle Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Thanks for the review. Glad you had a good time. Toby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We can't say enough about our wonderful experience with Hassocks Community Cycle Hire. Located right at Hassocks station, it couldn't be more convenient for tourists in the area, and Colin, who helped us out, arranged everything on our schedule. Our boys are 12 and 14, and Colin made sure each of us had the bike he or she needed. He had very helpful suggestions for riders new to the area--from scenic trails to where to have breakfast--and our trip was richer for them. Maps are available with excellent rides clearly indicated. Most helpfully, Colin let us return the bikes the morning after our rental concluded, so we did not have to hurry home from our travels before closing time. It was just perfect.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Excellent bike hire, right next to Hassocks Station. Easy booking and hire process, and up on the South Downs Way within 20 mins. I had a half day (4 hr booking) which was enough for a proper run to Lewes and back. Also run as a social enterprise / community org - for the love of bike riding, get down there!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

My friend and her 11yr old son came to stay for weekend and we wanted to try some mountain biking and we were able to hire a bike for him at very short notice over the long weekend. Very easy, flexible and friendly service. He really enjoyed riding the bike which came with puncture repair kit and helmet if needed. Very reasonably priced also. We had a great few days and would defiantly use again

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Myself and my husband hired two bikes for half a day, very helpful prior to and on the day of the hire. All is provided for an extremely reasonable cost including helmets, locks and repair kits. Colin also kindly spend time talking us through the various routes. Lovely day cycling in the sun with gorgeous views.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank O161PJvanessag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews