We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to the hype!”
Review of Incirliev Alacati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Incirliev Alacati
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Alacati
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lived up to the hype!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife, daughter, and I spent three lovely nights at Incirliev in early April. We could not have been happier with our stay. To begin with, the owners - Osman and Sabahat - are lovely people, and could not have been warmer or more engaging. Sabahat knows both Alacati and the Cesme peninsula like the back of her hand. If she recommends something you should take her up on her suggestion. Osman has a real passion for cooking, and you'll be fortunate to partake of his wonderful jams for the delicious morning breakfasts. Their staff are all very nice and professional. We stayed in the Terrace room, which has a beautiful view of the courtyard, and the famous Fig tree that gives the hotel its name. Apart from the top-notch hotel, the town of Alacati is made for exploring, with charming shops and very good dining options. There are hot springs, wineries to explore, and the amazing Ephesus ruins are less than an hours drive from the hotel. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this wonderful inn, and beautiful region to anyone.

Room Tip: The Terrace room is a winner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
100
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tubingen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Incierliev is a nice, quiet place to stay. Breakfast was fresh and good (vegetables, scrambled egg, bread, jams, sausages and cheese). Service was good and the staff very friendly and helpful. We booked the place as a group of programmers so this wasn't a typical holiday trip. Nevertheless, I can also recommend this place for vacation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Lovely place. I stayed at Incirliev in March 2014. This was magical. The nature was blossoming. It was rally calm. And this slow paste of the village was really relaxing. Few shops were open and they were full of amazing antiques at affordable prices.
What was also great is after a nice walk to the village or beach to come back early evening for a home baked treat curated by one of the the hosts Sabahat and tea under the fig tree( well when they did offer some local wine on day 3, I did say "ok then:-)") Its 5 mins walk to the village center but I can feel this hidden garden courtyard was exactly what the doctor ordered. The owners are well travelled and can recommend all sorts of activities restaurants to suit your taste. My taste buds were having a carnaval of a time at breakfast, colourful selection of jams not just home made but personally handmade by the father of Incirliev Osman. Very grateful for this time. Thank you :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaeFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Incirliev is a gem. It feels like home. We had a group of programmers and booked the whole place. Sitting in the garden and eating breakfast or afternoon teas was delightful. The breakfast was original and excellent, fresh homemade jams, vegetables and a varying "surprise". The staff was friendly and helpful.

To be recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knut R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Wonderful, quite get away place, large nice blue room. yummy colorful breakfast. Homemade jams and goodies. Very friendly host. We'll be back..........
Alacati is close to the airport, and surround with pretty beaches. If you like wind surfing it'd be the perfect spot!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sevil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here end of October/late November for three nights. Sabahat and Osman were absolutely wonderful host. It felt like visiting your parents home for spending few quite days in a wonderful setting. I can't say enough about the absolutely wonderful breakfast with the most fantastic selection of jams all made by Osman. I had mentioned that I loved kaymak I had in Istanbul and Sabahat called there cheese provider and got kaymak for us top for next day. They arranged car for us for airport pickup and drop off and also got us rental car at great price.

The evening tea and pastries are also fantastic. I am sure if they made lunch and dinner we would have never left the place. It's been two months since our trip and I still long for the jams and the breakfast here. Sabahat and Osman were always around to provide any help needed.

Our blue room was impeccably clean and very comfortable. I would not stay at any other place than here when visiting Alacati. Perhaps next time I will convince Osman to teach me how to make those jams:)

Thank you again for your wonderful hospitality and care you provided during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weimarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This B&B is super charming.
We stayed there during our honeymoon trip to Turkey.
We were welcomed by chocolate cake shaped as a heart and a bottle of wine.
Our room was very clean and had an old style house character and charm.
The breakfast was just heavenly.
It was full of delicious jams, cakes, pastries, cheese, olives, eggs.
We indulged ourselves tasting the flavors while sitting in a beautiful garden.
The hosts were very welcoming and friendly.
Sabahat gave us great tips where to eat in the village and which beach to go to.
Ousman treated us to delicious home-made jams from his vast assortment.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piotr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alacati
2.1 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#4 of 68 in Alacati
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viento Alacati Hotel
Viento Alacati Hotel
#22 of 68 in Alacati
84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#8 of 68 in Alacati
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
1850 Hotel Alacati
1850 Hotel Alacati
#3 of 68 in Alacati
136 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
3.0 mi away
Alkoclar Alacati Exclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Incirliev Alacati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Incirliev Alacati

Property: Incirliev Alacati
Address: Yeni Mecidiye Mah. 13074 Sok. No 3, Alacati, Cesme 35937, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Incirliev Alacati 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the central historic zone, Incirliev is ‘a bit of a Heaven in Alaçatı’ as the guests say, and lies in a quiet local neighbourhood where you can experience the serene and relaxing village athmosphere, and only five minutes walk to the lively Alaçati center. Incirliev is two stone houses situated in the same garden, blending the serenity of centuries old architecture of stone houses, with an individuality of peaceful boutique hotel run by the owners Sabahat&Osman . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Incirliev Alacati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing