We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Sweet Home”
Review of Sedirli Ev

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sedirli Ev
Ranked #1 of 208 Alacati B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My girlfriend and I have spent a week at Sedirli Ev Alacati as Zeynep's guests. I cannot find words to express what an amazing vacation we have had. Zeynep and all the staff go out of their way to make sure that you enjoy every moment of your time. The breakfasts by the poolside that Sevgi Hanim prepares are absolutely delicious. From the homemade jams, locally grown vegetables, to eggs with sucuk and menemen, all the dishes reflect the richness of traditional turkish breakfast.
Alacati is a cute Aegean village with its stone houses, antique shops and culturally preserved restaurants. According to the recommendations of friends and Zeynep, we visited some of the restaurants in Alacati. Dutlu kahve and asma yapragi were definitely among the favorites but I would highly recommend requesting dinner from Zeynep. Her mezes were delicious.

I think the biggest difference is that Zeynep thinks pro-actively, ensuring that all small things which are important but annoying to deal with are taken care off before you have a chance to worry about it. Examples include: organizing airport commute, refreshments after a day of sun when you come back to rehydrate, dinner reservations and arranging activities such as windsurfing, all while maintaining close relationships with all providers to ensure the highest quality (and preferential) treatment.

We feel grateful to have escaped busy London / Washington, D.C. stress in her presence.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burcu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Sedirli Ev
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is the fourth time me and my family stays with Zeynep at Sedirli Ev, we keep on coming back year after year as it's so good.
Every year we have sky high expectations from the last summer's stay and we are never disappointed.
There really isn't any negative at all about this place. Perfect location, amazing breakfast and afternoon tea, brilliant host, friendly staff, clean rooms.....and the list goes on and on.....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eiSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It was a deft and charming first experience when we first visited Alacati 7 years ago and has became our habit. Best breakfast.. very comfy beds.. elegant clientele.. The owner, Zeynep " the bewitched " has made us believe that she has some unearthly powers.. You should know what i mean when you get there ;)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank emraherginay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Sedirli Ev; with its pampering and very friendly owner and staff, nicely themed and decorated rooms, cleanliness, delicious breakfasts and treats at tea-times provides a peaceful and relaxing stay to all. With the way everything and everyone is organized, it resembles a big, happy, cozy house rather than a hotel. High quality with balanced pricing, it's a strongly recommended spot for those who are seeking either a weekend getaway in Alacati or simply a beautiful place to stay throughout their vacation in Cesme area.

///

Istanbul'da kaybettigimiz erken emekli ruhlarimizi Sedirli Ev'de bulduk, meger onlar hep buradaymis!

Veda etmek ne zor oldu - kisacik bir tatilin ardindan da olsa-

Kalplerimizi burada birakip, kosturmacamiza geri donuyoruz; aklimizda bahcedeki melodi, salatalik kabugu kemiren kaplumbaga, Sevgi ve pişileri, Zeynep'in sicak gulumsemesi, Yurdal ve Garip'in yeri, sonu olmayan cay servisi...

Ilk firsatta tekrar gorusmek uzere!

Elif & Kadiran
Mayis 2014

Room Tip: upstairs rooms with the garden view are slightly larger, well lighted and quiet; however garden-leve...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

After our first visit last September with our two daughters we visited again in June with friends. Zeynep is the perfect host and you feel like you are staying in someones home as a guest. From the lovely garden, delicious afternoon tea, fresh and tasty breakfasts and the picturesque village of Alacati, this makes a wonderful place to stay. Our only fear is that too many people will hear about Serdirli Ev and we wont be able to get booked in for our next stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Zeynap was a fantastic host and couldn't have done more for my girlfriend and I. The breakfasts were amazing with a variety of cheeses fruit, bread, and cakes served with juice and coffee or tea. During our stay Zeynap was an excellent source of local information and recommended many local excursions and car hire. She was also fantastic when it came to knowing which restaurants to go too. A fantastic stay. Simon & Jo

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SimonChaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Every positive thing they say about Sedirli Ev and Zeynep is true. I just re-read some comments here from 2009 and we experienced the exact same level of hospitality during our trip in may 2014. Talking about consistency...We stayed here with our familiy (three boys in the age of 11, 13 and 16) for 5 days and it was fantastic. We arrived late, at 21.30 from istanbul, and not knowing what to do about diner Zeynep suggested to get some Kurdum sandwhiches on her bike for us in the vilage. Brilliant. Lunch in the morning at the pool is great and the wines in the evening as well. Zeynep has a gift of sensing what you might need before you know it yourself. Like the late pasta lunch at 16.00 after a day of windsurfing (by the boys..). If ever going to Alacati (which in my opinion is a great way to combine excursions to Ephese e.a. and beach stuff like windsurfing), do book here. A special greet to kop-kop, the turtle that strolls the garden. The boys miss you too

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marc k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alacati hotels
1.4 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#2 of 72 in Alacati
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
1850 Hotel Alacati
1850 Hotel Alacati
#3 of 72 in Alacati
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#8 of 72 in Alacati
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Alkoclar Alacati Exclusive
0.4 mi away
Alura Boutique Hotel
Alura Boutique Hotel
#3 of 208 in Alacati
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sultan Konak
Sultan Konak
#7 of 208 in Alacati
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedirli Ev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedirli Ev

Address: Haci Memis Mah. 2067 Sok. No:5, Alacati, Cesme 35000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 208 B&Bs / Inns in Alacati
Price Range: £70 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedirli Ev 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedirli Ev is a boutique hotel offering the intimacy and comfort of a homely environment. Recently built remaining true to Alacati's unique texture of local stone consists of 6 distinct rooms, four of them featuring bay windows. Each room is equipped with a bathroom, air conditioning, wireless internet access, television, safety box and a minibar. If you would like to enjoy your time by the poolside in our garden, carefully arranged to provide a sense of quiet and tranquility to our guests then you are more than welcome to Sedirli Ev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sedirli Ev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing