We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zeytin Konak in October” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel
Ranked #4 of 203 Alacati B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Zeytin Konak in October”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

An ok place, but would go some place else next time. Rooms were cold, and had to ask for a heater. WiFi worked only some time.

Breakfasts were nice, but with lots of add on prices.

Cab provided by hotel was almost double the price of a cab with a meter to Cesme.

Everyone has their hand out in Alacati-- how can we take from the tourists. These folks have it down quite well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWanderingCannuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    29
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
48
63
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Having spent an exhausting few days travelling round Turkey, the Zeytin Konak provided an oasis of relaxation. The accommodation and service is excellent and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the Alacati area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mutleysyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We loved our stay at Zeytin Konak Hotel. As soon as we entered the hotel we felt welcome and relaxed. The hotel rooms were very clean and well looked after. There are three gardens and each of them has it's own character. There are big enough for a crawd yet small enough for privacy. They are organised well with two swimming pools. Thye food and the service was great. Staff seemed to be very friendly and passionate about their job. they make you feel at home. It is only five minutes walk from the centre of Alacati. I would highly recommend Zeytin Konak Hotel for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but different. Depends on individual's needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We loved Zeytin Konak Hotel from the minute we stepped inside. It has such a beautiful atmosphere and you really feel like it's your own private sanctuary.
The hotel has great character. When you're outside by the pool or eating breakfast under the vines you feel relaxed and very well taken care of.
The staff are wonderful - friendly, professional, and attentive.
We had breakfast and lunch there and loved all the food. We were told that their food is local and organic. You can tell how fresh it is. And you must try the lime cocktail - Delicious!

We stayed in the standard rooms and were also lucky enough to see some of the bigger rooms for our next stay. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and well kept and each one is original. I loved the little mosaics on the walls and even the door handles added character to each room.

The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the centre of Alacati. We loved it here and will definitely be back. A perfect stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asli_O79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

After staying in Zeytin Konak, you have to wonder why people pay a fortune to stay in big, impersonal hotel chains. There are two beautiful swimming pools in a well kept garden and no lack of comfy outdoor furniture for you to read a book or simply relax in the quiet and serene environment. Our bedroom was small but very cosy and clean, with a good air conditioning unit and it had a spacious balcony overlooking the garden (room K5). The breakfast is very nice (Turkish style - bread, olives, tomatos, cucumbers, delicious cheese), though we could have done with some cereal after overdosing on white bread for the last two weeks in Turkey.

We originally planned to stay 2 days but ended up staying an extra day, it was too relaxing... We arrived by bus, and although there is a fairly reliable minibus system, it was quite limiting in terms of the places you can get too. Having a car would have been a bonus, as the windsurfing beach, Cesme and Ilica are a few km away (too far too walk). Alacati village (with its lovely restaurants and shops) is only 5 minutes walking distance.

Ilknur (one of the owners) was very friendly and had a permanent smile on her face. She was very helpful and her staff was always on call to help if needed. I would highly recommend this place and can honestly say it's one of my favourite places.

Tip: there are some nice (and cheap) fish restaurants in the village near the big church building lit up at night. The fish restaurants in Alacati port are overpriced (and not any better than the village ones).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eire2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Zeytin Konak. The room was really well presented, very clean and great value for money. The breakfast is lovely and included, breads, jams, curds, salad - a Turkish breakfast. If this is not to your taste they will also do toast, eggs, omlettes and other alternatives although you will be charged extra for these. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff, they really couldn't of been more friendly and helpful. We would also recommend a piece of home made cake in the afternoon and a massage which can be booked at reception. It is a 5 minute walk into the centre of Alacati which is a lovely town. The hotel recommended some great local restaurants all of which were excellent.

Room Tip: We had a standard room which had a small balcony and overlooked the pool area. We were very happy wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

I had a very pleasant stay. The rooms were clean, the premises are quiet and beautiful, the staff very friendly and helpful. If you have a car, you will enjoy this hotel a lot. It has the greatest breakfast as well. It is great value for money.
I will definitely stay here whenever I go to Alacati.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosieGul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alacati hotels
0.3 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#6 of 54 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Capria Suite Hotel
La Capria Suite Hotel
#37 of 54 in Alacati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Incirliev Alacati
Incirliev Alacati
#15 of 54 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#4 of 54 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
0.1 mi away
Peri Art Hotel
Peri Art Hotel
#8 of 54 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel

Property: Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel
Address: Fahrettin Altay Cad. Lale Sok. No:4, Alacati, Cesme 35950, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 203 B&Bs / Inns in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zeytin Otel, consisting of 4 separate mansions with 2 swimming pools, offers a variety of accommodation all year round. Although it is only 5 minutes walking distance from the centre of Alaçati, we offer a quiet and calm stay. Alacati is a charming town located on the Cesme Penninsula, 70km from Izmir airport and only 150km away from Ephesus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing