We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for groups / reunions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel
Ranked #5 of 207 Alacati B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Al Ain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for groups / reunions”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

As part of the June reunion group, I found the service provided to be excellent value for the money. Everyone did their best to make sure we had everything we needed, no matter what the time. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alainawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    32
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
60
65
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Best Hotel in Alacati Turkey.
I stayed in many butique hotels in Alacati before over the years .
This time we selected Zeytin Konak Hotel for our school reunion week. 40 friends from The US and from all over the world met at Zeytin Konak for the first time after 30 years . Many of us were frequent travellers who stayed at top hotels around the globe.
All of us agreed that Zeytin Konak was excellent . Beautiful Hotel with beautiful, spacey and extreamly clean rooms,
excellent service , excellent staff , two swimming pools , nice garden , very good location within a few minutes walking distance to town center .
Maybe most important of all points was the very warm welcome and warm hospitality we received from the owners and staff. We felt at home .
I recommend Zeytin Konak Hotel Highly .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This gem of a hotel is comfortable, clean, and friendly. The staff go out of their way to make guests happy. I stayed a week and enjoyed myself everyday. I could walk to the charming center of town in 8 minutes. The hotel has 2 pools with comfortable seating; the apricot tree was ripe and I ate the fruit when I was feeling peckish. The breakfast was filling and composed of typical Mediterrean items: olives , cheeses, fresh breads, jams, tea, coffee, eggs. I sat under an arbor while dining. The staff is very kind and did their best to make me happy!

I can easily recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this beautiful area near Izmir.

Room Tip: My room faced the main street but it was very quiet because there is little traffic. I kept my windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnL438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My daughter and I had a wonderful time staying at the Zeytin Konak Hotel in Alacati. We spent the week and the staff were very friendly, providing around the clock service. They served late breakfast's which allowed vacationer's too sleep in and eat later, something I trully found very refreshing! Their regular menu was excellent. While they did not sell alcohol, we were allowed to bring our own alcohol and they provided us ice and glasses.

The hotel is four mansions with two pools, very charming indeed.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have TV's or fridge's so if you want this in your room please specify.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2012

just returned from a wonderful week at Zeytin Konak. What a beautiful hotel in a great location, about 5 mins walk to Alacati. We did feel it was still a little early in the season as several shops and restaurants were not open during the week. Un upmarket Turkish area, which suited us. The hotel staff were excellent and made our stay a memorable experience. We were a party of 5, so we had one apartment and one standard room. Both were well furnished and cleaned daily. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast, home-made cakes and fresh lemonade. We loved this Turkish Delight.....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EGJKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The Zeytin Konak is a perfect hideaway for singles and couples, yet just a short stroll from the lively centre of the charming village ,with its stone houses and cobbled streets, which has everything for my kind of holiday, transport, excellent eateries and shopping!

The hotel is extremely well managed with delightful owners and charming, obliging staff, nothing is too much trouble. The bedrooms and shower rooms are all different and are beautifully kept.
The gardens and pools provide an area of calm, ideal for relaxing and catching up on your reading.

The breakfasts are to die for with a variety of local cheeses and home made preserves plus little extras!

This establishment represents Turkish hospitality at its very best. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfergie412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2012

With great support of amazing hotel and its unique owner, cheerfull staff and excellent breakfast, we had splendid holiday. Looking forward to being there again soon. Strongly recommended !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravza Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alacati hotels
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#4 of 68 in Alacati
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Villa Fora Alacati
#40 of 68 in Alacati
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Incirliev Alacati
Incirliev Alacati
#12 of 68 in Alacati
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Viento Alacati Hotel
Viento Alacati Hotel
#22 of 68 in Alacati
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
0.1 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#8 of 68 in Alacati
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel

Property: Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel
Address: Fahrettin Altay Cad. Lale Sok. No:4, Alacati, Cesme 35950, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 207 B&Bs / Inns in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zeytin Otel, consisting of 4 separate mansions with 2 swimming pools, offers a variety of accommodation all year round. Although it is only 5 minutes walking distance from the centre of Alaçati, we offer a quiet and calm stay. Alacati is a charming town located on the Cesme Penninsula, 70km from Izmir airport and only 150km away from Ephesus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Alacati Zeytin Konak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing