We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst service ever” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Solto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Solto Hotel
Ranked #30 of 54 Hotels in Alacati
istanbul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worst service ever”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

It was a lovely hotel with best location in alacati until new management took over.now it is a nightmare:(.you can have all sort of problems with service, reservation, cleanliness, quality of food.Better forget it unless a better management comes in.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank etheme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OĞUZ KAĞAN A, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Solto Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We as a Corendon management not just managing Corendon Premier Solto Hotel, we do also have hotels in Antalya, Bodrum and Netherlands which are under our management. Guests who are coming to our institution are leaving %90 happy. We are sorry that you are in the group of %10.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    41
    30
    18
    17
See reviews for
72
63
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Positive experiences:
- excellent food
- aesthetic and elegant building & hotel area
- comfortable mattress & cussions at our room
- good connection with public transport / Dolmus

Negative Experiences:
- Music @ the Pool: loud & no good music style (only one style of music all day long)
- Music @ the Beach: far too loud & no good music style (only one style of music all day long). Music of hotel pool & beach overlapped, so that guests get a stereo-infusion of 2 different, loud songs. It seemed like there was a competition between beach and hotel.
- Party @ the Beach in the night: not acceptable, very loud

- Smell of cesspit during the night and sometimes also during the day

- Employees @ the Beach: so unfriendly, that we preferred to spend our days at another beach

- Employees @ the hotel: variied from unfriendly to quiet friendly. As we booked our holidays at an international booking company, we expected english speaking staff. At our surprise this was not the case. Our arrival at the reception was handled very unprofessional. No well-trained staff available.

- Room Service: not consistent in quality. Dirty linnen was not changed every time, small towels too. Bath sink was cleaned not good enough for a 5-star-hotel. It was not possible to get the promised water boiler for cooking some tea at the room. Only 1 chair at the terrace.

- All Inclusive: we booked "All-Inclusive" with the description of "Alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks from 10 am to 12 pm", but had to pay extra for cocktails and some other drinks.

- W-Lan/Wifi: not consistent, sometimes no possibility to connect at all

- dirty environment / surrounding: at the left side of the beach there was a kind of garbage deposit. Outside the hotel area, we found a lot of waste thrown away carelessly. The beach wasn´t cleaned from waste and algaes.

In summary the hotel is not on a 5-star-level.

Room Tip: Don´t take rooms with seaview, as they are facing the beach with the discotheque
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

On approach to this hotel I was struck by its prettiness, styled to echo local town houses.The hotel stands alone, although there is some building work next door which is not noisy or obtrusive. The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming and got to know us well over our two week stay. Several of them speak good English, which is useful when there is a problem, but everyone is helpful if you are polite and friendly yourself. Our room had a sea view with tiny balcony, which we used mainly to dry our wetsuits and take in the beautiful view of the Aegean stretching out in front. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated, with lovely efficient air conditioning for which we were thankful as a respite from the heat. The buffet provided at every meal was superb with an amazing variety of food, beautifully displayed.
There are plenty of comfortable sun loungers with mattresses and giant cushions arranged round the pool with fresh towels available from the spa. This is the only hotel I have visited where I have actually used the pool every day, so impressed was I by the high standard of cleanliness maintained by the pool man, who's multiple daily checks kept the water sparkling and fresh. A swim up bar, which can also be reach by footbridges is placed on the hotel side of the pool and staff deliver food or drinks to your sun lounger for you.
There is a small beach in front of the hotel with a pontoon reaching about 100 metres out to sea which is 1.5m deep at that point after which it becomes shallower again for a short distance. It was crazy to see people so far out to sea standing waist deep playing ping pong. The beach could be improved by being groomed daily to remove the sea weed which gathers in quite large quantities along the shoreline. The staff are friendly and very helpful and went out their way to help me find an item that I had misplaced. Mini buses run every half hour to Alacati, and from there to Cesme where there is a splendid castle to explore. The minibus drivers are very accomodating and will stop anywhere even if you are on the wrong side of the road just by you sticking your hand out or waving at them. In Alacati we visited the most enormous fruit and vegetable market and enjoyed a light lunch in the vine covered market cafe. Principally we visited this hotel in order to take part in the world famous windsurfing facilities in the next bay, and it became apparent that several other guests were doing the same, although it is a hot (10-15min) walk up and over the hill to get to the surfing area. However, for anyone interested in doing so they will find umpteen windsurfing schools to choose from, ranging from big brand names to local name schools with a variety of prices, making this an ideal base for that purpose, being assured of a hearty evening meal to refuel after a long day on the board. The only blot on horizon metaphorically speaking is the nightclub which kept us awake for about three nights until the early hours. All in all though a brilliant holiday and yes, I would return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delapsusresurgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Most staff unhelpful and rude, this applies to all employee levels including those in charge. This is my first review but I felt so angry after staying there I had to warn others who might book. As well as this some of my laundry dyed a few items and the remaining items arrived days late. The hotel were extremely unhelpful.
My children were added on Facebook by the staff who did not have there names I presume the reception computer was accessed. One of the rooms had no toilet paper refreshed the other did not have shampoos refreshed

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jacoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OĞUZ KAĞAN A, Front Office Manager at Premier Solto Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Firstly, for all the comments that you made, we are sorry to hear them. Because we as a hotel trying to do our best to make our guests happy. Their smiley faces and nice comments have been made while leaving cannot be ignored. If you had shared with us about the problems we could solve it before they got bigger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Thank you for all the hospitality during our stay! We really enjoyed ourselves. The room was lovely and modern-it was the small touches that really made it a fantastic stay! We were in a sea facing room with gorgeous doors opening onto the view of the beach from across! Every single staff person was friendly, kind, and helpful. Please forward our thoughts to them! A very special thank you to Solto. We would highly recommend it… We hope to meet again one day!

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms are gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CKalkanli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OĞUZ KAĞAN A, Ön Büro Müdürü at Premier Solto Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Google Translation
Sn. Candan Hanım,

Öncelikle Corendon Premier Solto Hotel'i tercih ettiğiniz ve değerli görüşlerinizi bizlerle paylaştığınız için teşekkür ederiz.

Personelimiz ile ilgili memnuniyetinizi ve değerli görüşlerinizi paylaştığınız için bir kez daha teşekkür ederiz

Sizi ve değerli oğlunuz Oğulcan'ı en kısa zamanda yeniden misafirperverliğimiz ile ağırlayabilmeyi diliyoruz.

Saygılarımızla...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I had very nice time at this hotel with my Family last time. The employee and food are excellent. The rooms are also very nice. It is very close to the wind surf schools. The beach in front of the hotel also very nice and clean. The hotel near by the port. All the restourants bars and other activities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bayram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OĞUZ KAĞAN A, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Premier Solto Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Google Translation
Güzel yorumunuz için teşekkür ederiz :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in June. While it is a nice venue with a great breakfast and a lovely pool area, potential guests should be aware about the nearby nightclub that plays music very loudly until the early hours of the morning. Take earplugs!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorendonHotels, Public Relations Manager at Premier Solto Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2015
Dear Stella,

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased that you like our pool and area. We have done some new special decoration detailes and invite you to look at all of them.

With kind regards,
Premier Solto Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alacati
0.1 mi away
Alkoclar Alacati Exclusive
0.8 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#4 of 54 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alacati LuCe Design Hotel-Special Category
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Miplaya Hotel
Miplaya Hotel
#52 of 115 in Cesme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Antmare Hotel
Antmare Hotel
#21 of 54 in Alacati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Solto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Solto Hotel

Property: Premier Solto Hotel
Address: 8000 Sk. No: 8/A, Liman Mevkii | 2.Cark Plaji, Alacati, Cesme 35950, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 54 Hotels in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Solto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering spacious rooms with a private balcony, this hotel is surrounded by palm gardens along the Aegean Sea. The complex features extensive dining facilities, a spa and an outdoor pool. With free WiFi and an LCD TV, all air-conditioned rooms at Solto Alaçati Hotel are elegantly decorated with parquet floors and light fabrics. Each room features a minibar and a modern, private bathroom. Freshly baked bread and local olives are served at the hotel's Alaçati-style breakfast. Guests can enjoy Mediterranean and Aegean dishes indoors or out on the terrace at the L'olive Restaurant. There is also a snack bar. Refreshing drinks are offered at Pupa Bar, Thematique Bar and Lobby Bar. After a relaxing aromatherapy massage, guests can make use of the Solto Alaçati's sauna with sea views, Turkish bath and indoor pool. On a chilly day, the lounge with its fireplace offers a pleasant setting for a drink. Free on-site parking is available. This hotel is located 8 km south of Cesme and 3 km from the centre of Alaçati. İzmir Adnan Menderes Airport is 90 km away, and transfers as well as car rentals can be arranged upon request. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Premier Solto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing