We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”
Review of Otel MaSaLa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Otel MaSaLa
Ranked #77 of 210 Alacati B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The best”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Best choice!
Best hotel, staff, room, food!
Ppl there are friendly and you feel like home!
It's clean and tidy, and cosy and placed in a quite little street in Alacati! So u can have a quite night !
The room has WLAN and air conditioner!
Above all u can watch tv downstairs and enjoy the company of the staff!
Breakfast is simply amazing, best quality and included all kind of coffee !
We have been in other hotels in Alacati and nothing is comparable!
Highly recommended !
Rawd & M

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damasku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed there in May. We really enjoyed it. The decoration of the rooms were elegant.The owner of this boutique hotel was warm and helpful.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank alohanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewknor
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Spent 3 nights exploring the Cesme peninsular and enjoyed staying at this charming place where the owner could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewknor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Otel Masala is one of the best BB we had stayed on. The stone house is beautiful and the rooms were impecable but the best part of it was the kindness and friendliness encountered with the owner Jalsim and his beautiful son Tibet, who made us feel confortable and like being at home all the time. Breakfast was exquisite with a variety of turkish dishes. I strongly recommend the Otel Masala and hope to come back again soon.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmachado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2010

What's not to like about Otel MaSaLa?

We stayed for a total of four nights, and in that time we felt like we'd been taken into the family (but not in an imposing way)! The owner and staff are extremely friendly and hospitable - on our first day the owner offered to show us the way to all the local beaches, and was full of recommendations on nearby attractions and restaurants.

The hotel has been beautifully designed, and is extremely comfortable - we totally relaxed during our stay (the perfect antidote to Istanbul!). Breakfasts were excellent - different every day, imaginative, and a great chance to try Turkish home-style cooking that you don't get from normal restaurants. We had coffee and tea whenever we wanted it, and if a cake had just been baked, we had a bit of that as well!

The hotel is located close to the centre of Alacati, in the pedestrianised zone (bikes + scooters ok, but you'll have to leave your car a little distance away). Shops, restaurants, bars and the mosque are a couple of minutes' walk. The town is stylish and chic with plenty of eating and drinking place and upmarket shopping, but certainly not cheap. Nearby beaches are very good.

Overall, I'd definitely recommend Otel MaSaLa to anyone - comfortable, clean, relaxing and relatively well priced compared to other Alacati hotels, but above all else, amazingly friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sav_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

In this small and wonderful hotel you can feel as you are living in your home..The owner of MaSaLa is very kind and helpfull with his good faith and knowledge. Hotel was just inside Alaçatı and very very close to restaurant adn cafe&bar streets. Also you can reach surfing area very easiliy within a few minutes. The beach around are the best ones I have seen inside Turkey after long years. You can swim between fishes in sea. After a sunny day when you arrive Otel MaSaLa, owner of hotel will wait for you with a ready tea &cafe& cakes with his kind service..You can see a lot of metarials about his international travelling experience to a lot of city from Asia, Far East, Europa, Africa. He can support you also about his travelling experience. He knows very well what a visitor waits from a hotel. MaSaLa just opened in this season, you can see a lot of details about the quality & being a real home for visitors. This hotel was dream for me & my friends. We wish to go there as soon as possible with my son..I hope MaSaLa will be best between others because this is completly different place like as a home with his behaviours and values that we already are forgetten in our life..

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AYFERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alacati hotels
0.1 mi away
1850 Hotel Alacati
1850 Hotel Alacati
#3 of 70 in Alacati
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sakula Hotel
Sakula Hotel
#48 of 210 in Alacati
9 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gobene Otel Alacati
Gobene Otel Alacati
#44 of 210 in Alacati
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cassiopeia Hotel Alacati
Cassiopeia Hotel Alacati
#12 of 210 in Alacati
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tilla Rooms
Tilla Rooms
#35 of 79 in Alacati
1 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandal Alacati
Sandal Alacati
#10 of 210 in Alacati
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otel MaSaLa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otel MaSaLa

Property: Otel MaSaLa
Address: Tokoglu Mah. 1020 Sok. No:4, Alacati, Cesme 35937, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Otel MaSaLa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Otel MaSaLa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing