We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Gem of a Place…”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alura Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 205 Alacati B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Real Gem of a Place…”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Alura provided such a retreat from 3 days of extensive tours from Cappadocia. We had a wonderful time in Cappadocia, but soaked up the relaxing atmosphere at Alura and enjoyed the charming Alacati village. Ipek is so personable and makes you feel so welcome. We enjoyed the daily scrumptious breakfast, late afternoon homemade treats with Turkish tea, the daily catch ups with Ipek on her travel experiences and local knowledge of Alacati & the friendly hospitable service at Alura. The attentive staff onsite (Ozlem and Hanim) were so helpful and we enjoyed the Summer-holiday house feel to Alura hotel. Alura is only a few minutes walk to the main Alacati town, with a variety of charming restaurants, bars, boutique fashion and homewares stores. Ipek assisted with giving us recommendations to her preferred restaurants and beach locations.
Ipek was so accommodating in every way. My cousin arrived a few days later…a last minute & unplanned addition to our booking. Ipek immediately provided an extra bed and was flexible with our requests. Another friend I was traveling with in Turkey, celebrated her Birthday whilst in Alacati and Ipek provided a complimentary surprise cake and rose. After requests for advice, Ipek booked our dinner at her favorite local seafood restaurant on the Marina. Thank you Alura, Ipek and team for an unforgettable time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALM868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    16
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
88
107
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The instant we stepped in, we were in a dreamy domain of soothing green grass, with a warm yet refreshing decor and elegant architecture. The place is worthy of its name and really does make you feel like you're in a fairytale.

We were led to our rooms without delay. After quick showers we got out to the backyard of the hotel to have drinks by the pool on that great summer evening. We discovered more of the hotel and got to spend time with the lovely owner Ipek, who, with her friendly approach and relaxed attitude set the tone of our stay.

Rooms were spacious, spotless clean, with everything you could ask for in a hotel room. Clever details give every room a different personality and functionality. In my room, a window seat was present for a quiet reading time with afternoon sunlight.

All in all it was a great experience, with prices a tad on the expensive side but I guess there's a price to pay for a fairytale stay in Turkey's windsurf capital.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furkan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The place was a perfect vacation spot to relax. The breakfast was phenomenal. Ipek was so genuine, friendly and helpful and clearly cares about her guests.

The hotel is small and intimate which allows for a really nice stay. The atmosphere is so relaxing.

It is a fantastic location in town where you can walk to all of the restaurants and shops. It isn't too far from the beaches either.

Ipek was great at telling us where to go and giving advice on everything from where to get the best local food to which beach is best.

I 100% recommend this place in Alacati. Ipek paid attention to details as she has travelled a lot herself and knows what people like - for instance - great products in the bathroom and comfortable beds. The place has a fresh, clean, relaxing feeling as well.

They even let me continually borrow an American adaptor while I was there (that belonged to a young man working there .... and he was using but he let me share).

Just an all around great place with terrific personal service.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calake11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Alura hotel, a calm, beautiful and peaceful place, where we enjoyed with our 1-year old son, the hospitality of Ipek and her staff, Ozlem Hanim and Narmine Hanim with their kind attentions.

The beautiful garden, with it's swimming pool, it's sofas and the splendid bougainvilliers; a glass of home made lemonade or a raki, with an excellent choice of music, pleased us in the evening with a beautiful moonlight.

It's one of the best thing we will remember for longtime from Alacati.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Redmountaincity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2011

If you are looking for a romantic and chic sunshine retreat which isn't style over substance then the Alura could be for you. We had the most wonderful honeymoon and Ipek, the owner and host, made sure all of our needs were taken care of. From our first enquiry to our final transfer to the airport, Ipek and her team ensured we had the perfect stay. Her attention to detail with the decor, warm and professional service and lavish breakfast was evident throughout our stay. The photographs are impressive but the reality is better. The location is ideal; a quiet street but just a few minutes from the restaurants, bars and boutiques. This is our first Trip Advisor review but we felt compelled to write.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillSnelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

My family and I stayed here for two days at the end of our Turkey trip. It was a beautiful place to wind down, relax by the pool, enjoy the beautiful garden, and the warm atmosphere. The rooms, and the small hotel, are all decorated in a cute, feminine shades of blue and lots of white. It's simple and pretty, the women who owns the place, Ipek, is warm and friendly. She plays the hostess to her guests, not the owner of the hotel, and we would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SasankV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I never have time to write reviews but I felt compelled to share our wonderful experience at the Alura hotel in Alacati. Alacati is a wonderful stone village near the Aegean coast of Turkey. It is a summer resort town. The Alura hotel is 1 1/2 blocks from the main drag of Alacati (pedestrian only so not loud). We enjoyed the hotel pool and proximity to town as well as the farmers' market on Saturday- it's amazing! Much better than the 'Grand Bazaar' in Istanbul. Ipek took wonderful care of us. Her staff provided a full Turkish breakfast which was delicious and immediately met any of our needs that came up. She knows the area and provided guidance on day excursions. Very clean and cozy!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoelCapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alacati hotels
1.8 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#4 of 66 in Alacati
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viento Alacati Hotel
Viento Alacati Hotel
#22 of 66 in Alacati
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Incirliev Alacati
Incirliev Alacati
#11 of 66 in Alacati
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#8 of 66 in Alacati
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
0.2 mi away
Villa Fora Alacati
Villa Fora Alacati
#36 of 66 in Alacati
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alura Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alura Boutique Hotel

Property: Alura Boutique Hotel
Address: Yeni Mecidiye Mah. 3005 Sok., Alacati, Cesme 35950, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 205 B&Bs / Inns in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alura Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alura is conveniently located at the heart of Alacati, close to bars, cafes and restaurants, yet situated in a quiet nook for ultimate tranquility and natural beauty. The hotel has eight unique rooms, a large pool and picturesque garden for guests to relax, read, write and sunbath. The graceful coexistence of traditional Aegean architectural elements and local craftsmanship with modern touches is apparent throughout the property. The serene shades of blue representing the sky and the waters of the region are accompanied by the peaceful white for a simply romantic experience. At Alura, all rooms have the highest quality beds, softest Turkish cotton linens and towels, l’Occitane toiletries, wireless internet connection and LCD TVs. Alura’s friendly staff provide attentive and courteous service for a memorable stay in a purely elegant habitat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alura Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing