We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had lots of fun in Alacati and at Alura!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alura Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 205 Alacati B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had lots of fun in Alacati and at Alura!!!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We had a great time during our stay at this Aegean beauty. We tell our friends to definitely experience Alacati and stay at Alura for a fun time. Hope you find this helpful. Here is a quick summary of our trip from September 2012 for all those on Trip advisor.

Concierge
Ipek and the staff were so welcoming and helpful with great restaurant, nightlife, and beach recommendations. It's a very personable boutique hotel which is a rare find.

Hotel
The Hotel and our room were very clean and designed beautifully with an Aegean Turkish coastal style and modern Turkish elements. The rooms were comfortable and artsy as well. The breakfast was great with our own table or table that can be shared if you like to chat with others. The food was yummy Turkish Aegean style breakfasts and special orders if needed. The terrace and bar were lots of fun after a busy day in town or on the beach. It was nice to spend time chatting about our trip with other guests and Ipek. The other guests were very nice, friendly and we had some great discussions over a few drinks of great wine with some cool people; that's what trips are all about.

Alacati
Alacati is a great place for excellent restaurants, strolling, soaking up history, and people watching. We had some great weather and strolled from funky bar to relaxed patio or hopping small nightclub. If you’re looking for more there are bigger clubs just outside of the town that are transplanted in the summer from Istanbul. We stayed in town and enjoyed ourselves at the more artsy spots. The beaches and surfing are great; the nightlife in the summer is enjoyable.

Restaurants
We had some great food at a few excellent restaurants recommended by Ipek. There was one place which was very unique with an amazing modern take on Turkish cuisine. The chef was cooking in her small kitchen while you select your order from the spread of healthy, organic food just prepared.

Tour
To save time we actually rented a car with a driver who took us to Ephesus, House of the Virgin Mary, Izmir and Alacati. They also picked us up and drove us back from Alacati to the airport as well.

Our stay in Alacati was excellent, we had a great experience, enjoyed the unique town and the great hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t_0_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    16
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
88
108
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Excellent
excellent decoration of the rooms , good sevice ' especially very good and tasty traditional Turkish breakfast with the home made special tastes
İs in the heart of alacatı just a few minutes walk no parking problem and next to the Alaçatı bazaar
And the most important of all the hospitality of Mrs İpek the owner
We felt like at home

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy7198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chios, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

It's almost a year since we stayed here. We were 2 couples and a single friend and all of our 3 rooms were so nice and comfortable, it absolutely made our overall stay in Alacati extra special. Great hospitality from Ipek and her staff. Delicious wines and an excellent taste of music made us sit at the pool for hours. Having a hotel myself I'm very critical and we all felt the love and effort that has put into that lovely place! We'll sure be back, next time with our little one! :-)

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sideratos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I had the unique opportunity to stay at 6 different boutique hotels in Alacati last summer. Alura was in a league above the rest. The quality of the service and the atmosphere made for a really pleasant stay. Being so close to the tourist centre, yet feeling so far away makes Alura stand out. I also give the management a lot of credit for creating a very classy yet laid back atmosphere. It has beautiful decor and all the amenities anyone would need. I recommend Alura to everyone I know going to Alacati.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CerenCaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We've had an absolutely wonderful stay in Alura last summer. Located in the heart of Alacati where everything you need within a very short walk, yet it's quiet and very peaceful. All staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The owner Ipek is an extraordinary hostess, not only she made sure that we're having a good time throughout our stay, but she found my lost passport and made sure I received it securely ! No need to search for a hotel in Alacati, Alura is what you're looking for !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HakanHacioglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oudenaarde, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This summer ,i am going back to Alura for the third time ,and everytime i try to stay there longer and longer !
Me and my husband love that place ! the atmosphere ,the owner ,the staff,the environment!
The rooms are spotless ,well decorated ,everything you need is available !
The breakfast is very healthy ,the also prepare something different every morning!
Ipek the owner is very attentive and try everytime hard to make sure our stay is the best one. Always very willing to help !
The location is perfect! just outside the crowded streets.
I have visited many other hotels in the area !(most of them are inside the crowded small streets),and have no decent garden or swimming pool!
Without any doubt !this hotel is my favorite nr 1 in Alacati!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PATRICKDEGROOTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I was quite disappointed with my experience at Alura despite the owner's and the staff's friendly and helpful attitudes. The biggest disappointment came when I walked into the hotel; the pictures on TripAdvisor and on Alura's website are VERY misleading, the hotel grounds and the rooms are WAY smaller than they look in the pictures (which have been obviously taken with a camera using a fish-eye lens). Our room was on the first (entrance) floor below another floor of rooms and it was very loud. Out of the seven days we stayed at Alura, I was woken up on at least 4 of them either in the middle of the night or around 6-7am in the morning by crying babies. The hotel website should say that this is a predominantly FAMILY hotel welcoming BABIES. This is absolutely not a hotel for couples or for friends travelling together if they are looking for a romantic or relaxing atmosphere. What I hoped would be a relaxing, almost zen-like experience (as promised on the hotel's website in different words) turned into a nightmarish week of sleep deprivation and my ears ringing with sounds of babies crying. As to the services offered at the hotel: our room was clean and smelled wonderful at all times (the bathroom could use a renovation, though), breakfast was nothing out of the ordinary compared to other hotels in the area (people who are fascinated by and impressed with the variety and flavor of breakfast items served at Alura have obviously never stayed at an Alacati and/or Cesme hotel before), the owner and staff were friendly. All in all, Alura is not much different than many other Alacati hotels and, in my humble opinion, is surrounded by an unjustified hype.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seabeachsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipek11, Owner at Alura Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write this review. Since we had such great feedback from almost all our guests last year, it is important that at times we hear what can be improved as well. Your feedback is important to us.

I feel sincerely sorry that you haven't had an extraordinary holiday at Alura since the this the only goal for the entire Alura team including myself, the owner. I wish you raised your concerns during your stay so that we would do our best to resolve them at the time.

I would like to respond to all your concerns one by one. Alura is actually much more that what is seen on the pictures since the ambiance, the serenity and the joy of being in such an exclusive environment can only be felt on premise as shared by almost all our guests. The building is designed by one of the best architects of Europe so it is unlike any building in Alaçatı. The rooms are not the biggest, around 25 squaremeters, yet due to the design, they are extremely comfortable to use and built for ultimate privacy. Since Alura is a brand new building and all the amenities in the washrooms are the highest quality including the l'Occitane toiletries, it might not be a good time to renovate yet. However, we surely will as soon as they start getting old.

In terms of breakfast, everything we serve is highest quality, organic and home-made and we pay attention to individual requests. There are no limits at Alura when it comes to food and no additional costs for extras or specific requests unlike most other hotels.

In all small hotels, there can be noise at times not only from babies but most of the time caused by adults. Same is true for Alura. I feel extremely sorry that you have been woken up many times. Almost all the time, I host guests with kids on the first floor and couples and honeymooners on the second. If you shared your concerns with us, we could have moved yo to the second floor depending on our availability.

We would truly like to host you a second time to make up for any concerns you had during first visit. Please, do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly. I will personally make sure all your concerns are addressed during your next visit.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Kind regards,

İpek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alacati
1.8 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#4 of 66 in Alacati
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Incirliev Alacati
Incirliev Alacati
#11 of 66 in Alacati
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viento Alacati Hotel
Viento Alacati Hotel
#22 of 66 in Alacati
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#8 of 66 in Alacati
232 reviews
2.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
0.2 mi away
Villa Fora Alacati
Villa Fora Alacati
#36 of 66 in Alacati
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alura Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alura Boutique Hotel

Property: Alura Boutique Hotel
Address: Yeni Mecidiye Mah. 3005 Sok., Alacati, Cesme 35950, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 205 B&Bs / Inns in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alura Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alura is conveniently located at the heart of Alacati, close to bars, cafes and restaurants, yet situated in a quiet nook for ultimate tranquility and natural beauty. The hotel has eight unique rooms, a large pool and picturesque garden for guests to relax, read, write and sunbath. The graceful coexistence of traditional Aegean architectural elements and local craftsmanship with modern touches is apparent throughout the property. The serene shades of blue representing the sky and the waters of the region are accompanied by the peaceful white for a simply romantic experience. At Alura, all rooms have the highest quality beds, softest Turkish cotton linens and towels, l’Occitane toiletries, wireless internet connection and LCD TVs. Alura’s friendly staff provide attentive and courteous service for a memorable stay in a purely elegant habitat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alura Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing