We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Alacati”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kurabiye Otel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kurabiye Otel
Ranked #3 of 204 Alacati B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Best hotel in Alacati”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My boyfriend and I visited Kurabiye from New York for a week, but we left feeling like we had another family. Perihan and Mehmet Ali are loving, warm and devoted to making your vacation unforgettable. The breakfast was the best we had in Turkey, and the home-baked cookies are delicious. I can't recommend Kurabiye enough. It was the highlight of our vacation and we plan to go back every year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sisherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    13
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
79
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had unforgettable 3 nights stay at Kurabiye Hotel. Every and each detail at the hotel were unique and authentic. Staff is friendly, management was extremely useful and helpful on suggesting places in neighborhood of Alacati.

Room Tip: If you are alone or couple prefer 2 small rooms on the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were almost 19 people including children. The hotel is perfectly located and perfectly managed. Apart of all the coziness, you are seamlessly surprised with small details.

When you enter the hotel, the relaxing scents surrounds you and make you feel home with welcoming smiling faces.

Apart of being very clean and chic, the hotel and rooms are decorated with accessories.

It's location is very close to the main streets, in fact it's located just at the entrance but at a good proximity to keep you out of noise and congestion.

The breakfast is delicious and we had big fun having a long breakfast together.

I am a man of details and there's nothing negative about this place. We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BahoBero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a hotel where you will feel the warmth of family and home with a perfect cosy atmosphere and Ms. Perihan taking care of you as if your mother.
It is a pleasure in it self to be waking up at this hotel and knowing that you can pass quality time without even the need of going out.
The breakfast is truly exceptional with everything that you can ask for and all fresh.
Location is very central and perfect to wonder around in Alacati and to get to the beaches as you can directly access by car; a big advantage compared to many other hotels in Alacati.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tolgaakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Truly exceptional service, delicious complimentary breakfasts, extremely clean rooms, and beautiful interior design await you at the Kurabiye Otel. You we feel likely family before leaving and will likely want to extend your stay. We have stayed in hotels all over the world and based on service, would put the Kurabiye Otel in the highest class.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

It’s a small boutique hotel run by a husband-and-wife team who take great care in looking after each guest. Our room was beautifully decorated and upheld the laid back, friendly atmosphere of the town. Breakfast included toast, jams, salad, cold meats, olives, tea and juice. All of the produce was sourced from local farmers so it’s super fresh and tasty.
The Owner recommended some great places to eat as well and was always available for a chat. More photos in blog.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_with_Bender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Very nice hotel, good location, friendly staff, very clean , The owners are very hostile and friendly, they help you for dinner reservations,on the seasons you cant eat without reservation on populer restaurants (there is no dinner on the hotels in Alacati usually room and breakfast)
EXCELLENT BREAKFAST (if you cant stay in the hotel go for the breakfast )

Room Tip: higher foors have big rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murtaza p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alacati hotels
38.6 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#7 of 55 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
0.6 mi away
Incirliev Alacati
Incirliev Alacati
#11 of 55 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#2 of 55 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peri Art Hotel
Peri Art Hotel
#9 of 55 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alura Boutique Hotel
Alura Boutique Hotel
#2 of 204 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kurabiye Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurabiye Otel

Property: Kurabiye Otel
Address: Haci Memis Mah. Mithatpasa Cad. 2012 Sok. No 54, Alacati, Cesme 35950, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 204 B&Bs / Inns in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a TV commercial it says that "everybody works for a holiday". Are you one of those people? What kind of holiday do you dream of? To get lost in big crowds or to be somewhere where you feel home? If you prefer the second, welcome to our home. Walk on the narrow stone roads of Alacati holding your loved one's hand, feel the peace of village life deep inside and then come knock on our big wooden door, let us open the door to you with warmth and enter our cozy world. We built Kurabiye (means cookie) for our own dreams, to hear the laughter of our old and new friends' laughter, for people who can share our happiness, "you." We created a world with a little touch of Santorini, Mykonos, a little Alacati, a little breeze from the wind mills. A unique, small world with a Mediterranean soul. . An environment that will change your chemistry when you enter through our door. Wake up with the Alacati sun, to our fresh red tomatoes, home-made jams, cheese made out of the freshest milk, our Mediterranean olives. Lay on our sofas after breakfast, hold you loved ones, read the daily paper. Then go out to discover the unique Alacati and Cecme shores and beaches. In the evening, come back to Kurabiye with a little pink on your skin, sip your icy lemonade or your drink while relaxing in our big hot tub in the garden with your friends. After a nice hot shower, throw yourself out to the vivacious Alacati and Çesme nights. When tired, come back to the white cotton sheets of Kurabiye for a peaceful sleep. Our dream only has meaning with you. We expect everybody who loves and enjoys life to Kurabiye. See you soon and nice to meet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kurabiye Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing