We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks to Mete & Alexandra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Capria Suite Hotel
Ranked #53 of 72 Hotels in Alacati
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We had a wonderful time with Frank & his lovely friends at the La Capria, that romantic Boutique Hotel.
Even if I'm L..H... , I would love it !
- authentic turkish breakfast
- very nice decorated huge room
- spectecular trip with Mete's sailing boat with delicious food & drinks on board
....
Kisses Martina & Sven
p.s. we come back !
Summer 2012

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank martina n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

This is an unusual hotel on a main road slightly removed from the main streets of Alacati. The staff are excellent and were very welcoming and we had a spacious room (that smelt lovely!) with a balcony for a reasonable price as the hotel was fairly quiet for most of our stay. The pool area was a little faded - literally - as the sun had faded most of the blues, oranges and reds of the decor so it was starting to look a little tired around the edges. It actually looked a little bit dated (1990's) and would really benefit from a makeover to update the colour schemes There are no sunbeds. Instead there are large seats which are adequate but not ideal for sunbathing. Good choice of food at breakfast and plenty of it. It was a shame that the hotel didn't promote its lunch menu because when we discovered that they served lunch, the food was really tasty. One criticism though was the music that was played around the pool from early morning until way past midnight. It was on a loop, played at too high a volume most of the time and disturbed what was otherwise a peaceful and relaxing stay.

As for the town of Alacati, it was really picturesque with winding cobbled streets, beautiful looking restaurants and bars, the majority of which were very expensive and catered for the mainly Turkish gliteratti that frequent the area in the evenings. Unfortunately, the ones we tried were a little pretentious with wine and beer that was significantly overpriced. During the day time, Alacati was almost deserted so very difficult to find somewhere that served lunch! Try the town of Cesme along the coast if you are looking for 'real' Turkey that is welcoming and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MisterMister001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We came here for a honeymoon, we are originally from Russia, and they advised us SOLE Room. That was great! Actually I guess that personnel of the hotel have some needed qualities on how to deal with people because we were given everithing that we wanted and expected and even more. Apart from the room the service I should say was impeccable. All in all It worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anastasiya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I have been three days in La Capria Suite Hotel, I had never been to Turkey and I decided to find a place where I could relax, give space to my imagination and learn more about the sophistication and interesting Turkish culture. I finally got to lacapria suite hotel in the cozy village of Alicati. The hotel was wonderful. In all the places I've been I've never seen or noticed such attention to detail and atmosphere. My room was always in perfect order, fragrant, fresh, cheerful colors and welcoming, and made ​​my stay a real marvel. the sweet Turkish wind made ​​it even more relaxing my days by the pool, always clean with the music in the background that gave the impression of being in paradise, all accompanied by the gentleness and professionalism of the waiters who always listened to my needs and have always had the foresight to ask or bring delicious cocktails throughout the day. everything was perfect. the breakfast was the momente the day that I preferred, in the beautiful restaurant full of charm and taste the delights of the place were served accompanied by classical music. I stumbled across a small corner of paradise where I could touch the culture and the soul of the country, but I could also enjoy the beauty and sophistication of La Capria Suite Hotel, which gave me three days of dream, in which I was also able to rediscover the Turkish sea , thanks to the beautiful kaikko that the hotel offers, which is full of elegance.
I had a beautiful stay in La Capria Suite Hotel. Thank you very much for those who have the taste and sensibility of putting all one's soul and his own taste to create a place like La Capria Suite Hotel.

Room Tip: Talya Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I have been traveling for quite some time and have been a hotelier for a very good part of my professional life, by far this was the best hospitality experience I've ever had. Exceptional staff make you feel you are the most important people on earth. Very romantic, upscale yet warm and unique character of the place makes sense, once you meet the owner Alexandra and read about the love story behind the scenes..

Location is great, just enough vicinity to everywhere, yet away from the craze of the crowds, comfortable very clean rooms, daily cleaning service is very detailed and accomodating as if you have a personal butler, architecture and decoration is immaculate, poolside is very peaceful, music is great, staff is amazing !!!! I will definitely go back.. You can't go wrong with La Capria.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmelOnur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel has an amazing attention to detail. The service is second to none and they are very proud to make your stay increadible. The food is very good, when the hotel was not to busy they did a candle light dinner for two by the pool it was the best meal I have had!! The amazing thing was they offered it and tailored it completely for us, it superseded any expectations you would have like everything in the hotel!! I want to live here!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rupert_Mackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel. Many hotels in Turkey aren't up to the par compared to my hotels at home, but La Capria had everything. The hotel staff was very sweet and ready to help at any time. Rooms were clean and the shower was beautiful and hot. The place was decorated tastefully and gorgeously. I would LOVE to come back here any time. Thanks La Capri for letting us relax after running all over Turkey!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bette1stl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alacati hotels
0.3 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#10 of 72 in Alacati
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Fora Alacati
Villa Fora Alacati
#50 of 72 in Alacati
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ev Bharat
Ev Bharat
#36 of 72 in Alacati
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Erendira Butik Hotel
Erendira Butik Hotel
#8 of 72 in Alacati
114 reviews
2 mi away
Antmare
Antmare
#14 of 72 in Alacati
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Capria Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Capria Suite Hotel

Address: Yeni Mecidiye Mah. Inonu Cad. No:35, Alacati, Cesme 35937, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 72 Hotels in Alacati
Price Range: £37 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Capria Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 rooms, each and every one of them different - furnished with unique vintage pieces selected in their numerous travels by the hotel owners, Alexandra La Capria and Mete Nisari, united in life and in business by their great passion for Art and Hospitality. Every single detail has been arranged in a special and original way: from the lamps created with precious silk, to the curtains, bed covers, carpets, antiques crafted in Italy and Provence and even some unique pieces from Indonesia and Morocco. The result is a harmonious blend of different styles, colours, atmospheres, soft and enveloping lights. By night, the Moroccan style swimming pool looks like a scenery taken from the "Arabian Nights" with candle lit lanterns and an exotic garden filled with palms and banana trees creating the perfect haven for you to relax and unwind. Last but not least, our hotel provides you with an impeccable Food and Beverage service: our bar is open 24/7 offering you a choice of exciting cocktails and prestigious wines, while our restaurant presents a fine dining menu of both Italian specialties and Turkish cuisine and the option to have romantic dinners arranged in the privacy of your suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Capria Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing