We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming boutique hotel in a wonderful town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Imren Han Hotel & Mansions
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Alacati
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming boutique hotel in a wonderful town”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

When we first went to Alacati, we went to a hotel we originally made reservations with before we went. The name of this hotel was Sardunaki, a small luxury hotel. Interestingly, we were the only customers in that hotel. It smelled like sewage everywhere. We informed them that we didn't want to stay there, and asked them to refund our down payment we paid to them ten days before going there.They didn't give back our 840.-Turkish Liras almost $450.00 we paid to them, and told us that they were able to make money in two months July and August...

We were very disappointed, and wanted to leave Alacati after the incident. Very quickly, we changed our minds and explored Alacati, and while we were discovering our surroundings, we came across Imren Han Otel ve Konaklari. Nurgul, the lady who works there told us to try them out for one night. She also said, "You won't leave us once you stay". She was right, and we stayed there for 17 days because Imren Han was an excellent hotel!

Location: Just 3-4 minute walk to the Alacati district.

Employees: The service was awesome, and the employees were very nice. Everytime they saw us, they were always smiling.

Room: When we walked into our room, it smelled so heavenly! The bed sheets, pillows, and towels were washed with a special soap used in the Western Region of Turkey. The toiletry items were nicely packaged, and on those packages was the Turkish Evil Eye.

Food: The food was very delicious. I liked the fact that there was not a fixed menu. The chef would cook whatever the person wanted. The breakfast wasvery filling, and scrumptious. I also miss the coffee which was served with mastic cookies and delights that Mr. Yakup and his angels made. :-)

Parking: They have parking spaces.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience something unique during their vacation.

We look forward to returning to Imren Han and Alacati...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CKalkanli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    24
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
45
40
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This boutique hotel was a magnificent place to stay in the Alacati Town.
The rooms were clean and preserved the traditional architecture of the region. The staff was very helpful and friendly, a bowl of fruit was awaiting our arrival in the room, and specially the breakfasts were exquisite. The full Turkish breakfast experience was brought to our feet right by the pool. What's more is that the hotel is owned by the family that also owns the famous Imren Bakery - they make wonderful Mastic Gum lokum (Turkish Delight) and cookies and custards etc. The lokum and the cookies were offered with the turkish coffee, and were always ready to be eaten right by the reception.
Great place to stay for anyone who wants to walk around the small town by night, and windsurf by day!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SenemCilingiroglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Imren Han butique hotel is one of my favorite places to stay at when I visit Alacati, Cesme. It's right at the heart of Alacati which offers you all the best restaurants, shops and entertainment. The location of the hotel is ideal because it is one block behind the crowded area so it is quiet at night time but walking distance to all the fun. Very friendly staff and very clean. Must stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Digde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my husband for 11 nights at this beautiful hotel set in amazing grounds with two swimming pools! We stayed in the konaklar which were amazing! The owner and his wife are so friendly and welcoming and so are all their staff! They cannot do enough for you!! I would compare this place to the new Marbella!! There are a lot of elite Turkish visitors to this area who come for the weekend so weekends are really lively! The breakfast is better than a 7 star hotel. They serve you everything you can imagine!! Our room was cleaned daily with the up most care. The beaches in alacati ate beautiful and so are the beaches in ilica beach. The room comes with soaps, earbuds, nail file, sewing kit, shamp, cond etc.. Also they have a dog called sakis who is lovely and is pregnant and due in August so can't wait to see her new borns! I would like to say thank you to all the reception staff, cleaning staff and catering! You are all fantastic and I hope we will see you next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kezi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

What a stunning Hotel in the heart of Alacati! i found this hotel by chance 2 years ago and have never looked back!i stayed again In June for 2 nights and it was the highlight of my 2 week holiday in Turkey,I stay in Kusadasi but i like to escape the hussle and bussle of there for a few days and no better place than Alacati to relax and recharge,Imren Han is just a wonderfull place with the best designed rooms i have ever seen in 100's of hotels in have stayed in since i first came on holiday to Turkey 22 years ago! the pool area and garden is stunning and perfect for a little swim and snooze after the best breakfast you will ever see in any Turkish Hotel! the management and staff are very kind and helpfull and cannot do enough for you and in a nice friendly way not like robots you can get in some 5 star hotels,I look foreword again to my next trip there and total relaxation! credit where credit is dur this hotel deserves more praise than i can write lol 11/10

Room Tip: all rooms are stunning and with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnyturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Perfectly located just near the main square and 50 meters away from main street where all the shops, restaurants and bars are located. Yet it is very quite and peacefull. Staff was very helpfull and feiendly. Every little need was taken into consideration in the room. There is also a nice garden, swimming pool and free parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I stayed in the hotel from friday to monday it this was maybe the only drawback. Because the hotel offers the upper pool for external parties (wedding?). Thus on friday and saturday starting at around 5pm the upper pool area was used for preperations (no beach lounger). Coming back from dinner at around 10pm were was loud music, especially on saturday night. The room was far away from the upper pool, but even with ear plugs you can not sleep! This is not what I want in vacation. The only good thing is, the music stops at around midnight.
I thing the hotel can inform us about the event and the loud music till midnight.

The lower pool has no umbrellas, but beach lounger. The breakfast is excellent with a lot of home made food (traditional turkey). For 3 nights it is excellent, but for one week for me it is always the some.
The rest is very nice, clean and the rooms are superb and clean.

Conclusion: The hotel should inform about the events and warn the people of the noise! On sunday it was a 5 point hotel!

Room Tip: Away from the upper pool on weekends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sknallt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imrenhanhotel, General Manager at Imren Han Hotel & Mansions, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear sknallt,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your experience at the Imren Han Hotel & Mansions
We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately we understand the situation but we take that in the winter periods and we can assure you that the matter has been thoroughly investigated and will not re-occur.

We do hope that we will be in a position to welcome you back at the Imren Han Hotel & Mansions and redeem ourselves.

Once again, thank you very much for bringing your dissatisfaction with the levels of service to our attention.

Kind regards,
Defne OZCAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alacati hotels
2.0 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#4 of 67 in Alacati
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viento Alacati Hotel
Viento Alacati Hotel
#23 of 67 in Alacati
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#8 of 67 in Alacati
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Incirliev Alacati
Incirliev Alacati
#11 of 67 in Alacati
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
0.7 mi away
Denizkabugu Otel
Denizkabugu Otel
#19 of 67 in Alacati
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imren Han Hotel & Mansions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imren Han Hotel & Mansions

Property: Imren Han Hotel & Mansions
Address: Alacati Mah 11039 Sokak No:26, Alacati, Cesme 35930, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Imren Han Hotel & Mansions 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Imren Han Hotel & Mansions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing