We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in Alacati”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Imren Han Hotel & Mansions
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Alacati
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven in Alacati”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely 3 days in Imren Han Hotel in an extremely peaceful and friendly environment. The staff were all local people from Alacati who are happy to do everything to make you feel even more comfortable than your home. The rooms were also very comfortable and I particularly liked the breakfast full of local tastes and the swimming pool in the garden. I highly recommend everyone who want to have the real Alacati experience to go to Imren!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank semihboyaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imrenhanhotel, Genel Müdür at Imren Han Hotel & Mansions, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Semih;
Thank you for your kindly wishes and also to share with us.Our aim is to make more happy to our guest so your next visit to our hotel will be happier us,thank you so much again..
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    24
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
45
39
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Having read about Alacati on Guardian as one of the places to go in 2014 - we had a weekend break in February. We stayed only for one night but wished booked it longer and definitely coming back. Owners are very nice and make you feel like home.. February felt like spring and we had great time, good food and perfect break at Imren Han Location is really good walking distance to everywhere and owners and receptionist was very helpful arranging us a taxi driver taking us everywhere. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imrenhanhotel, Genel Müdür at Imren Han Hotel & Mansions, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Our Guest

Thank you for your kindly wishes and also to share with us.Our aim is to make more happy to our guest so your next visit to our hotel will be happier us,thank you so much
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Imren Han is a wonderful inn-like property where the owners and staff go out of their way to see to your comfort and enjoyment. We stayed in a unit with our own patio surrounded by a wonderful garden creating an oasis for relaxation and enjoyment. As everyone says, the breakfasts are truly amazing and the afternoon tea was an added treat. Only a few short steps and you are into the centre of Alacati, a wonderful community and a perfect choice as a vacation spot with restaurants, shops and beaches within 15 minutes drive. 90 minutes from Ephesus and other sites. Highly recommended if you are looking for somewhere delightful where you can enjoy both the extraordinary history and Mediterranean climate of Turkey in a place of charm and comfort.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for a room with a patio - really lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine4240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Dear all travellers,

We already visited IMREN HAN hotel in last february. We staid 4 nights in this hotel from 12 until 16th september. We are glad and proud to have such friends especially the two owners, HASAN and KAYHAN, DEFNE and KEMAL. They are so nice people. We thank them from heart and hope to see them again as soon as possible. Room was very comfortable and with perfect cleanliness. Breakfast was also nice. This hotel is well decorated and cosy. We can absolutely recommand it. You can be confident in it. Perfect location because nor far away from the wonderful ILICA beach, less than 10 minutes with Dolmus and near by many restaurants specially a famous fish one whose name is Ali Baba outside from Alacati center.
Côk tesekkur ederiz
Görüsmek Üzere
Kendinize iyi bakin
We hope to see you soon.
Take care
Jean - Pierre and Fabienne from France

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hakke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

we've been to alacati before several times and this was the best quality hotel we've stayed so far. excellent location - once you are out of the hotel , the center is 5 mins walk away - so no parking hassle and good for kids. the room, bathroom were very nicely built with quality material and was very clean. good pool too but for kids but unfortunately many people jumped in without a shower which I was sensitive about. a more visible sign should be there (existing sign is too small and not visible).
free wifi but signal was bouncing and not so reliable.
very good surprises from the imren pastry shop at tea time at 5 too.
I would stay again in the hotel but the only thing I would criticise was the service during breakfasts (as we stayed as B&B) . food was good but the service team was very young and very inexperienced.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berkerturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have stayed in Alaçatı İmren Han Hotel with my family for 3 nights and I loved there
It is a very nice place, we have stayed in the villa houses where there is also a swimming pool in front of them.
White and clean linens, nice room decoration, very friendly and helpful staff, delicious and very good variety of choice for breakfast and also tea time at 5.
I definetely advise you to go there, find yourself renewing and refreshing...

Room Tip: Suite and deluxe rooms can be preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

When we first went to Alacati, we went to a hotel we originally made reservations with before we went. The name of this hotel was Sardunaki, a small luxury hotel. Interestingly, we were the only customers in that hotel. It smelled like sewage everywhere. We informed them that we didn't want to stay there, and asked them to refund our down payment we paid to them ten days before going there.They didn't give back our 840.-Turkish Liras almost $450.00 we paid to them, and told us that they were able to make money in two months July and August...

We were very disappointed, and wanted to leave Alacati after the incident. Very quickly, we changed our minds and explored Alacati, and while we were discovering our surroundings, we came across Imren Han Otel ve Konaklari. Nurgul, the lady who works there told us to try them out for one night. She also said, "You won't leave us once you stay". She was right, and we stayed there for 17 days because Imren Han was an excellent hotel!

Location: Just 3-4 minute walk to the Alacati district.

Employees: The service was awesome, and the employees were very nice. Everytime they saw us, they were always smiling.

Room: When we walked into our room, it smelled so heavenly! The bed sheets, pillows, and towels were washed with a special soap used in the Western Region of Turkey. The toiletry items were nicely packaged, and on those packages was the Turkish Evil Eye.

Food: The food was very delicious. I liked the fact that there was not a fixed menu. The chef would cook whatever the person wanted. The breakfast wasvery filling, and scrumptious. I also miss the coffee which was served with mastic cookies and delights that Mr. Yakup and his angels made. :-)

Parking: They have parking spaces.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience something unique during their vacation.

We look forward to returning to Imren Han and Alacati...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CKalkanli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alacati hotels
2.0 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#4 of 66 in Alacati
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viento Alacati Hotel
Viento Alacati Hotel
#22 of 66 in Alacati
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#8 of 66 in Alacati
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Incirliev Alacati
Incirliev Alacati
#11 of 66 in Alacati
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
0.7 mi away
Denizkabugu Otel
Denizkabugu Otel
#18 of 66 in Alacati
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imren Han Hotel & Mansions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imren Han Hotel & Mansions

Property: Imren Han Hotel & Mansions
Address: Alacati Mah 11039 Sokak No:26, Alacati, Cesme 35930, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Imren Han Hotel & Mansions 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imren Han Hotel & Mansions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing