We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Bed and Breakfast in Alacati”
Review of Morro Alacati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Morro Alacati
Ranked #20 of 211 Alacati B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed at the Morro Otel in July of 2011. It was one of the most wonderful stays we've had in any hotel, across the world.

Zeynep and Vedant are the proprietors, and they are incredibly warm, hospitable and helpful. The way they take care of their guests makes it feel like you are staying with family. They made sure every need we had was meticulously tended to, from the food, to shopping to exploring Alacati and Cesme more broadly. Zeynep took us shopping to the markets, walked around downtown and introduced us to famous local artists and artisans, and made sure that we did everything we hoped to accomplish on our trip.

The hotel itself is a beautiful and secluded compound, just a few steps away from the main strip. It is very charming, the rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, with many charming accents that highlight the charm and flair of the area. The pool is beautiful, and the garden is very relaxing. We often laid out there instead of going to the beach. We ate most of our meals in the hotel as well, the homemade food is fresh, delicious and authentic. My whole family couldn't speak more highly of our experience at Morro, or of Zeynep and Vedant. We can't wait to return, and would highly recommend this hotel to couples, families and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dev r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morro6, Owner at Morro Alacati, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Kind regards to your father,mother and you from morro alacati family...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tutkub26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeynep Ö, Propriétaire at Morro Alacati, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank efeoztunaoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrootel, Owner at Morro Alacati, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nazife Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrootel, Owner at Morro Alacati, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank berileremsoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrootel, Owner at Morro Alacati, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank chateaudeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrootel, Sahibi at Morro Alacati, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cüneyt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrootel, Owner at Morro Alacati, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alacati hotels
0.2 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#10 of 72 in Alacati
242 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#2 of 72 in Alacati
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Capria Suite Hotel
La Capria Suite Hotel
#53 of 72 in Alacati
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sultan Konak
Sultan Konak
#7 of 211 in Alacati
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ev Bharat
Ev Bharat
#35 of 72 in Alacati
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alavya
Alavya
#39 of 72 in Alacati
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morro Alacati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morro Alacati

Address: 3004 Sok. | No 7, Alacati, Cesme 35950, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 211 B&Bs / Inns in Alacati
Price Range: £87 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet and luxury combined,with relaxed aegean aegean hospitality provided by this charming homely hotel and its staff.Relax by the pool or under the fruit,olive,pepper,banane and gum trees.In the winter time by the fireplace.You can also venture out to discover Alacatı and beautiful Aegean coast located near the Hotel.All the rooms designed with high quality bed textiles,Fragonard branded amenities and accessories to give our guests tranquality and comfort in their room.Easily reached from İzmir airport.Try regional specialities as stuffed artichokes,courgette blossoms,fish burgers,desserts with gum,regional breakfast.,almost no rain from june till end of september.Alacati is in the important surf centers of the world,due to flat,shallow water but non-stop wind,it is ideal for both surfers and beginners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Morro Alacati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing