We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aysen S”
Review of Morro Alacati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Morro Alacati
Ranked #18 of 205 Alacati B&B and Inns
İstanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Aysen S”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We spent 7 days there last summer. It is very close to city center. You can get restaurants 3 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel atmosphere is very smart and nice. It's owners are friendly,qualified people too. Also you should have a nice conversations with them. They help us about everything. We have made a reservation for this summer. Because we didn't need to looking for anywhere.I'm sure that we'll have a great time again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aysen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morro6, Sahibi at Morro Alacati, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Google Translation
Gecikmemizden dolayı özür dilerim.Ama şimdi cevap yazmadığımızı fark ettim.
Nazik görüşleriniz bizi çok mutlu etti.Teşekkür ederiz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I spent 4 days there with my family and friends. The place is amazing, I felt like I was at home. Perfect for couple or family. The owners are simply amazing. Just love it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morro6, Owner at Morro Alacati, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
We hope to see you soon in Turkey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We used this place as an anchor point for our aegean trip. There are lots of interesting places like Ephesus within 1-2 hours of drive. Hotel owner, Zeynep, stays in the hotel too and she speaks very good english.

This place is one of the best if you are looking for quality and a different experience. Hotel location is in silent part of Alaçatı but it is in walking distance to downtown. Breakfasts are homemade and one word "delicious". Rooms are superclean and beautifully decorated. If you don't like the too much professionalism of big hotel chains and if you want to enjoy surroundings as much as the hotel, this hotel is a very good option. Definitely looking forward to stay again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ataman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morro6, Owner at Morro Alacati, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Kind regards from morro alacati family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed at the Morro Otel in July of 2011. It was one of the most wonderful stays we've had in any hotel, across the world.

Zeynep and Vedant are the proprietors, and they are incredibly warm, hospitable and helpful. The way they take care of their guests makes it feel like you are staying with family. They made sure every need we had was meticulously tended to, from the food, to shopping to exploring Alacati and Cesme more broadly. Zeynep took us shopping to the markets, walked around downtown and introduced us to famous local artists and artisans, and made sure that we did everything we hoped to accomplish on our trip.

The hotel itself is a beautiful and secluded compound, just a few steps away from the main strip. It is very charming, the rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, with many charming accents that highlight the charm and flair of the area. The pool is beautiful, and the garden is very relaxing. We often laid out there instead of going to the beach. We ate most of our meals in the hotel as well, the homemade food is fresh, delicious and authentic. My whole family couldn't speak more highly of our experience at Morro, or of Zeynep and Vedant. We can't wait to return, and would highly recommend this hotel to couples, families and friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dev r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morro6, Owner at Morro Alacati, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Kind regards to your father,mother and you from morro alacati family...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alacati hotels
0.1 mi away
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
0.2 mi away
Incirliev Alacati
Incirliev Alacati
#11 of 66 in Alacati
208 reviews
0.0 mi away
BeyEvi Hotel
BeyEvi Hotel
#9 of 66 in Alacati
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#4 of 66 in Alacati
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#8 of 66 in Alacati
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
1850 Hotel Alacati
1850 Hotel Alacati
#5 of 66 in Alacati
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morro Alacati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morro Alacati

Property: Morro Alacati
Address: 3004 Sok. | No 7, Alacati, Cesme 35950, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 205 B&Bs / Inns in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet and luxury combined,with relaxed aegean aegean hospitality provided by this charming homely hotel and its staff.Relax by the pool or under the fruit,olive,pepper,banane and gum trees.In the winter time by the fireplace.You can also venture out to discover Alacatı and beautiful Aegean coast located near the Hotel.All the rooms designed with high quality bed textiles,Fragonard branded amenities and accessories to give our guests tranquality and comfort in their room.Easily reached from İzmir airport.Try regional specialities as stuffed artichokes,courgette blossoms,fish burgers,desserts with gum,regional breakfast.,almost no rain from june till end of september.Alacati is in the important surf centers of the world,due to flat,shallow water but non-stop wind,it is ideal for both surfers and beginners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Morro Alacati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing