We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a horrifying experience.”
Review of Mel'Dem Butik Otel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mel'Dem Butik Otel
Ranked #163 of 214 Alacati B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I'm sorry to say but the owners are a couple of crooks. I booked a room there through booking.com, which they charged me right away. Then I wanted to cancel my reservation so I called the hotel. The lady who owns the hotel became very rude after she heard that I wanted to cancel my reservation. She didn't help me at all, just said that I had to cancel the reservation through booking.com. When I cancelled, she said that she wouldn't return my money back. At that point, I was very confused because she didn't inform me about this policy right until I cancelled my reservation through the system. So I asked her to re-activate the reservation that I already paid for but she said she wouldn't. I think that's the point when she started yelling me. Believe me, it was horrifying. I called booking.com for which I probably also paid in my telephone bill 20 euros or so, said that they couldn't do anything either. Which means that I payed silly sums of money to Bardacik's owner plus my telephone company but ended up empty handed.
It could sound a bit of a cliche but I believe that the goodwill is the most important thing a person could have. The owner of this hotel doesn't have it, I'm sorry to say. There are many good hotels at Alacati, I'm traveling there regularly. Do yourself a favour and don't go to Bardacik hotel. Anywhere else must be better, I promise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Idil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

I booked a weekend trip here with my 11 year old son, and it felt as if we stayed with our favorite aunt and uncle. We were treated like family during our entire stay! We decided to eat dinner there both nights, and the food was better than any restaurant could ever serve in the area. Uğur Hanım and Songür Bey ensured we were comfortable and warm by the fire every night. Breakfasts were unlike anything I have ever had in Turkey, and I used to live there! The homemade preserves Uğur Hanım makes are so delicious I bought a small sampling of each to take back home. I am already booking my next trip to include a couple nights at their hotel. And Alacati is just a 10 minute walk away... perfect location!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twilightjasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Very charming,comfortable hotel run by equally charming hosts...We enjoyed every single minute of our stay...Words are not going to be enough to explain the magnificent breakfast you wake up to....Just relax and enjoy every bit of it....Or how about a glass of warm red wine infused with little bit of cinnamon...by the fire place....or even a romantic candle lit dinner..Professionally coming from a hospitality business I highly recommend Bardacik Boutique Hotel to anyone....Just have a visit and decide for yourselves......

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASUWHITEMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night, between hotel bookings and booked at the last minute. The hotel was really easy to find and just a short walk from the place where the main bus from Izmir drops you, and about 10 minutes walk from the main centre of Alacati (which is lovely). The hotel is small (5-10 rooms?) and absolutely beautiful. There is a lovely quiet garden which you can sit in, and a really nice (if cold) swimming pool.

The owners were very friendly and couldn't have been more hospitable to us and our two children, taking the, off to make a fire or play with the dog. It felt much more like staying in a friends very well appointed house than being in a hotel. In the afternoon we were served free chai and cakes/baclava in the garden. We were also given a free lift into Alacati and onto our next hotel!

We ate an evening meal and breakfast at the hotel. We are vegetarians and Urr cooked us a really nice Turkish vegetarian meal - far more than we could eat. I would reccomend this hotel without reservation hesitations to couples and families alike.

Room Tip: We had a double family room which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Hikmet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeryaTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alacati hotels
0.5 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#10 of 73 in Alacati
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Erendira Butik Hotel
Erendira Butik Hotel
#5 of 73 in Alacati
133 reviews
2 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#3 of 73 in Alacati
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Imerek Tas Ev Otel
Imerek Tas Ev Otel
#8 of 73 in Alacati
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viento Alacati Hotel
Viento Alacati Hotel
#12 of 73 in Alacati
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
1850 Hotel Alacati
1850 Hotel Alacati
#2 of 73 in Alacati
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mel'Dem Butik Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mel'Dem Butik Otel

Address: 14001 Sokak No:13, Alacati, Cesme 35930, Turkey (Formerly Bardacik Boutique Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 214 B&Bs / Inns in Alacati
Price Range: £66 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Mel'Dem Butik Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing