We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing...beautiful....magical...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alavya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alavya
Ranked #31 of 54 Hotels in Alacati
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing...beautiful....magical...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is by far the best hotel in Alacati/Çeşme. The rooms, the pool, the restaurant, the spa, the whole hotel set up is made of luxury, elegance and an extremely good taste. You feel absolutely relaxed, in paradise!!! Everyone there is very kind and helpful! It worth every penny! Could not recommend it more!

Room Tip: I stayed in a classic room and I loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquel12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    19
    5
    7
    1
See reviews for
23
41
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is one of the most amazing hotels that I have ever had the fortune to stay at. Everything was magical. The service, the setting, the rooms, the pool, the food, I could find no fault. My only regret was that I didn’t stay longer. I will be back very soon!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but look at room numbers 1, 9, 10, 14 and 20!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_Philips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Wow what an amazing location, property and exceptional service... Once you are in the hotel you feel like you are in your own luxury will with a fabulous pool and then you walk out of the terrace of Mito restaurant and you are in the middle of this main Alacati street with lots of great shops and restaurants. Never have I been to the place when on one side you have total disconnect from the world and 10 meters on the opposite direction you are back to civilization ;)
Rooms are furnished with the modern and antique decor and the espresso machine is out of this world. Staff is very well trained and provides real genuine yet warm Turkish hospitality. You must eat at their restaurants. Muscles and sea bass a a must at Mitu and at Fogu try one of their signature drinks - mai tia. Will definitly make you spin. And one of the best parts for me during my stay was their small but world class spa. I had 90 minutes massage from a Bali therapist and was one of the best massages ever. Spa is very cozy with all amenities you will need - steam room, sauna, showers and locker rooms. Oh yeah they have a small fitness center im the spa equiped with TechnoGym. This hotel is truly a gem and so glad I decided to stay here after reading Forbes article on top 10 reasons to visit Turkey. Alavya was # 3

Room Tip: I say go for their top suite... Pricey but worth the money and very specious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Alacati has a new palace with Alavya.It is very beautifull with great service.Food is great in two of hotel's restaurants.The pool is mystical.Rooms are incredible...An excellent place to stay in Cesme/Alacati area. The town is also very nice full of nice restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realcooladvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

This luxury boutique hotel stands out with its awesome staff, high design
style and its location.
Rooms are remarkably well designed, individual but not ostentatious. There
is stylish luxury and rooms are very well equipped ( iPod dock, espresso
machine, selection of teas and many other surprises) Though it feels it is
tucked away and private, with its private backyard gardens etc,it is in the
heart of Alacati.
This hotel is all about experience. From the moment you step in you really
feel their motto " I feel good " with all the smiling faces (staff and the
guests) around you.
There are two restaurants in the hotel Mitu and Fogo that you should not miss, both delicious and trendy.
I definitely recommend this hotel and will be there again this summer for the second time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alacati hotels
0.1 mi away
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
0.2 mi away
Alacati LuCe Design Hotel-Special Category
0.3 mi away
La Capria Suite Hotel
La Capria Suite Hotel
#37 of 54 in Alacati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peri Art Hotel
Peri Art Hotel
#10 of 54 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#6 of 54 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Incirliev Alacati
Incirliev Alacati
#13 of 54 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alavya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alavya

Property: Alavya
Address: Yeni Mecidiye Mh. 3005 Sk. No: 6, Alacati, Cesme 35937, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 54 Hotels in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Alacati, ALAVYA has six beautifully restored stone houses offering 25 individually decorated guest rooms. The private courtyards and gardens lure guests into a relaxing sanctuary, while Spa and sport facilities provide more invigorating experiences. MITU, Cafe Bar Bistro, open all year round is the place to taste mouth-watering serves seasonal fresh local flavours and fine local wines while FORYU, opens only for summer months is the meeting point for Alacati serving combination of Mediterranean and Aegean cuisine. ALAVYA is open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and Ebookers so you can book your Alavya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing