We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home”
Review of Alavya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alavya
Ranked #43 of 72 Hotels in Alacati
Reviewed 13 July 2014

just got back from a 6 night stay at Alavya. It was truly a home away from home. Very comfortable rooms. We stayed in a premium room and a suite. Attention to detail in every corner of the hotel. There is a relaxed atmosphere and real personal touch throughout. During our stay we got to know some of the staff all of whom are very personable and friendly. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a fantastic stay. Special thanks to Kubra. We are lucky to be able to travel often and this has been one the best hotel experiences so far. Highly recommend a stay at Alavya. Az and Matt

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Alavya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

As a fanatic of the whole Aegean parts of Turkey around Izmir & Chios Island surroundings,belonging to Greece, I am more than delighted to get to know Alavya Boutique Hotel after a 45 minutes' drive from the new İzmir Airport on the smooth Çesme Highway .
The hotel is a masterpiece of humanly service to the guests with perfections in evert detail like soft music from Ipod, heating from the floor ground of the marbles in the bath room while the airconditioning cools the room, the wonderful smell of the cedar tree as you take the clothes out of the closets and the refreshing soapy odours of the towels, freshly baked cookies & fruits welcoming you, tastefully designed furniture, curtains, colours, nature, all in perfect harmony.A very clean gym & spa service as well as yoga facilities are present besides other activities.The breakfast was a big feast with natural fresh local products.Hope to be back at every occasion , even in the off seasonal periods.Very touched to depart with a jar of water thrown after me- very traditional of Anatolian culture.

Room Tip: Any room is perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gulfembascher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week and absolutely loved Alavya from the moment we arrived. The staff are absolutely excellent, always there but never in the way or making you feel uncomfortable. Rooms are beautiful, unique, and spacious. We stayed in room 15 which had a lovely back garden (completely shaded, so ideal for high summer I would imagine) and was right in the centre of the hotel. Rooms are supplied with teas and coffees, gorgeous Acqua di Parma toiletries, bottled water and mini bar, iPod Dock (with iPod!) and an over flowing fruit bowl. Linens were sumptuous and the shower was fantastic.
The pool area is very nicely done, and provides the perfect spot to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. Sunloungers and parasols are provided, along with beach towels, and a 'help yourself' table of suntan lotion and hats, along with magazines for residents to enjoy. Food and drink from the excellent Mitu can be ordered at any point, and this is one great thing about Alavya; the focus is so much on the guests comfort that there are no fixed times for meals - an ethos of 'where and whenever you want' can only add to the laid back feel of the hotel. So it is fine to order breakfast at 3pm etc which is rare and nice!
Breakfast is a genuine joy at Alavya with the worst part being trying to select between the array of fresh, locally sourced produce. They offer a continental breakfast included in the price of the room, with additional charges for eggs, sandwiches, etc. However the range of food on offer meant we didn't need to go beyond it... They have a delicious range of granola / cereals, with fruit, yoghurt, breads and pasties, cheeses, salad items, herbs, olives, cake, and the speciality local doughnuts served much as you might a cream tea, with jams and clotted cream.
The hotel is in a fantastic location, right in the heart if pedestrianised Alacati and close to the main square and all the main restaurants and shops. We especially liked shopping at Lisa Conti and Arts and Crafts, and eating under the lemon tree at Agrilia.
I highly recommend Alavya and am very sorry my holiday is over- would love to come back some day. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so easy and happy.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank 101izzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a stylish yet cosy little retreat, picture perfect at every corner and great little touches here and there. They had me when I checked in and saw the teddy on my bed. It truly reminds me of aman sveti Stefan with the lovely gardens and little stone cottages. Such a treat to walk back to the room smelling rosemary, thyme and lavender along the way. I love the lap pool and it's beautiful setting. Wish it was slightly cleaner though as there are many fallen bits of flowers and leaves in it, nothing disgusting but I am just slightly particular about this. The first day I was woken up at eight as my room was right next to the housekeeping quarters but then I talked to the reception and they talked to the staff and it was much better in the subsequent days. I guess I could have changed room but I love my room so much which is part of an old house with the original stone walls and a lovely patio outside. I love it so much that I was willing to put up with the noise. Housekeeping service was pristine. The staff are all nice and friendly although not all of them speak English. Breakfast was a delight and they were willing to serve me breakfast at 2 pm as a true luxury hotel would. The music collection in the room is just amazing. One week here and I haven't found any repeats and the music they chose were so good that I found myself shazaming all the time. A true gem of a hotel. Great job!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubyyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just returned from 10 days at this really lovely, stylish hotel. Beautifully appointed bedrooms - Premier worth extra - and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff throughout. Excellent (free) spa and gym. V nice pool area, though personally didn't like piped music there; swimming limited by narowness of pool.

Immediately adjacent to charming old Turkish streets of Alacati, with many good restaurants, cafes etc.; the town is in fact quite large. A car is essential to get round the places of interest as little nearby other than the immediate village. A week is probably the best length of stay, though 10 days suited us. Considerable development along much of the coast line and it is easy to see this becoming a very fashionable venue, especially the new marinas for sailors.

Room Tip: Premier all good, suites superb.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A beautifully renovated set of houses, with a lovely garden and delicious restaurant. The staff went out of their way to make our family feel welocme, with special treats for the children and rest for the parents.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCB_L0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The quality and also the interior elements of the room was fantastic. It is truely a selective boutique hotel. Service and hospitality is also supporting the quality behind it. Breakfast was a real Aegean and not a copy paste of the classic Turkish breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aelverdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alacati hotels
0.1 mi away
Viento Alacati Hotel
Viento Alacati Hotel
#21 of 72 in Alacati
95 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#2 of 72 in Alacati
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Antmare
Antmare
#15 of 72 in Alacati
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#9 of 72 in Alacati
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Fora Alacati
Villa Fora Alacati
#51 of 72 in Alacati
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alavya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alavya

Address: Yeni Mecidiye Mh. 3005 Sk. No: 6, Alacati, Cesme 35937, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 72 Hotels in Alacati
Price Range: £158 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Alacati, ALAVYA has six beautifully restored stone houses offering 25 individually decorated guest rooms. The private courtyards and gardens lure guests into a relaxing sanctuary, while Spa and sport facilities provide more invigorating experiences. MITU, Cafe Bar Bistro, open all year round is the place to taste mouth-watering dishes, serves seasonal fresh local flavors and fine local wines. Considered over the years a touchstone of Alacati's culinary world, the famous Chef Melih Teksen and AGRILIA Restaurant will be serving their guests dinner on weekends and as of June, will be at service every night. Another tasty part of Alavya, KAPHA Restaurant will be giving service through all summer with Sedat Chef's modern local tastes. Kapha will be serving on weekends during winter time. Alavya Hotel is open all year around with different experiences each season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alavya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing