We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Staff And Charming Style”
Review of Alacati Tas Otel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alacati
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alacati Tas Otel
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Alacati
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Spectacular Staff And Charming Style”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Tas Otel in Alacati is the perfect spot for a romantic getaway on Turkey's beautiful Cesme Peninsula. The hotel, a former private home, has been tastefully renovated with class, style and a great sense of history. The rooms are a beautiful--rustic, comfortable and inviting.

The location, just at the end of the village's main street, is perfect. Close to everything but quiet. It's also a great base for exploring Izmir and Ephesus.

But what really makes a hotel are the staff. The owner and her crew are a remarkable bunch: friendly, helpful and genuinely happy you are staying in their care. Tas was the first boutique hotel in Alacati. It was clearly a labor of love. At the end of our stay, we left for the airport at 4:30am; the staff insisted on sending us off with breakfast.

The breakfasts are fabulous, with a host of great jams, jellies and olives, some freshly picked from the trees on site and fresh cooked to order eggs and tasty Turkish simits (sort of a bagel). Each afternoon, the hotel provides afternoon tea and a freshly baked cake. And the cakes are delicious. As an added treat, the hotel provides a cake cookbook with all their recipes.

Tas is one of the finest boutique hotels my wife and I have encountered after years of traveling.

Book a room here--you'll leave with great memories.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv_big_cities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasotel A, Sahibi at Alacati Tas Otel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
The Tas Hotel staff would like to thank you for this wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
103
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013

It was a magical experience to stay at the Tas Hotel for me and my daughter. The rooms are beautifully decorated with so much attention to detail, the decor, cleanliness and the comfort are hard to match. The beds are so comfortable and clean, I felt rejuvenated after spending a few days at Tas Hotel. The staff is so friendly, always helping and smiling. The breakfast is a feast and the tea time cakes are very special and delicious. Ms. Zeynep gives her guests a special recipe book including all their tea time cake recipes, a touch of elegance! What a wonderful, unique and unforgettable experience. The Tas Otel is the only place to stay for me in Alacati, I look forward to visiting again..a very memorable trip with my daughter, we enjoyed it so much that we didn't want to leave.Thank you for this amazing experience. Nazan Kemali

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A beautiful place in a picturesque village. The staff is superb - friendly and accommodating. We looked forward to tea "time" on the terrace by the pool. No detail has been overlooked to ensure that your stay is enjoyable. Found it hard to leave Tas Otel and Alacati.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed 6 nights at the Tas Otel this September 2013, and it was such a great experience. From the friendliness of staff, always smiling and so helpful, to the delicious breakfast and complimentary tea and (unbelievably tasty) cakes, I highly recommend Tas Otel. After staying there just a couple of nights, it already felt like home and we decided to extend our stay, and are so happy we did. It comes to no surprise that this is the hotel that put Alaçati on the map - it's very tastefully decorated while keeping an authentic feel. It's such a great place to relax, kicking back at the pool or reading a book in the shady terrace, and even if the village is lovely, you may not even want to leave! We hope to come back soon, as this has been definitely been our favourite stop in Turkey.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vobree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Taş Otel has been the landmark place in Alaçatı for all these years. As it turns out, for good reason. Good service is not an accessory but is internalized. When you get sick, you are not called a cab but driven to the hospital. It comes as natural as the cats strolling in the garden. The peaceful atmosphere and the rustic decoration is respectful of history and the environment with the olive soap coming from famous Datça brand Olive Farm or bottled water in the room being of glass not plastic). Cornucopia Magazine, top cultural magazine for Turkey, is in the room to be browsed. In other words, all the details have been already mastered for you to sit back and chillax.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idilka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Peacefull place with lovely people... (a little tired due to the end of the season)
you will no doubt enjoy the breakfeast.
Our room was looking to the entrance of the hotel which ended up ennoying car noises :(

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozozcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My friend and I stayed at Tas Hotel for three nights. Delightfully decorated, the cutest hotel in Alacati. All the personnel working at Alacati are amazing: wonderful service, extremely helpful, great hospitality, wonderful culture. Breakfast in the morning and 5:00 pm tea at the cute garden is a true pleasure. Locationwise, the hotel is located in the heart of authentic Alacati streets, close to all the fun restaurants and shops. I highly recommend Tas Hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique. I stayed in blue room. It was quite and cute,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellerMe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alacati hotels
1.9 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#3 of 70 in Alacati
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Incirliev Alacati
Incirliev Alacati
#14 of 70 in Alacati
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#9 of 70 in Alacati
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
1850 Hotel Alacati
1850 Hotel Alacati
#2 of 70 in Alacati
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viento Alacati Hotel
Viento Alacati Hotel
#22 of 70 in Alacati
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Fora Alacati
Villa Fora Alacati
#41 of 70 in Alacati
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alacati Tas Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alacati Tas Otel

Property: Alacati Tas Otel
Address: Kemalpasa Cad 132 | Yeni Mecidiye Mahallesi, Alacati, Cesme 35950, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Alacati
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alacati Tas Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tas Otel has been opened in 2001 as the first small hotel by ZeynepOzis who was one of the pioneers of "protective tourism" implemented successfully in Alacati. Ms. Ozis has questioned the 'mission, vision, strategy and action plan' steps that she has learned in professional life in line with her expectations and the answer she found was to be able to live and work away from the big cities, together with people and animals, doing physical exercise and having a balanced life and Tas Hotel, which was also her dream when she was young, came into being.Tas Otel is a century old Greek house with a swimming pool and peaceful green garden and it has been awarded as one of the best 20 small European hotels by the British Sunday Times. The hotel has an olive grove of 200 olive trees and each year olive harvesting is done together with the guests. The harvested olives are processed and served. Delicious Alacati cake with lemon is served with the five o'clock tea made with the Cesme lemons and in the winter the fireplace and the books are waiting for the guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alacati Tas Otel Hotel Alacati
Tas Otel Hotel Alacati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing