We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous apartment overlooking a beautiful loch...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Upper Deck

Balcony View - your holiday starts here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony View - your holiday starts here!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Balcony View - your holiday starts here!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Killyleagh, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert A
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment overlooking a beautiful loch, and a pub to die for.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Firstly the apartment is fantastic, very nicely done out and finished off to a very high standard with everything you could need being available. A great size especially for a family of 4, with the most stunning views over the Strangford Loch, waking up and looking out over that every morning I could get used to!
Killyleagh itself is superb, a gorgeous little village that is close enough to Belfast to be able to get out and see the sights you want but far enough away to feel like you escape the hustle and bustle. I would recommend a visit to the Dufferin Arms on a Saturday afternoon with live music great food and the perfect pint of Guinness.
We will most certainly be back and will not be leaving it too long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular views
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
It is always a pleasure to receive reviews such as yours! Thank you so much!
Your were delightful guests, I do hope it is not too long before you return to our little piece of Paradise!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fantastic week staying here during our participation in the Skiffieworlds at Delamont country park. The apartment was in immaculate condition, furnished and equipped to a very high standard, and spotlessly clean. It is in a wonderful location, close to the centre of Killyleagh, yet very peaceful and with fabulous views over the lough, and there are plenty of places to visit nearby. The owner was extremely welcoming and helpful both before and during our stay, particularly when we mislaid the keys! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for your super review!
It was great to welcome you to Killyleagh and I am very pleased you enjoyed your time in 'Upper Deck'! It is always lovely to get positive feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review....We always hope that guests enjoy our apartment as much as we do!! It is a very special place and I am a firm believer that accommodation should be furnished and equipped to the same standard you would desire at home. You were great guests....it was a pleasure to have you to stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uk082183
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend staying in this apartment - modern accommodation with stunning views”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

You would be really hard pushed to find a better place to stay, the accommodation is of the highest standard and the views are breathtaking. The owner was very friendly and accommodating, very helpful in all our communication and leaving a few essentials items for our stay was a lovely touch and very welcoming. But don't take my word for try it for yourself you won't be disappointed........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is always a pleasure to know a guest has enjoyed our apartment and appreciated the service!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing