We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dufferin Coaching Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killyleagh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Attended a wedding reception here a few days ago! The setting itself it absolutely beautiful and the staff were amazing! Felt very homely and welcoming! The room itself where the wedding reception was held was brilliant. Lovely decor and the perfect place for a wedding. The staff were fantastic aswell! It was so nice to have a chat with them and to see that it is a place where they truly value their customers and appreciate you! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicN23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathnew, Owner at Dufferin Coaching Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Hi VicN23
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was such a lovely wedding and you were all so easy to please it was a pleasure to look after you all. I have to say the craic was mighty as the amber nectar flowed. Do come back and see us again.
All best wishes
Leontine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed in Room A for one night. The room is quaint and very comfortable and has a four poster bed and whirlpool bath. Leontine did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was delicious - we felt very spoilt. The Inn has a lovely ambience and is a perfect place to go to relax.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathnew, Owner at Dufferin Coaching Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear JDD53
Thank you for your lovely review and thank you for taking the time to post it. So glad that you were both able to Chill out at the Inn. Do come back and see us soon
All best wishes
Leontine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My brother was getting married at Killyleagh Castle with the reception held at the Dufferin Coaching Inn. The snow caused some issues with friends coming from England, no electricity etc etc. Leontine who runs the Coaching Inn was so friendly and helpful and given the circumstances made such an effort to ensure the day ran as smoothly as possible. My husband and I arrived late due to getting stuck in the snow and despite the fact that we were supposed to be staying over on the Friday night we were not charged. On arrival we had a lovely breakfast after our long journey. The breakfast was really lovely all freshly made and I had perfect poached eggs with wheaten bread - just lovely. The room we stayed in was great (nice decor, large and clean) and the electric blankets were a definite perk after our journey. A really fantastic and friendly place that I would definitely recommend for weddings or just a general stay to enjoy the small town of Killyleagh which is lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirminghamEmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathnew, Owner at Dufferin Coaching Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Hi BirminghamEmm
That was quick glad that you got home safely. It was an amazing weekend between the cold and electricity cuts. Yet the bride and groom and all their friends created an amazing room with quirky vintage decor and flowers. You were all such a friendly family it was a pleasure to have you all to stay. Thank you for deciding to stay at the Dufferin Coaching Inn . Do come back soon. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review.
All best wishes
Leontine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The Dufferin Coaching Inn is a fantastic place to stay. We wondered if it would live up to all the accolades on Tripadvisor and it certainly did. We stayed for three nights in Room B, which is spacious and has a very comfortable king size four-poster bed. Leontine is very friendly and helpful and cooks a superb breakfast. An added bonus is a great pub next door, which serves good pub food and has really enjoyable live Irish music in the bar on Saturdays. We would heartily recommend the Dufferin Coaching Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickFlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathnew, Owner at Dufferin Coaching Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Hi NickFlight
Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation to other travellers. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Dufferin Coaching Inn. Do come back soon and enjoy more of the delights County Down has to offer
All best wishes
Leontine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

My husband and I visited on Monday 4 March and sampled the special menu; main and glass of wine for £7.95! Wow......the food and the wine were delicious! We ate in the upstairs restaurant next to a lovely cosy stove. The service was excellent and the locals present gave us a very warm welcome. Can't wait to go back and sample more of the dishes on the menu and the weekly music.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alley999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathnew, Neighbour at Dufferin Coaching Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Hi Just to say you wrote your review on the Dufferin Coaching Inn page. The Inn is next door to the Dufferin Arms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

I would just like to say thank you .
My husband and I stayed here last Saturday night , I knew from the reviews it was a nice place to stay but it really was a lovely , cosy and welcoming place.
Our room was fab , 4 poster bed , gorgeous bed sheets , electric blanket and great pillows .
Tea and very yummy shortbread biscuits .
The bathroom was nippy but there was a heater which we just turned on for a little while first .
Breakfast was great :)
We had dinner next door , very enjoyable .
Thank you for a relaxing stay .
Aimee & dave

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Houndabouttown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathnew, Owner at Dufferin Coaching Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Hello Houndabouttown
What a great review thank you for taking the time to post it.
Do come back soon
All best wishes
Leontine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We had a lovely stay at this wonderful B&B - such a nifty building, with all its nooks and crannys. The main lounge, with multi-fuel stove, was a lovely room to spend time in the evening after dinner. There were books, magazines and games to entertain. The bedrooms were beautifully finished, and the four poster bed with electric blanket was soooooo nice! The tasty breakfasts set us up for the day. Leontine was a great host, giving us a tour of the banquet hall and a little history of the building (originally the Ulster Bank). If back in Killyleagh we will definitely book in again. Thank you Leontine!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfinggal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathnew, Owner at Dufferin Coaching Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Hi Golfinggal
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review and share your experience of your stay at the Dufferin Coaching Inn with fellow Tripadvisor contributors. Hopefully you will return in the near future an experience more Golf in County Down
All best wishes
Leontine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killyleagh
4.4 mi away
Portaferry Hotel
Portaferry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portaferry
366 reviews
5.6 mi away
Denvir's Hotel
Denvir's Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downpatrick
115 reviews
18.4 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
1,083 reviews
12.1 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
13.6 mi away
Strangford Arms Hotel
Strangford Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newtownards
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dufferin Coaching Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dufferin Coaching Inn

Address: 33 High Street | Killyleagh Downpatrick, Killyleagh BT30 9QF, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Killyleagh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killyleagh
Price Range: £74 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dufferin Coaching Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning B&B and enchanting event venue situated in the picturesque village of Killyleagh, Co Down, Northern Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dufferin Coaching Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dufferin Coaching Hotel Killyleagh
Dufferin Coaching Inn Killyleagh, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing