We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killyleagh Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dufferin Coaching Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killyleagh
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Killyleagh Excellence”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Great B and B
Very well appointed rooms and a super Ulster breakfast.
Even in the smallest room we had everything we needed.
Super comfortable bed,power shower and calming room decor.
Thanks for making our short stay so memorable

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cjhodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathnew, Owner at Dufferin Coaching Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Hi Cjhodges
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you found Room E had every thing you needed, some times small can be pleasant. you made a lovely comment about breakfast it is definitely a Killyleagh start to the day. I hope to welcome you both back again to the Dufferin Coaching Inn in the very near future.
All best wishes
Leontine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    32
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
40
117
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Fantastic hospitality, location excellent, room very comfortable, breakfast superb and host great craic. Located in a beautiful area of Co Down Northern Ireland, the scenery is beautiful with many lovely walks for all abilities and many fantastic restaurants near by. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathnew, Owner at Dufferin Coaching Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Hi Richard C
Thank you for deciding to stay at the Dufferin Coaching Inn. I was really delighted to read your wonderful review, so glad that you enjoyed your stay. You were such lovely guests I hope you return soon for some Craic
All best wishes
Leontine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed here for two nights recently and found the whole experience outstanding. The rooms were excellent and the breakfast was unbelievable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billybikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathnew, Owner at Dufferin Coaching Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Hi Billybikers
Good to hear you got home safe and sound after your mammoth cycling trip to Northern Ireland
A big thank you for writing such a fabulous review. Do come back and see us again.
All best wishes
Leontine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We were delighted with our beautifully decorated room and comfortable beds. Leontine was a friendly and helpful host and gave us a memorably delicious breakfast. Dufferin Coaching Inn is in a delightful side street of multi-coloured houses that slopes down the hill from the turreted castle and its location added to an idyllic stay. Can heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holsdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathnew, Owner at Dufferin Coaching Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Hi Hoisdelight
What a glorious review almost sounds poetic. I loved the description of the High Street. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. I may just have to plaguer some of your review for my website!!!!. Do come and stay at the Inn again you were delightful guests.
All best wishes
Leontine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely time in Killyleagh visiting family and a lovely 2 night stay at The Dufferin Inn. Leontine was a superb host and couldn't do enough for us and also very helpful and offering local knowledge and insight. The breakfast was lovely and rooms were very comfy and homely. Would stay again and recommend to anyone.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dannywp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathnew, Owner at Dufferin Coaching Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Hi Dannywp
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Dufferin Coaching Inn. Thank you for taking the time and the trouble to post such a wonderful review.
All best wishes
Leontine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I visited the Dufferin Inn on a recent trip to Ireland. I can thoroughly recommend this place. The room was lovely, bed was so comfortable and the best breakfast I've had for a long while. Leontine the owner was friendly and helpful. Can't fault it. I walked down to the lough in the evening and hadn't felt peace and tranquility like that in a long time.Perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathnew, Owner at Dufferin Coaching Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Hi Kenapple
What a lovely review thank you for taking the time to write it.
I totally agree with you about the peace and tranquility. I cam to stay in Killyleagh for a weekend break in the Inn 9yrs ago and ended up buying it.
All best wishes
Leontine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Only stayed one night as we were just visiting a friend on a trip around Ireland. We felt very welcomed and the breakfast was great. The only downside was we weren't staying longer. Lovely little village too.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathnew, Owner at Dufferin Coaching Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Hi Samantha 712. Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to write it. Do come back and stay a bit longer the next time there is loads to do and see here.
All best wishes
Leontine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killyleagh
4.4 mi away
Portaferry Hotel
Portaferry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portaferry
324 reviews
5.6 mi away
Denvir's Hotel
Denvir's Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downpatrick
104 reviews
12.1 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Donard Hotel
Donard Hotel
#5 of 16 in Newcastle
120 reviews
16.5 mi away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
15.9 mi away
Briers Country House
Briers Country House
#6 of 16 in Newcastle
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dufferin Coaching Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dufferin Coaching Inn

Property: Dufferin Coaching Inn
Address: 33 High Street | Killyleagh Downpatrick, Killyleagh BT30 9QF, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Killyleagh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killyleagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dufferin Coaching Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning B&B and enchanting event venue situated in the picturesque village of Killyleagh, Co Down, Northern Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dufferin Coaching Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dufferin Coaching Hotel Killyleagh
Dufferin Coaching Inn Killyleagh, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing