We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay and good sleep”
Review of Sea View Hotel

Sea View Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea View Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kuala Belait
Reviewed 19 October 2013

For a hotel in the sticks, very good. The rooms were good, the water was hot and the bed was really good - just what you need with jet lag. Out the back is the sea, no more than 30 m away and although the front is not as salubrious, who cares with the scene behind?? The staff are really good and helpful with the 2 eateries, attached to the hotel, not bad. There is a local shop next door that has everything you need, if you have forgotten something.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
5  Thank 557Jim557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

The reviews that i read before coming to this hotel had left me a bit uncertain about what to expect.
I would say it's not as bad as some make out but also not as good as others say.
Very middle of the road hotel. Had no issues that would cause me to write a bad review. The staff here do as much as possible to make a relaxed and easy going stay.
Did not enjoy the view of the cemetry.

Room Tip: Have a sea view if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Bad, old. toilet is dirty. Staff are not friendly, service bad. Wifi connection is slow.
View, half of it u do have sea view, half of the rooms you have a cemetery view.
Normally people come here when other hotels are full, no choice.
You can have your breakfast at coffee bean tho. or the restaurant. Every morning u need to greet the receptionist and wait for her 5 minutes to fill the voucher for you.
Well, i've experienced a 8 hour blackout this morning. Hotel with blackouts is just bloody rare. Dirty bath tub, and hair dryer aint working.
Nothing nearby, a supermarket, and sugarbun. U need transportation here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fr0ggi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My Bruneian business partner booked us into this hotel as all other hotels in KB were full, something to do with a BSP crew change. We arrived on an RBA flight in BWN at 2330 and did a quick 1.5 hour midnight dash through the Borneo rainforest to KB. The rooms were old and had a funny smell; the toilets a bit dodgy. I was too tired to bother too much about the conditions and checked out in the morning. In short, bearable for a short, short stay.

I am repeating this routine again tomorrow, and possibly next week. I'm not looking forward to it!!

Room Tip: The "sea view" is about $20 more, but it faces to sea. The alternative is to face a Chines...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samSG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed here a few times I like it may be dated and not as clean as some but the beach is right there let's face it in a country where you can't drink and the only movie house is censored the staff in the hotel take on a degree of importance this place has good staff you need a car you Jasra not the in house option and eat in one of the few restraints in town its a business hotel

Room Tip: You want a room facing the sea the others get sun and are hot plus they face a cemetery
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

1. Poor and slow internet connection especially inside room.
2. Hard to park your car as there is no specific parking lot for hotel guest.
3. Staff is friendly and helpful.
4. Hotel is a bit old.
5. Nice pool.
6. Breakfast okey, as you can choose either to have it from coffee bean or at the hotel cafe callef Charcoal.
7. Bad TV reception.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YeeApache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

No hot water for shower on our last day there. Layer of dirt on several things throughout the hotel. Not much else to choose from though so what is one to do? Considering it's over an hour to drive from the airport, selection is indeed limited. Nice to have the coffee place and restaurant downstairs. The staff were very sweet.

Room Tip: Nice view from the side facing the sea. The other side faces the cemetery!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuala Belait
4.7 mi away
Hotel Sentosa
Hotel Sentosa
#2 of 8 in Kuala Belait
31 reviews
2.7 mi away
Garden Sentral Hotel
Garden Sentral Hotel
#4 of 8 in Kuala Belait
21 reviews
4.6 mi away
Keoja Hotel
Keoja Hotel
#7 of 8 in Kuala Belait
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Roomz Hotel
Roomz Hotel
#1 of 1 in Seria
29 reviews
4 mi away
Plaza Sutera Biru
Plaza Sutera Biru
#3 of 8 in Kuala Belait
14 reviews
4.6 mi away
Swiss Hotel Apartment
Swiss Hotel Apartment
#6 of 8 in Kuala Belait
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Hotel

Address: Lot 3678, 2.6 Km, Jalan Maulana, Kuala Belait 1131, Brunei Darussalam
Region: Brunei Darussalam > Belait District > Kuala Belait
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kuala Belait
Price Range: £95 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing