We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work Chose it But I would Use Again”
Review of Sea View Hotel

Sea View Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea View Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kuala Belait
Nanyuki Town, Kenya
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Work Chose it But I would Use Again”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with good on site facilities. The Charcoal grill serves a wide range of meal choices at reasonable prices.

The rooms are a good size as is the bathroom. Large flat screen TV in the room, limited range of channels but there is also a DVD player if you want to bring your own selection of films to watch.

The hotel is located just off the beach and if your room overlooks the sea it's a great view out onto the South Chain sea.

Biggest down side is its location pretty much in the middle of no where though there is a small supermarket, chicken and Chinese restaurants close enough to walk to.

The is also a pool on site which although not huge is suitable for lengths or just splashing around to cool off.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank HockingC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    9
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

For a hotel in the sticks, very good. The rooms were good, the water was hot and the bed was really good - just what you need with jet lag. Out the back is the sea, no more than 30 m away and although the front is not as salubrious, who cares with the scene behind?? The staff are really good and helpful with the 2 eateries, attached to the hotel, not bad. There is a local shop next door that has everything you need, if you have forgotten something.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank 557Jim557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The reviews that i read before coming to this hotel had left me a bit uncertain about what to expect.
I would say it's not as bad as some make out but also not as good as others say.
Very middle of the road hotel. Had no issues that would cause me to write a bad review. The staff here do as much as possible to make a relaxed and easy going stay.
Did not enjoy the view of the cemetry.

Room Tip: Have a sea view if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Bad, old. toilet is dirty. Staff are not friendly, service bad. Wifi connection is slow.
View, half of it u do have sea view, half of the rooms you have a cemetery view.
Normally people come here when other hotels are full, no choice.
You can have your breakfast at coffee bean tho. or the restaurant. Every morning u need to greet the receptionist and wait for her 5 minutes to fill the voucher for you.
Well, i've experienced a 8 hour blackout this morning. Hotel with blackouts is just bloody rare. Dirty bath tub, and hair dryer aint working.
Nothing nearby, a supermarket, and sugarbun. U need transportation here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fr0ggi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Belait hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My Bruneian business partner booked us into this hotel as all other hotels in KB were full, something to do with a BSP crew change. We arrived on an RBA flight in BWN at 2330 and did a quick 1.5 hour midnight dash through the Borneo rainforest to KB. The rooms were old and had a funny smell; the toilets a bit dodgy. I was too tired to bother too much about the conditions and checked out in the morning. In short, bearable for a short, short stay.

I am repeating this routine again tomorrow, and possibly next week. I'm not looking forward to it!!

Room Tip: The "sea view" is about $20 more, but it faces to sea. The alternative is to face a Chines...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samSG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed here a few times I like it may be dated and not as clean as some but the beach is right there let's face it in a country where you can't drink and the only movie house is censored the staff in the hotel take on a degree of importance this place has good staff you need a car you Jasra not the in house option and eat in one of the few restraints in town its a business hotel

Room Tip: You want a room facing the sea the others get sun and are hot plus they face a cemetery
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2013

1. Poor and slow internet connection especially inside room.
2. Hard to park your car as there is no specific parking lot for hotel guest.
3. Staff is friendly and helpful.
4. Hotel is a bit old.
5. Nice pool.
6. Breakfast okey, as you can choose either to have it from coffee bean or at the hotel cafe callef Charcoal.
7. Bad TV reception.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YeeApache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuala Belait
1.5 mi away
Garden Sentral Hotel
Garden Sentral Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kuala Belait
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sentosa
Hotel Sentosa
#3 of 7 in Kuala Belait
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.6 mi away
Keoja Hotel
Keoja Hotel
#5 of 7 in Kuala Belait
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Roomz Hotel
Roomz Hotel
#1 of 1 in Seria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
17.2 mi away
Paragon Lutong Hotel
Paragon Lutong Hotel
#17 of 31 in Miri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.6 mi away
Swiss Hotel Apartment
Swiss Hotel Apartment
#4 of 7 in Kuala Belait
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Hotel

Property: Sea View Hotel
Address: Lot 3678, 2.6 Km, Jalan Maulana, Kuala Belait 1131, Brunei Darussalam
Region: Brunei Darussalam > Belait District > Kuala Belait
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kuala Belait
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing