We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Excapade Sushi

Excapade Sushi
Ranked #7 of 25 Restaurants in Kuala Belait
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: No website, but google it, there are lots of reviews about it on the internet. Trip advisor already have the capital branch captured, but not the Kuala Belait branch.
Ukraine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The food here is delicious. They make sushi to order and we have created our own preference! Yum! The wait is always long because they are so busy, but definitely worth it. My sons go straight to Excapade as soon as they arrive from Aussie. One of our family favourites.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brunei
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap and decent Japanese Food”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Decent Japanese Food at a affordable price, nice layout, convenience location, services is ok given small town standard. Can be very crowded on certain days, advisable to book ahead if having meal there is important to you.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Britny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Worth the drive from Miri”
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

I've heard a lot of good reviews of this restaurant and I finally decided to try it for myself. Enjoyed the sushi and sashimi especially. Reasonably priced and satisfactory service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JVS06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I pick up a selection of sushi everyday for lunch for my husband and myself.
The sushis are exellent and you only have to wait 10 to 15 min.
More like 10 min.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MarieKualaBelait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sola Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I've moved recently to Kuala Belait & heard all the buzz about Excapade in KB & how people drive all the way from from Miri in Malaysia to eat sushi there.
I've been there a few times now with friends & colleagues & was completely unimpressed.
The service is terrible, took forever & they've ALWAYS messed up the order! How daft could they be?!!!
Putting this aside, hygiene is my biggest issue there. A man right in front of me found a fly in his juice!
Went there one time when they just opened in the evening for an early dinner & the food on the belt was not cold it was frozen!
Don't bother going there, I've been to every branch, in KB, Seria & Bandar looking for this legend sushi place I heard of, with no luck.
Head to Kaizen instead; a bit more expensive, but you'll be wowed.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Jevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Excapade Sushi also viewed

Kuala Belait, Belait District
 
Kuala Belait, Belait District
 

Been to Excapade Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing