We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A green retreat in the middle of the sea”
Review of Jack's Jungle

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Lipe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jack's Jungle
Ranked #16 of 33 Ko Lipe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Jack's jungle, for those who prefer a quiet place to rest between the trees, is just the perfect location. 5 minutes walk to Sunset beach and 15 minutes to the walking street, everything is near yet you feel completely isolated in the middle of the small jungle that surrounds the guesthouse. The atmosphere (and the food) feels great. Highly recommended!
If you want to see how beautiful this little island is, check some pictures here!
http://gonzalobroto.blogspot.com/2013/10/weekend-at-paradise-island-koh-lipe.html

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzalo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

A great place tucked away from all the bustle of the beaches and bars, with funky bungalows that make you feel like you are living in the jungle - with a few lizards and frogs to keep you company! Its not the place for you if you only like hotels but for the more adventurous its a great place. The staff who run it are super friendly, giving good advice on the area and helping to carry bags etc. The food is also really good, with superb views from the terrace. Everything is also really nicely kept and is of the highlights on our trip to Koh Lipe.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennina_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Jack’s Jungle i the most wonderful resort in the Koh Lipe if you are looking for a relaxed, friendly and laid back place. The bungalow are just fabulous - basic but fabolous - with open air outdoor shower. It’s just a short walk to the two best beaches on the island, Sunset and Sunrise beach, and also near to the Walking street…but far enough from the bars for a good and quiet sleep at night.

The restaurant is great - lot of different choices on the breakfast-menu which was served all day long, actually until closingtime at night. The other food on the menu was also great, especially their BBQ chickenwings…YUMMY!!!

GREAT STAFF and GREAT OWNERS!!! They were so helpful and so nice, they even took us to see the fireworks at the beach on New Years night. What a treat – You are so great, all of you!!! Thanks for being a huge reason to why our vacation at Koh Lipe was such a memorable time!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed in Bamboo Room #2 for four nights in early February 2013 and we absolutely loved it! The room was fairly clean, although I wish the mosquito net was washed too. The location is great, you can easily access all three beaches of the island from here, Sunset being the closest (but also the rockiest), Pattaya and Walking Street were about 15 minutes away and our favourite - Sunrise - was a 10 minute walk. The breakfast is delicious and included in the room rate. Bring mosquito spray and a flashlight. I also recommend bringing SPF and after-sun lotion because they are very expensive in Thailand.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agnieszkateresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We spend 5 days this month. It was clean and the food was quiet good. The atmosphere is peaceful and the restaurant is really an oasis in this green place. At night time the light in the trees is really nice when you have your diner away from the crowded walking street and the Pataya restaurants. I like the outside bathroom. The only issue are the mosquitos, we can't enjoy our terrace and to stay at night time outside the mosquito net was impossible.
Good choice for the location and the seaside is only 5 minutes walk from sunset beach. 10 minutes from sunrise beach. 10 minutes from walking street. This is a small island. But crowded by bungalows every where. Jack'jungle place is very peaceful because bungalows are far away from one to the next one.

Room Tip: White house 5 had 5 water leaks in the roof, maybe that is the reason the mosquitos like it :-), t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneGalope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed at Jack's Jungle for 6 nights in the white cottage. At first we were in #3 and then switched to #2, wich was nicer.
The staff was friendly, the food excellent and the banana pancakes in the morninng mandatory!
The rooms were clean, the bed confortable.

We realy enjoyed the fact that we were a few minutes away from the walking street, without having to sleep on Pattaya Beach (or Sunrise Beach), who is way too busy for our liking. It was fun to go for a drink, supper, shopping and then head back to the silence of Jack's Jungle for a good night of sleep.

We found that Sunset Beach was the best place to chill all day, having the beach to ourselves. The snorkling was outstanding, right off the shore.
Sabaye Diving, on the way to the beach, rents fins, masks, kayaks, etc. for cheap. Rent a kayak, pack a lunch, sunscrean, hat, water and go around the island (about 4 hours) to find private beaches and great sceanary.

We went for a PRIVATE tour of the surrounding islands, wich was nice, otherwise i don't suggest following the crowd of over 200 people/day making the same tour. Our guide went the other way around avoiding the mass of tourists. Well worth the extra $$.

Overall, we had a wonderful time in Ko Lipe, because of Jack's Jungle seclusion.
We defenitly recommend and would return anytime.

Room Tip: White Cottage #2!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I booked this hotel as it was one of the last available for our weekend and the reviews were not too bad. But the room was not clean, it is infested of mosquito's, and the bungalow is opened from everywhere (white hut). The owner is friendly, but this is the only good thing with this hotel.
At the end we found an other room, much better... ok more expensive too, but without comparison.

Room Tip: On the web site they speak about the frogs... but the problem is really the mosquito's there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgesCalbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.8 mi away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
338 reviews
0.6 mi away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
0.3 mi away
Oasis Lipe Resort
Oasis Lipe Resort
#10 of 18 in Ko Lipe
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pitiusas Beach Resort
Pitiusas Beach Resort
#18 of 59 in Ko Lipe
28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wapi Resort
Wapi Resort
#1 of 33 in Ko Lipe
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Pita Resort
San Pita Resort
#9 of 59 in Ko Lipe
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack's Jungle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack's Jungle

Address: 120 meters from Sunset Beach, Ko Lipe 91000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lipe
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small nature-friendly resort on Koh Lipe, about 150 meters from Sunset Beach. We have 10 spacious and private bungalows spread out in the jungle, together with a Bar and Restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jack`s Jungle Hotel Koh Lipe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing