We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Of Lipe!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Serendipity Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Ko Lipe
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Of Lipe!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Had the pleasure of spending three nights at Serendipity and it was lovely. Located at the end of the beach, it felt staying at a private home, with a lot of staff taking care of everything. The individual bungalows give a real feeling of privacy and having breakfast delivered to your deck each morning is a big plus. The staff were exceptional: welcoming, polite, and attentive. The food was great, especially the fresh seafood. Highly Recommended!

Room Tip: Didn't stay there, but the Big Lebowski looks awesome. We stayed in no.3. Amazing view and not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    96
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
87
264
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have spent 6 nights at Serendipity and we loved it. The room is very comfortable and is full of thoughtful touches including getting breakfast delivered to your room every morning at the time you would like.The staff are friendly, the view is absolutely incredible. Its the perfect place to go and relax. I would certainly stay at Serendipity again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mckenzie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe and the resort is as good or better than my first stay. Facilities are great, ambiance amazing, staff and service wonderful and the food is brilliant. I didn't want for anything and if I did information from staff was immediately forthcoming and to the point. I would recommend this resort to all my friends for a peaceful and exotic holiday destination as great rates. I wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: I would choose a room midway up the hill to ensure privacy especially if you are a couple but I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Fabulous stay at Serendipity in the big Lebrowski. The room is gorgeous with its own pool and everything you need is in the room. The views are stunning and definitely the most beautiful place on Lipe. The staff are great and very helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Good location and beautiful views from the big Lebrowski
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulandfrances2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is my second time with Serendipity. I spend 2 nights there.It such a best time for me for my holiday.The.The Hotel have a very nice view , quiet and very Private. Have a beautiful beach. The sea is very clear .The have kayak provide to the customer .The staff are very nice and helpful. spacial thank you to Mr. Nu and Miss Khem for your kind service.Thank for make me feel like back Home.I will be back there again .Thanks all of you gay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 846Nannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

If you look for the place with the beautiful scenery, delicious food, and best quality service, this place is right for you. I spent 2 nights here and I totally fall in love with this place. (Though a bit long walk to the room)

There are couple reasons why I love it here:
While having lunch, you can see the fish swim in the clear sea.
Every member in this resort is really nice and so helpful. (Especially P'Nu and P'Khem)
Breakfast served in the room with the selectable menu.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minklea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I booked this resort as a birthday treat for my partner. It was booked directly through hotel website but was not informed about the pick up service from Pattaya beach where the main jetty is. Hence, we have to get a tok tok service and alighted us about 15 min away on the beach. My partner has to carry our 20kg luggage on his shoulder on the sandy beach to get to the hotel. Luckily, a staff from Idyllic came to offer his assistance and carried the heavy load up to the resort.
This could be better communicated to your future guest about the pick up service.

Secondly, I booked Room 1 which is the first room on the hill without air-cond. Much regretted I did not sleep well over the week as it was too warm and the power supply was inconsistent with the ceiling running on and off throughout the night.
I was hoping a good breeze since it is on the hill and with a superb sea view but I was wrong!
Besides that wifi was poor on the first 2 days as the router in our room was faulty and it was finally fixed by Nu by moving another router to our room, nonetheless we still have to reset it twice a day in order to get it works.
The residential area next to the hotel was dirty with stray dogs everywhere.... So be careful to walk through that section especially at night after dinner . Please bring along the torch provided in the room.
During our stay from 11-16april, I have been a feast to mosquitoes , so do bring along extra insects repellant.
We had dinner at the resort twice, and it was the consolation to all the disappointment. Food is really good and one of the best on the island.
Breakfast is decently provided except fresh coffee and tea is chargeable and ice bucket is not complimentary.
Lastly, service recovery provided by the management was commendable, thank you Carl , Kim and Nu for your hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.0 mi away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
0.2 mi away
Mali Sunrise Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Idyllic Concept Resort
Idyllic Concept Resort
#5 of 18 in Ko Lipe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
0.6 mi away
Akira Lipe Resort
Akira Lipe Resort
#7 of 18 in Ko Lipe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serendipity Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serendipity Beach Resort

Property: Serendipity Beach Resort
Address: 140, Moo 9, Sunrise Beach, Ko Lipe 91110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lipe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Serendipity Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serendipity is set on a hillside rising up from a beautiful secluded beach. There are 11 spacious bungalows set among the trees and flora of the forest. Each bungalow has fantastic views of the ocean and surrounding islands. Our chef has set the menu to provide a fusion of Thai and European dishes, which can be enjoyed in the restaurant which is placed on the rocks 10 meters above the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Serendipity Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serendipity Beach Hotel Koh Lipe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing