We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best week!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Serendipity Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Ko Lipe
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best week!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I loved staying at Serendipity and hope I can return one day. My husband and I spent a week of our honeymoon in the Big Lebowski and loved every minute of it. The view was spectacular, service was fantastic, food was tasty and location was convenient. A short walk from the main town we went out a few nights for drinks, otherwise we would stay in and enjoy the hospitality.

There is a great island which is easy to snorkel around. The water is so clear! I highly recommend visiting Ko Lipe and staying at Serendipity!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ally-Apples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    98
    27
    7
    7
See reviews for
88
270
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Serendipity Resort is an absolute gem on the island & this is an idyllic hotel for couples/ honeymooners.
The hotel has so much charm and is tucked away with it's own little beach that only guests really use.
Rooms are essentially a beautiful wooden treehouse, staggered at varying levels on the side of a hill offering an incredible ocean view.
Definitely a great way to keep fit from climbing up the steps.
Breakfast is served on your private porch every morning which is a real treat!
The friendly staffs generally leaves you alone and comes only twice a day to make up your room.
Overall we had an amazing time staying here. thank you Serendipity!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fauzant80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usa, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

First time i see this hotel so..beautiful i try to stay here so clean and services very good room clean and wide luxury and quiet food taste delicious advice everybody stay here you will not disappointed next time i will go stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jotriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is an amazing resort with such a high level of service and fantastic.The beach was very nice,the rooms were clean and nice with greats views,the food at the restaurant was very good ,together with the view. Wonderful!!!!!

The thing that makes Serendipity so great is the staffs ,they are professional kind and caring making you feel right at home!!!! we love this place <3

Would we like to go back? Absolutely!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marry-d M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been traveling around for our honeymoon and we were so glad to spend 2 lovely days at this hotel. Even the heavy rain didn't bother us, the hotel room was so cozy... Do you know the feeling that nothing can really bother you because you are in paradise? That's how we felt in Koh Lipe! The island is small and in one day we were able to walk around it almost completely. The snorkeling sites around the island are beautiful. Amazing place, one of the highlights of our trip!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed with our children over the busy Easter holiday period. A false start when we first arrived and they had forgotten to send the hotel longboat to fetch us. We stayed in two different rooms during our week long stay, the first was great, a large outdoor seating area under shade and a well designed large room, really lovely. The second was not so great. No shade outside meant the balcony space was impossible to use until the late afternoon when the sun subsided. The in room breakfast therefore was a pain every morning..having to drag the outdoor furniture into the room with the kids perched on the bed to eat. In the end we ate the breakfast downstairs in the restaurant. The room therefore was simply out of use during the day unless you want to sit inside. Shame.

But you cant take away the ambience and the setting of Serendipity. It is a gorgeous spot. Fantastic sea views from the rooms. The restaurant food is great. They mix a mean gin and tonic in the bar. The staff are friendly and warm. It is a relaxing laid back affair.

We took the snorkelling trip - it was good. Two amazing spots, two ok ones. Don't bother with a packed lunch - all rather soggy and the food did not travel well.

Minor fiddly bits of improvement would make this a perfect score -
I hated the "sunny d" nuclear style orange juice with breakfast. Horrible and cheap.
I would have liked more local offering for breakfast not just western style.
We got eaten to death by mosquitoes that lay in wait inside the nets at night.
Finally because the hotel was full, there was a serious lack of relaxing space - the four or so hammocks just didn't cut it when a lot of the hotel guests were around. There is very little shade on the tiny beach until the afternoon.
But overall we had a great stay...and Serendipity would be our choice hotel if we came again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with shade outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mummy-on-the-runny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Had the pleasure of spending three nights at Serendipity and it was lovely. Located at the end of the beach, it felt staying at a private home, with a lot of staff taking care of everything. The individual bungalows give a real feeling of privacy and having breakfast delivered to your deck each morning is a big plus. The staff were exceptional: welcoming, polite, and attentive. The food was great, especially the fresh seafood. Highly Recommended!

Room Tip: Didn't stay there, but the Big Lebowski looks awesome. We stayed in no.3. Amazing view and not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.1 mi away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
0.1 mi away
Idyllic Concept Resort
Idyllic Concept Resort
#6 of 18 in Ko Lipe
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
0.6 mi away
Akira Lipe Resort
Akira Lipe Resort
#5 of 18 in Ko Lipe
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabana Lipe Beach Resort
Cabana Lipe Beach Resort
#8 of 18 in Ko Lipe
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serendipity Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serendipity Beach Resort

Property: Serendipity Beach Resort
Address: 276 Moo 7 | T. Koh Sarai, Ko Lipe 91110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lipe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Serendipity Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serendipity Koh Lipe Resort with secluded beach is located at the south end of sunrise beach on the idyllic island of Koh Lipe where you can enjoy magnificent views of surrounding islands with uninterrupted beaches and tropical jungle. Beautiful sunrises, breathtaking sunsets combined with white sand beaches and abundant marine life makes Koh Lipe a growing first choice for an unforgettable holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Serendipity Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serendipity Beach Hotel Koh Lipe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing