We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain Resort Koh Lipe
Ranked #2 of 30 Ko Lipe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Recommend!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Had a trip at Lipe on May 1 and stay 2 nights at Mountain Resort.
I am stay grand deluxe sea view hill side and try to propose to girl friend.
Before departure, was asking them to ready some decoration or flower, non of that they can ready. And the price is expensive than others resort, the price just to buy the sea view.
The rest terrible, wifi and breakfast sucks. And its kinda far to Walking Street. Suggest stay at Mali Resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WayneLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    160
    83
    36
    22
See reviews for
96
204
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I had a trip at Lipe island on March 2014 and stay 3 nights at Mountain Resort Lipe includes use their snorkeling package.

I' m stay at Grand Villa family type is very great,clean perfect for family.it had king size bed and one day bed.
And a rain shower in rest room.

My room is nearly beach so I will heard a sea sound
All the time in my room. it's awesome.

About snorkeling trip I bought a private boat service
Include guide and boat driver's service.We snorkeling
For 2 days.It's a perfection destination.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Roundshadyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trier, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The resort is located on one of the most beautiful beaches of Koh Lipe. You may see the sunset from the nice beach in front of the resort and you may also see the sunrise when just walking a few minutes around the corner towards the sunrise beach. The transfer to and from walking street was pretty convenient. Breakfast and room (Deluxe Garden Villa) were absolutely satisfying. The only improvement which can be done is the quality of the personnel at the reception. During our stay we only found one lady who was able to speak a sufficient level of English. The other ones leave lots of room for improvement...

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StephanJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The customer service was horrible. I live in Thailand and never have an issue with this however the management who worked the front desk was flat out rude. Not to mention my room wasn't serviced/cleaned the first night i stayed there. I put the sign up and everything. Then when I confronted the management at the front desk they could have cared less nor did they offer clean towels or anything helpful. They didn't even apologize my room was never made up. I asked to check out 2 hours late and they said absolutely not. Didn't offer to hold our bags or anything once again. Just a flat NO. The rooms are nothing special at all. Way too pricey for what you get. We had a huge roach in our shower because the bathrooms are outdoors. I ventured around to many hotels on the island for our next trip and I can say there are many great places and you can still enjoy the beautiful beach in front of Mountain Resort without having to deal with the rude management of this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CSloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights and loved it!
the view from the restaurant and from the bungalow is stunning!
the beach is very quiet and there are enough sunbeds and umbrellas.
you can go for a walk along the beach around the corner which is, i believe, the sunrise beach, where more hotels and people are.
the hotel offers a free shuttle from 6 am to 10pm from the hotel to pataya beach/walking street.
the food in the hotel is very good, though a little of a gym hall athmosphere. (we went to the walking-street to pataya beach for dinner where you have a lot of choises of nice restaurants)
the rooms at the double bungalows down- and upstairs are fantastic!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zwinky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed at the Mountain Resort Koh Lipe in December 2013. The resort is a series of villas on the quiet side of the island away from most of the rest of the development on the island. There is a truck that gives free rides to the main walking street, but it gets crowded and stops running a little early. The villas are decent size with decent furnishings. The bathrooms are connected to the villas but are outdoors with somewhat limited privacy (someone could have been in the adjecent water storage building and watched us taking showers. There were many mosquitos in the outdoor restrooms but they did not seem to bite. The view from the restaurant is very nice and there is a small protected beach that is used mostly by the guests of the Mountain Resort. Among our group of six we debated on the rating between 4 and 5 with benefits being the view and the reasonable price for what was a very busy weekend on the island (between Christmas and New Year's), but due to its location away from the main part of the island and the outdoor bathrooms we concluded a 4.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoHiddenPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed 7 nights in deluxe sea view nr 11. The room it self was ok,quietly expensive ill say,good size bathroom,nice balcony with stunning view,close to restaurant with same amazing view and for some reason very windy during evenings and nights only around sea view rooms.
Beach around is a best beach i ever been,color of water is just magical,white sand,not crowded at all,simply beautiful.
Resort it self have lack of soul,a lot of same in a rows bungalows,a lot of construction happen at the back so avoid that area to stay.
Other wise koh lipe is fantastic place to stay,no matter where.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chef-Arczik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.6 mi away
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
0.9 mi away
Serendipity Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Idyllic Concept Resort
Idyllic Concept Resort
#5 of 18 in Ko Lipe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.6 mi away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
0.3 mi away
Lipe Beach Resort
Lipe Beach Resort
#1 of 57 in Ko Lipe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Resort Koh Lipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Resort Koh Lipe

Property: Mountain Resort Koh Lipe
Address: 57 Moo 7, Sunrise Beach | Koh Sarai, Ko Lipe, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lipe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Resort Koh Lipe 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Resort located on the end sunrise beach where is the best view point of sunset on this Island but, you can get the view of sunrise from here also. We are only one resort that has private beach, moreover in front of the resort still has the hard coral where you can snorkeling and enjoy with aquatic animal.Mountain Resort provide both of Fan and Air-condition bungalows. Our concept is "Clean and Private" but you can walking to walking street with in 10 Min, if you don't like to walk. We provide free buggy-car for transport. We are newbies in this hotel business and all of your comments and reviews always helpful to us. We will make the best holiday for every tourist. Thank you very much. :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mountain Resort Koh Lipe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Resort Koh Lipe Hotel Koh Lipe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing