We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Ko Lipe
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Me and my wife stayed here for 5 nights total and were generally happy with the quality of the sea view room we stayed in for 3 nights. Always clean, quiet AC and an acceptable bed (very unusual in Thailand). The garden view room we stayed in for 2 nights did not feel as nice as the sea view room.

The front staff was not overly service minded and the breakfast was very uninspired. We ended up eating breakfast at other places a couple of times. The pool was murky and strange.

Value was OK, but feels a bit overpriced. But I think this is the case with every place on Lipe.

Room Tip: Try to get sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CriMa82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Been there in March. The location is very nice on Pattaya, the room was clean and comfortable. We haven't used the pool, as it seems dirty.
it really not worth the price, but if you are looking for a great location

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathalie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Well, this turned out to be one the best resort, although little expensive, but reasons for which I liked and would recommend-
1) Great Location
2) The overall layout of the resort
3) Very helpful and nice staff.
4) Great Pool on the beach.
5) Nice beach bar.
6) Decent breakfast. Not much variety, but all fresh and tasty.
7) Clean Rooms - no lizards, insects.

We had taken the Beach front room just next to pool R4 for 5 nights from Feb10-15. This resort is located on Pattaya beach. The beach area is very wide and clean. Beach is shallow, sand is powder white. sun decks are there and trees as well. Only 3 Minutes walking from the main Walking Street, where all the actions is, yet very quite at night. The pool is kept very clean and is located just with the beach. The staff is absolutely helpful and nice. They have been very helpful in preparing our baby food which we carried with our self and generally were very responsive. Rooms are very nice and equipped with all the things you may need - fridge, silent ac, locker, bathroom accessories , tv etc.

The things i had concern about, although very minor - 1) The shower pressure in bathrooms.
2) Pillows were very thick, spraining my neck in the morning. "

A major suggestion to the management - The curtains in R4 were very thin and insufficient to give privacy. They are smaller than window and gap is too much. Please take care of it.

Thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuvSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel is really not worth the price. The pool is very dirty and the area around the hotel is messy and very unclean, not at all how the pictures they present looks like. The breakfast is really poor and the staff is stressful just wants you to finish and leave... Our room had lots of lizards and cockroaches all over every single day.

The location though is really nice, with great water and snorkeling right outside the door.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TwoAbroadNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Hi,

This was my second trip to Koh Lipe. But my first time with a 1,5 year old toddler.
We booked through sawasdee.com and had never used them but upon arrival on Lipe Z touch knew about it so that was allready a plus ;-)

After a speedboatride and a walk down the beach we were checked in with a glass of juice. We were quickly shown to our bungalow. We booked a garden sea view bungalow and thats what we got. The room and bathroom were big enough and it had a closed of terras which was perfect for our toddler. The only thing I can say about the room is that maybe the bathroom wasnt as clean as I would like. It wasnt a hotel standard but then it isnt really a hotel.

The grounds of the resort were a bit messy but clean enough. They had grasmatts wich they sprinkeled every day during sunny hours so they were dead. You have to give them credit for trying. As peak season arrived they did put in an extra effort.

The fact that it wasnt all to perfect is what apealed more to us anyway. It was small and personal. The staff was friendly and helpfull even though we didnt really need much.
All of them were great with our little girl!!

The location is a really good one on the island. Not too far away from anything but very quiet. ( I do wonder how anything on Lipe can be far away )
The sea in front was christal clear while we were there and that where we spent most of our time. They were building new big resorts on both sides. But except for the view getting blocked by a big boat for a few days there was nothing that bothered us.

The restaurant was tasty but pretty expensive if you compare to daya, pancake lady or papaya mum. But then except for us who cares about a few extra bahts. I lived in Thailand so I turn lookign for cheap good food into a sport ;-)

The pool wasnt inusable but to me it wasnt the cleanest either. I didnt see the need in using it because we such a beautifull sea in front of us. My husband did go in there with our little girl and there were plenty of other people using it.

All in all we had a wonderfull stay. We stayed at more upscale places later in the holiday but enjoyed our time here much more. And will probably return

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty different so inform yourself well. To us the garden beach front was perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Apmdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Z-Touch 1 night when i arrived at Koh Lipe, and i really liked the place but we allready had booked a room at a hotel further down the beach, but after staying there we moved back and stayed 6 extra nights at Z-Touch. I think everything was brilliant, Sunny in the bar was plesent to chat whit and the rooms was nice and clean, and i didnt have ant problem whit the pool. The staff really seem to love children so that will not be a problem if you go there.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Calle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We booked at Z Touch ''Resort'' one month before leaving. We read the reviews on TA and crossed our fingers. We arrived by ferry from Trang and were taken to the beach by long boat, only to be greeted by the sight of the garbage barge ( which had obviously been there for a few days - what a stink!). Luckily, the hotel was down wind and didn't smell too much and the barge left late the next morning. The hotel grounds are run down, the pool is murky and not at all inviting. The nice local family who runs the place make it obvious that it is their space - the children use the pool, and in the afternoons and evenings, the restaurant/bar/recption is used as their tv family room. The rooms are quite large and comfortable, but our 'garden view' room had a view of the open kitchen (which is covered up a bit by a bamboo blind). There is no ambiance what so ever at the hotel and there should be some kind of rule about using the word 'resort' as this is definitely not one. The place has lots of potential, but they need to make massive improvements to the grounds, the pool and the general atmosphere. The breakfast buffet was quite nice. There is a great bbq resto every night beside Z touch on the beach. Overall, the rooms are way over-priced for what they are.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank corryhanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.1 mi away
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
0.7 mi away
Serendipity Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
0.6 mi away
Cabana Lipe Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Ricci House Resort Koh Lipe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort

Address: 368 Moo 7 | Pattaya Beach, Ko Lipe 91000, Thailand (Formerly Hammam Beach Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Ko Lipe
Price Range: £48 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hamman Beach Resort & Spa is situated on Pattaya Beach, Koh Lipe, a small island of Satun Province in the southern part of the Andaman Sea. At Hammam Beach Resort & Spa provides four types in total 18 of comfort accommodations consist of Deluxe Villa, Garden Beach Villa, Family Beach Villa and Beach Front Villa. The entire property has carefully designed with individually furnished and decorated to ensure our guests of maximum comforts. All rooms are provided a good sized balconies of each where you can relax and take in the breezing and view. Our Swimming pool with large beach front sunbathing area and Beach Bar & Restaurant are awaiting you for your Holiday activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing