We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sawan Resort(Ko Lipe)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
459
214
67
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
214
67
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathroombalinese luxurygarden wingocean viewpattaya beachtropical villawalking streetbali stylelow seasongreat islandamerican breakfastair conyour feetquiet endthai staffour honeymoonthai food
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Koh Lipe is a beautiful place, my friends and I stayed at Mali resort for 5 days.It has given us such great memories. We received a very warm welcome from the staff. They are very lovely and helpful, which what you need. We had a room in the Garden Wing which was very nicely decorated. The bathroom was simple and clean. The air conditioner was quiet and worked very well considering the temperature was sooooooo hot outside. The grounds are beautifully landscaped which gives the true tropical island feel. No concrete buildings or paths like the many of the other resort's we looked at / had lunch or dinner at, while we were there. Food at the Mali is very good. Burmese Tea Leaf Salad is fantastic.

The beach has nice white sand and the water is super clear. You can sit at the bar, go for a swim to cool off and come back to your drink....great!!!! The beach was only metres from our room. Actually the beach is only metre from all the rooms. Unbelievable..... !!!!! So easy to walk to walking street its only 5 minutes away. This place is great for a group, family or a couple. You must try the COFFEE here. I would love to stay there longer but I need to return to work. Thanks to Mali resort's team for giving us a lovely holliday. I'll be back for 100%.....to stay at Mali.

Tan

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank tantan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed five nights with husband and three boys. Great bungalows and friendly staff! Already planning fir our next visit! Ko Lipe is wonderful for those looking for a relaxing vacation, great food and nice people!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and had a really relaxing and enjoyable time. Have two teenage girls who also enjoyed the stay at Mali Resort. Staff were friendly without being intrusive and the place was very well run, compared to other places we have stayed in SE asia. Cocktails were great, all the food was good, and breakfast i found to be great. If you are after a fancy resort experience to be waited on hand and foot, the this place is not for you. If you are after a relaxing holiday in a well run, but laid back environment, then i highly recommend Mali Resort.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dav1rv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in an ocean view bungalow and had a great time! Firstly Koh Lipe is an incredible little island - all the beauty of Phi Phi without the crowds - a very well kept secret. It is a small island but if you are looking to escape to paradise and relax this is paradise found!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mali - staff were great, location of the resort was at the quieter end of the beach but close enough to walking street which had incredible meals for very reasonable prices. The price for Mali is a little higher than we would normally pay for comparable accommodation in Thailand but can be justified when you check in to the place and look at the views. Clear blue water and white soft sandy beaches, yep paradise found!

2 things I do however agree with other visitors on:
1 - the breakfast - could have a few more selections or be slightly higher quality. Was not that tasty.
2 - the mosquitos. We have travelled Thailand quite a bit though and are always well prepared with mosquito coils we light just before dusk. 50 baht for a pack from the local store so easy fix.

As far as some people's comments on it not being a resort - always do your homework when travelling through Asia as their definitions may not be the same as you know them. There is no gym nor pool but with the stunning calm oceans right at your doorstep, who needs them!

Another plus for the resort is their food and drinks pricing. Generally we find they are insanely expensive - Mali was very reasonable in their pricing which makes it easy on lazy days you just want to lay on the beach and sip cocktails. On other days walking street is a short stroll up the beach and the restaurants and bars are a plenty and very good value with great fresh food.

If you don't relax and enjoy the beauty here you may not find it anywhere. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank narelle0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed for 5 very enjoyable nights at Mali Resort in mid-April 2014. The hotel is located on Pattaya Beach, which is the busiest beach on Koh Lipe - however it's a far cry from its namesake on the eastern seaboard near Bangkok, and is still a lovely beach with white powdery sand and crystal clear water, despite the development which has been done on the beach in recent years.

Mali Resort itself is at the quieter end of the beach which means it's in a very tranquil, beautiful setting away from the hustle and bustle of walking street, yet the many bars and restaurants that are in and around walking street are just a few minutes walk away if you want to get in on some of the action. It's possible to enjoy some amazing snorkeling right from the beach, and the hotel has masks and snorkels that guests can borrow.

We stayed in a garden view bungalow which is in very nicely tended tropical gardens. We didn't have a sea view but the lovely beach was still only a short walk from our room. The room was very nice and spacious with a comfortable bed and ample space to put our clothes (there was no actual wardrobe as such, but plenty of shelves and hanging areas). The bathroom was probably the only aspect of the room that could have been a bit better, it was fairly basic and the lighting was pretty dim. The shower and other appliances worked fine though.

Food at the hotel was very good - we worked our way through the pizza menu during some very enjoyable lunches, and breakfast was good. Cocktails are superb, and provided a great pre-dinner drink before we ventured off to have some seafood barbecues in walking street.

Service was top class, nothing was too much trouble for the charming, smiling, friendly staff. They are a real asset here and were a great contributing factor to our excellent stay here.

Overall I loved staying at Mali Resort and at the prices they charge for the rooms it represents a bargain in my view. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dantilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews