We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Great Rooms , Great Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Ko Lipe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

How do I begin..... This small private little resort was amazing,
It was quiet peace full and more then I expected.

At first arrival the staff relieved us of our bags and served us a nice cold drink at the private bar located beach side while they organized our room.
Everyone was help full nice and very lady back. The staff helped us with any and all question about the island and the rest of Thailand for that matter. The room cleaners and the maintenance staff work incredibly hard every day keeping the everything in full paradise condition.

This resort is located close to the the main and only street on the island but far enough away from loud music and bars for a nice quite sleep.
When the tide is right the snorkeling on this is land is amazing pic a place on the beach and head straight out from there and you will be amazed with 50-60 foot viability and amazing sea life.

We had the best Thai experience on this island and would recommend this to any and all that are traveling the country.

Ps having walked the entire island a couple times I would confidently say that this is you best choice of hotel period. The staff, location, and cleanliness was second to none.

See you soon Mali Beach Resort !

Love Dalyce and Derek

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Overdue review of Mali Resort. I stayed at Mali during the start low season last year. While other resorts were empty, Mali was almost full - and it is easy to see why.

We got one of the balinese style bungalows which was spacious and beautiful. It is right on the beach, depending on your room, it takes less than 20 steps to get there. The food is good (try the pizza and the watermelon shakes!) and staff are friendly. When it rained, breakfast was delivered to our room. They also have a box full of dvds that you can borrow. The only downside is their bathroom. I did love the outdoor shower, but the toilet bowl needs to be sheltered! Imagine going to the toilet in the rain. Also, like others mentioned, there were LOADS of mosquitos, but nothing some repellent can't help.

Dreaming of the day I can go back to Mali.

Room Tip: Balinese style rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystalgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We spent 5 days at Mali Resort in April. Absolutely fantastic. Room was literally metres to the beach. Lots of trees and grass and very well maintained gardens. This is one very noticeable difference to other resorts we saw on Lipe. Other resorts have a very obvious lack of beautiful open spaces to relax. Mali has a lot off open space to relax... directly in front of the beautiful white sand.

Room: Clean, nicely decorated
Air Con: worked well - even in the super-hot weather we had when we were there. Has a large ceiling fan also, if you want it
Bed: 5 Stars for the bed and pillows. SUPER COMFORTABLE and the best night’s sleep I have had in a long time
Food: Very Good - try the Burmese Tea Leaf Salad. Plenty of western food if you can't handle too much Thai food. The Thai food was good also.
Staff: Excellent
Suitable for: Couples, Families

Beach: Just the most perfect spot. You can sit at the bar area, get a drink, go for a swim, come and relax. It is super convenient and relaxing
Water is safe depth for small kids. Water is super clear and clean.

I live in Thailand and have travelled to many islands before, Malaysia, Vietnam, Philippines and the South Pacific (Vanuatu, Fiji, Cook Islands)

Koh Lipe and Mali Resort are among the best - for location, ambiance, location to the beach and overall relaxation level - you will struggle to find better than this place.

Will we be back to Mali Resort for another visit....? ABSOLUTELY

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We saw many resorts while we were walking around the island and I have to say that Mali resort was the nicest of all of them. We were very happy that we chose this place. The villa was extremely comfortable and even more beautiful. The whole environment was peaceful and relaxing. The food was good(specially their pizzas were delicious), staff was helpful and always working hard to make guests stay nice and stress free.
The beach chairs were missing soft mattresses, it would be more comfortable to relax(chairs were a bit hard)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 27Ania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Koh Lipe is a beautiful place, my friends and I stayed at Mali resort for 5 days.It has given us such great memories. We received a very warm welcome from the staff. They are very lovely and helpful, which what you need. We had a room in the Garden Wing which was very nicely decorated. The bathroom was simple and clean. The air conditioner was quiet and worked very well considering the temperature was sooooooo hot outside. The grounds are beautifully landscaped which gives the true tropical island feel. No concrete buildings or paths like the many of the other resort's we looked at / had lunch or dinner at, while we were there. Food at the Mali is very good. Burmese Tea Leaf Salad is fantastic.

The beach has nice white sand and the water is super clear. You can sit at the bar, go for a swim to cool off and come back to your drink....great!!!! The beach was only metres from our room. Actually the beach is only metre from all the rooms. Unbelievable..... !!!!! So easy to walk to walking street its only 5 minutes away. This place is great for a group, family or a couple. You must try the COFFEE here. I would love to stay there longer but I need to return to work. Thanks to Mali resort's team for giving us a lovely holliday. I'll be back for 100%.....to stay at Mali.

Tan

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank tantan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed five nights with husband and three boys. Great bungalows and friendly staff! Already planning fir our next visit! Ko Lipe is wonderful for those looking for a relaxing vacation, great food and nice people!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and had a really relaxing and enjoyable time. Have two teenage girls who also enjoyed the stay at Mali Resort. Staff were friendly without being intrusive and the place was very well run, compared to other places we have stayed in SE asia. Cocktails were great, all the food was good, and breakfast i found to be great. If you are after a fancy resort experience to be waited on hand and foot, the this place is not for you. If you are after a relaxing holiday in a well run, but laid back environment, then i highly recommend Mali Resort.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dav1rv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.8 mi away
Serendipity Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mali Sunrise Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Idyllic Concept Resort
Idyllic Concept Resort
#4 of 18 in Ko Lipe
673 reviews
0.7 mi away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
0.7 mi away
Cabana Lipe Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe

Address: 306 Moo 7 | Pattaya beach, Ko Lipe 91000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Ko Lipe
Price Range: £84 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mali Resort is comprised of two complimenting styles of villas. From traditional, architecture & popular modern designs to luxurious comforts and tropical charms Mali Resort brings a unique blend of style inspired by the enchanting culture, warm hospitality, and natural beauty of Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing