We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just called by”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jumieges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping de la Foret
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just called by”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and myself were touring north normandy,and after deciding to visit the local abbey.My wife had recently had a knee replacement,and was using crutches,i explained this to madam who quickly offered a pitch next to the toilet block,without prior booking.We only meant to stay overnight,but liked the site and area so made it three nights....only a word of warning the ferry was not taking motorhomes,so a twenty mile detour.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    43
    16
    10
    13
See reviews for
54
49
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We had booked for a one night stop over and ended up staying eight nights. The facilities are kept clean albeit they are a little dated. Located within a short walk of the main village and the beautiful abbey. Fantastic cycling along side the river. Hidden gem well worth a visit only two hours from Calais and even closer to Le Havre. Current owners very helpful. Recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnco1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I say could but ended up not being.
Within 2 hours of arriving my husband broke 3 bones in his foot. We were booked to stay 2 nights with a trip a lot further south planed this turned into 10 nights and trips back and forward to the hospital. the site owners could not have been more helpful.
They rang the hospital for appointment something we would not have managed and went beyond help.
The site is lovely with a walk into Jumieges village. There is an abbey there some bars and eating places.
Duclair is down the road with a great few shops.The other way is le trait with a large carrefour.
The site its self has a snack bar, bar and pool the encampments are hedged and very private. There is a friendly feel to this site that the owners contribute to.
You are on the fruit trail here and we indulged in fresh cherries, apricots, strawberries and raspberries.
There is a market on in Duclair on Tuesdays.
What happened was a disaster but I said more than once I am glad we were there when it did.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Staff we very friendly and helpful, campsite was well laid out and showers etc were nice and clean, hot water was plentiful. The only problem was the pool area, at the entrance to the pool the wall tiles were in need of replacing! also the childrens pool hadn't been cleaned, ready for holiday makers. There were children on the site (not with us) but they were unable to use the childrens pool. The area of Jumieges was really pleasant. Would I visit this site again? Maybe.

Room Tip: Not applicable as this was a camp site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueOC106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is one of the best sites we have found in France and we have stayed at a few. If you are looking for the high life then this site is not for you but if you like peace and quite within walking distance of the village of Jumieges where you find a selection of bars & restaurants then this is for you. Lovely friendly hosts and very clean facilities. Will stay again if and when we are in the area. Excellent value with an ACSI card. Dogs are free and very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Arrived at this site late afternoon after trying to get an appointment at the vets for my return to the uk. The lady was fantastic phoning the vets and helping me make an appointment.
The vets is 4 miles away, so a perfect stop before your return to the uk.
The site was great with a hedge around each pitch giving you great privacy. We where only there one night but will def go again on our way home in September. The village was a lovely surprise with the remains of a beautiful abbey excellent restaurant.

Room Tip: Great place for visit to vets in Duclair English speaking vet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

my wife and i set out for 10 days in camping leforte
on the ferry over we looked at some of the reviews and thought what have we let our selves in for
but on arrival we were given a worm welcome by the new owner CORINNE a real pleasure to meet and her husband s helpful
the site itself peaceful beautiful and spotlessly clean and nothing too much trouble for them just ask and it was done we have already booked our return visit come and listen to the dawn chorus and enjoy the lovely walks by the river seine

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jumieges
0.3 mi away
Le Clos des Fontaines
Le Clos des Fontaines
#1 of 1 in Jumieges
195 reviews
5.2 mi away
Armony Hotel
Armony Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bourg-Achard
94 reviews
14.9 mi away
Le Petit Coq aux Champs
Le Petit Coq aux Champs
#1 of 1 in Campigny
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
14.0 mi away
Belle Isle sur Risle
Belle Isle sur Risle
#1 of 2 in Pont-Audemer
534 reviews
11.1 mi away
Novotel Rouen Sud
Novotel Rouen Sud
#1 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping de la Foret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping de la Foret

Property: Camping de la Foret
Address: Rue Mainberthe, 76480 Jumieges, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Jumieges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Jumieges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Camping De La Foret Hotel Jumieges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing