We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful location”
Review of Abbaye de Jumieges

Abbaye de Jumieges
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Jumieges
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very peaceful location”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Lovely location and rooms, breakfast rather pricey if you just want a croissant and coffee. Easy walk to get to the restaurant and the abbey.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank samantha6083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    125
    18
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ISTANBUL
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“AMAZING-AWESOME-SEING IS BELEIVING”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

You must spend at least half a day enjoying the grounds..sitting and watching the amazing "man-made" monument!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cemse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth a look”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Definitely worth the 6E entry a lovely walk around and don't forget to go upto the house as it contains some wonderful art works

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

What a beautiful ruin. I took so many photos from different angles I didn't know when to stop. Please visit if you are near the area close to Rouen, lovely village, easy parking across the abbey and lovely picnic area

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rockyPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
644 reviews
234 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“A nice abbey”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We did expect more from this "most beautiful ruin in France." After all we had spent an entire day at Fountains Abbey in the UK many years ago. It was lovely. It was also cold and windy with frequent drips of rain. The construction and reconstruction was done over centuries and we would have liked to better figure out what happened when. There is one sign, but the information is not near where you are. Nobody said anything about a tablet to us. It would have been very helpful. There was no discount for seniors and we felt it was a little expensive for the time we spent. We did enjoy using the free ferry afterwards to cross the river and continue on our journey.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank solomon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abbaye de Jumieges also viewed

 
Saint-Wandrille-Rancon, Seine-Maritime
Saint-Martin-de-Boscherville, Seine-Maritime
 

Been to Abbaye de Jumieges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing