We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and spotless rooms”
Review of Hotel Pisacane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pisacane
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sapri
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff and spotless rooms”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed at Hotel Pisacane for two nights, as we had our wedding in Sapri. The hotel was recommended by our wedding company Slow Dreams (who were amazing).

We were very impressed as to how spotless the rooms were. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly too. We had a street view- was a lovely view of the beach and once the shutters and doors were closed it wasn't too noisy.

Breakfast was very good by Italian standards; lots of fresh pastries and scrambled egg with bacon, which was cooked freshly for you.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're staying in Sapri.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1710Em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    58
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
98
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We will be checking out tomorrow after a brief two nights here. The room was spotless and large by European standards. We asked for a room with bathtub and were easily accommodated. The bathroom was also large. The room fronts the beach and main road so you may hear street noise if you open the doors to the balcony to enjoy the view. However, the soundproofing is quite adequate in blocking the noise if you close the doors. The bed consists of a mattress on a platform instead of a boxspring which we have found to be the norm in Italy. This arrangement makes for a very firm mattress.
The hotel offers eggs- scrambled with bacon, or as ommelettes which is aIso rare in Italy.
The front desk helped us arrange a boat trip around the Palinuro coast which we would highly recommend. There was no language problem with the hotel reception people as well and we felt like the staff would go out of their way to assist or make recommendations for things to do.
Two other distractions to mention which may or may not be a problem. First, if you are driving, there is only street parking. Parking spots were easily found during our two days here but we had to go around the block twice. Experience with parallel parking in tight spaces is invaluable. The other issue was that air conditioning was not available at this time of year. This tended to make the room warm during the day but it cooled off quickly enough at night with the windows open.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomr73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Very nice and priceworthy hotel. Friendly man in the reception. Very central location. Ok breakfast and Wifi. Parking in the surrounding streets. Clean and cosy room. Probably the best hotel in Sapri.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagdalenaZduniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Norway, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel on our trip further south. We were pleased with everything! : atmosphere, quality, hospitality, cleanliness, breakfast, surroundings.
We got a big room with balcony overlooking the harbour. Great value for little money!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Our stay at the Pisacane was wonderful....again! We stayed here a few years ago and have found it to be such a nice hotel, terrific staff, and the best breakfast buffet of any hotel during our month long visit to Southern Italy. The housekeeping staff keeps the hotel and the patio area sparkling clean. Sapri is a good base for exploring the small villages in the area and it is so nice to return to a beautiful room with a stunning view of the sea. We had planned on staying 3 nights, but stayed one extra as the hotel was just too nice to leave! We also discovered a good nearby restaurant/pizzeria this trip, Lucifero.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matitx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Excellent for price. Rooms large and quaint. Owners great. Our bags were lost for 6 days and they were wonderful to us. We got married at city hall on 09/09/2011 since with no baggage we had to cancel our wedding scheduled for 10/09/2011. The owners made us feel like family. Room had a wonderful sea view and hotel is close to everything. Sapri is a beautiful seaside village and when I go back next year for our anniversary, plan at staying at the Hotel Pisacane. Gelato stand right next door, what could be better then that.

Room Tip: Seaside room. All the hotel is quiet, but if seaside room available get that. Beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iowa090911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I stayed here for 5 days and found everything fine. The room was large and well cleaned daily. The staff were very helpful and the free wifi a bonus. There is also an ipad for visitor use.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapri
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#2 of 4 in Sapri
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirreno
Hotel Tirreno
#3 of 4 in Sapri
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#4 of 4 in Sapri
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Torre Oliva
Hotel Torre Oliva
#1 of 2 in Policastro Bussentino
409 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Il Gabbiano
Hotel Il Gabbiano
#2 of 4 in Acquafredda
339 reviews
8.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Pianeta Maratea Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pisacane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pisacane

Property: Hotel Pisacane
Address: Via Carlo Alberto 35, 84073 Sapri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Sapri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pisacane 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Pisacane is the result of an accurate rebuilding of an aristocratic house from the mid 19th-century. Its position, on the promenade of Sapri, with its wonderful panorama, is fashionable and refined. At the same time, friendly rooms form the background of a selective, relaxing, but exclusive and comfortable vacation. Whether in our restaurant, on our terrace or talking in the bar...an unforgettable vacation in the green and blue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pisacane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing