We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel- no complaints!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les 13 Assiettes Hotel
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good hotel- no complaints!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Overall, we had a good stay at our accommodation. It was very dark, and our GPS brought us to the address of the hotel. It said "Arrived at destination", however it was actually 500 feet further up. The hotel exterior is also very hidden and not-so-well lit. The staff is very nice and speak broken English. The restaurant food was most definitely not cheap. We had stayed in room 53, and it had the shape of a cozy cottage; we were very much pleased with it. The room is also not that big either; however it is doable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SharvinNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    184
    93
    63
    23
See reviews for
66
327
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Recently returned from trip to France and stayed at Hotel les 13 Assiettes, Le Val St Pere Le Mont St Michel (which is in fact about 40km from Mont St Michel). A splendid Logis with the cottages (double rooms) set in beautiful low lying gardens of roses, canna lilies, dwarf alstroemeria and other flowers.

Breakfasts were buffet style - usual generous choices of everything from cereal and croissants to cold meats and a nice touch of an electric tureen of boiling water for you to boil your own eggs to your individual satisfaction!

Dinner was a joy – menus available in French, German, English and Dutch. Attentive staff and the fresh sea food platters were especially tasty either as a starter or main course. Menus ranged from Menu du Terroir at 18e to the 13 plates menu at 65e and several between 29e and 43e – children’s at 12e. The joy of our stay at this hotel was a 3 month old kitten, Tiggles.

Places we visited - Dior Museum at Granville and the Abbaye de la Lucerne which despite undergoing restoration is still open to the public. The coastal drive back to the hotel is picturesque. A must visit before crossing back from Caen is the Memorial Pegasus at Ranville-Benouville which is a Museum dedicated to the British 6th Airborne Division.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I would have preferred to stay directly at Mont Saint-Michel but together with my friends, we choosed this hotel. We stayed in a little lodge in a nice garden. It looked very nice from outside but the room was very small but in any case clean. We did not try the heated pool, but it looked very small and covered by plastic. I think the breakfast was poor but I love painriche and salted butter so that was also OK.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna-carin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed here overnight en route from Calais down to Brittany.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and well maintained.The welcome was friendly (although we don't like to be fussed over anyway!) We stayed in a room in the main hotel but most of the rooms are in stone built chalets in the grounds. However they looked clean and smart and certainly not like "Butlins" as someone has previously commented. The hotel is the old "Hotel de la Gare" and it is true that the railway runs behind the hotel. However this is about 200 metres away and in any case it is hardly a very busy route. We heard three trains and these were short local services - not heavy freight trains. The hotel actually has a very quiet and relaxing feel to it.
The hotel has a small covered swimming pool. We did not try it but it looked spotlessly clean.
The restaurant was excellent and very busy the night we dined there and there were clearly a lot of locals in as the number of covers easily exceeded the number of rooms they have. Breakfast is buffet style and plentiful.
Mont St Michel is about 15 minutes easy drive from the hotel so it gave us time to spend the morning there before continuing our journey to Brittany. I would certainly recommend this hotel and it is very conveneintly located for an overnight stop for anyone travelling from the Channel ports down into Brittany.

Room Tip: We stayed in main hotel (Room 201) which was very nice. Cottage rooms look slightly smaller but look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mediclondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

We had an extra night to find a room before the Gite rented in Beauvoir through Brittany Ferries. When we arrived we were able to get a room for the 3 of us for €80 which was good value for one of the lodges built in brick. Really good wet bathroom.
Comfortable beds great TV and we were able to completely close the window blinds electrically. Absolutely brilliant with a 3 year old. Also they have a great glass-enclosed swimming pool and Amelia started swimming without additional buoyancy aids. Outside was a trampoline and other play equipment which was very popular The lunch of Fruits de Mer and a tasty steak. Remember this is an historical hotel and was the Hotel de Gare so the railway line was close but it didn't prevent us all sleeping well. In the morning, knowing about the award-winning Boulangerie in the nearby town, I drove and bought very superior croissants. There is a coffee-bean grinding coffee machine which dispenses great tasting coffee. Amelia was able to swim again in the morning. We ate there and the evening meal was good as well. My wife had a steak at lunch and I had one in the evening. She said hers was delicious and my wasn't the best I have had but I am not complaining. This is a busy hotel and La Grandmere and her daughter are very professional - it is well run and I believe has high occupancy because of its reputation.

I strongly urge you to try it and it was absolutely just right after a night on board a crowded Portsmouth-St Malo ferry.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterTheGreeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

The hotel was not easy to find, even with sat nav. The staff were friendly although the rooms were not made up when we arrived and it seemed to take a lot of organising to get them ready even though we had prebooked. We booked two rooms, both had very dated decor (great if you like bright orange!) they were clean but smelt of cigarette smoke. The road outside is very noisy! Bathrooms leave a lot to be desired....

The restaurant was pleasant and the food ok but not cheep. Overall a Dissapointing experience, worst standard of hotel we have stayed in during our trip though France.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Duckie512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Le Val-Saint-Pere hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We took advantage of a special offer for dinner, bed and breakfast for one night. After reading some of the reviews we were not expecting too much however we were pleasantly surprised by the overall standard of the hotel - bearing in mind its 2* rating.

The staff were friendly and welcoming (free cocktail on arrival), the room was clean and comfortable and the food in the restaurant was good, if a little pricey. Breakfast was a standard serve yourself continental buffet which was enjoyable and totally adequate.

A pleasant stay, albeit only one night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverley50150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Val-Saint-Pere
2.9 mi away
Best Western Le Moulin De Ducey
0.7 mi away
Ibis Avranches Baie du Mont Saint Michel
Ibis Avranches Baie du Mont Sain...
#2 of 3 in Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Manoir de la Roche Torin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Altos Hotel
Altos Hotel
#3 of 5 in Avranches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Avranches Baie du Mont Saint-Michel
B&B Hotel Avranches Baie du Mont...
#2 of 2 in Le Val-Saint-Pere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Ramade Hotel de Charme
La Ramade Hotel de Charme
#1 of 5 in Avranches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les 13 Assiettes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les 13 Assiettes Hotel

Property: Les 13 Assiettes Hotel
Address: Route de la Quintine | Route de la Quintine - Sur A84 sortie Cromel - Direction Pontaubault, 50300 Le Val-Saint-Pere, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Le Val-Saint-Pere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Val-Saint-Pere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Les 13 Assiettes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les 13 Assiettes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les 13 Assiettes
Les 13 Assiettes Hotel Le Val-Saint-Pere, France - Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing