We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
145
216
80
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
216
80
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mont st auberge de la room was clean fun to watch parking area morning and evening recommend this hotel short drive air conditioning three single beds course menu late afternoon the main attraction euro parking fee rooms are small worth a visit stay overnight
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We had a very good experience at this hotel. It is a 2 km walk from the mont saint Michel, with great view. Food is excellent (we had the 3 course menu). Rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable. Airconditioning is present, which was very helpful because of the high temperatures. Staff is very friendly. Good price-quality ratio. We would recommend this place!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank FienD90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Roomy, clean, quiet. Beds are pretty comfortable. Good location with short walk to the shuttle station to MSM and tourist center. Nice view of MSM along the way. Sheep walking through the village was fun to watch. Breakfast so so. If you plan to take a taxi to train station, make sure to book it the day before.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Heng Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Location is everything with this hotel. Splendid views of Mont-Michel, especially at sunset. It's worth checking out when the sheep pass the hotel in the morning and evening from the fields in front of the Mont. The rooms are small but functional, in line with the star rating and in our case the air-conditioning and WiFi were fine. Breakfast which was extra was ok with all the usual continental items. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It's very reasonably priced and its good value. Plenty of free parking. The restaurant is excellent ( reflected in the price.) and worth a visit in its own right. There are other restaurants a short drive away or on the Mont. You can walk all the way to the Mont from the hotel, a very scenic route across the fields but probably not suitable if you have mobility problems. We took a middle course and turned left out of the hotel walked to the bend in the road by the shop and branched off towards the free bus stops. Roughly 30 minutes.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

The major advantage of this hotel is its proximity to le Mont St Michel. You can park free and walk through the pasture where sheep graze to reach the island in about 30 minutes. Otherwise you must drive to general public parking area, wait forever to board a shuttle and repeat the process after your visit.
However there are some issues with the hotel. Despite their claim that most of the rooms were air conditioned the 4 I booked thinking this was true turned out to have no air conditioning. They were very small and our shower was a very tiny box. Few plugs in the room, no mirror except over the sink and terrible WiFi connectivity. The staff is friendly and the optional breakfast was fine with a fair amount of choices.
People have mentioned seeing the sheep being herded through the street outside the hotel. We saw this as well but our initial impression of how charming this seemed to be turned to heartache when we saw how many of the sheep were injured, stumbling on 3 legs, some with other obvious injuries. This obviously is not an issue with the hotel but it made a definite sad impression on us.
That aside if you can somehow guarantee you will get an air conditioned room during the summer months it is basically acceptable. There aren’t a lot of options in this area.

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank Pisendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We found this hotel to be very comfortable and very convenient to Mont Saint Michel. It is an easy drive to parking and shuttles or a great walk on a trail through the sheep pasture to get to Mont Saint Michel. The walk was very pleasant and added to our experience of getting to Mont St. Michel. We found the restaurant prices to be in line with typical prices and the food to be excellent. The staff is friendly and does speak English. There are not many hotels in the area at all and, again, this one we found to be a great value and very comfortable for what we paid for our room. I would definitely recommend this hotel keeping in mind that it is a rural hotel in France. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. We had no issues regulating water temperature. Our restaurant bill for dinner was €67 for an appetizer, two main courses, two desserts and two glasses of wine. The food was excellent!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 657debraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews