We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Jacotiere
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Le Saint Aubert(Mont-Saint-Michel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vert(Mont-Saint-Michel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Le Relais du Roy(Mont-Saint-Michel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gabriel(Mont-Saint-Michel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Digue(Mont-Saint-Michel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Relais Saint-Michel(Mont-Saint-Michel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
156
52
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
52
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmont stb bminute walkshuttle stopthe buswalking distancesparkling cleanyogurtbottom floorcrepesplace to staynight viewtypical french breakfastenjoyed our staythe location is perfectfree shuttlefamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed a La Jocotiere on our first night driving through France. What a way to begin! To start with, the location is perfect for visiting Mont St. Michel. You are just a couple of hundred feet walk from the causeway and the shuttle so there is no need to deal with driving and parking. The view of Mont St. Michel from the b&b is beautiful. On top of this, the b&b itself is excellent--large room, great breakfast, and charming owner. Although Claudine's English is limited, she went out of her way to make us welcome and to answer any questions that we had. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjpatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Location, Location, Location! This B & B is within walking distance of everything we needed or wanted! The new visitor center is very close. The walkway to the Mont is just a stone's throw away, and the buses to Mont Saint Michel are close by too. The grocery store was near the bus stop ( Actually that bus stop was closer than the visitor center bus stop.) We visited the Abbey in the afternoon, rode the bus back to the grocery for picnic supplies and picnicked on the lawn of La Jacotiere, on a lovely wrought iron table while viewing Mont St. Michel across the farm fields. This is the absolute closest B & B to Mont Saint Michel.

In addition to a great location, our room was fabulous and spacious. We had a little window overlooking Mont Saint Michel with a little step and platform to look out and see it across the field. The beds and bedding were comfortable and the room was lovely. The room was en suite with the shower and sink in one room and the toilet separated in another room, making this a perfect situation for a family to get ready in the morning.

The hostess, Claudine, was gracious, helpful, and prompt with correspondence. (She speaks and writes English very well.)

Breakfast was served in a tastefully decorated room and the table was set for the exact amount in our family. The food was a typical french breakfast with pastries and jams, cereals, etc. I think the pastries and the jams were home made and were certainly delicious.

A couple reviews mentioned that it was difficult to find. Well, not really, except that for a few feet, you have to drive on a little road that is designated for service vehicles only or something similar. You are always in view of the B&B. Just follow EXACTLY what Claudine tells you and don't second guess it. Follow her direction explicitly and you will have no problem. Without any hesitation, if we return to Mont Saint Michel, this is the place we want to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShurleyUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This lovely B&B is about as close as you can get to the causeway to Mont St-Michel, but doesn't charge the ridiculous prices that you see elsewhere. The location is what makes this place so amazing, but don't feel like you are cutting corners to be close to the Mount! Claudine is absolutely lovely, and was not at all put out that we were 2 hours later than we had stated. The rooms are quaint, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is a little more than your standard French breakfast (she has cereal and crepes available). And there is free wi-fi.

It is a little tricky to find, in that it looks like you can't go down the road you need to go down in order to get here. For the record, it is just beyond the market shop on the same road. We aren't the only ones who got lost - 3 other groups we met while we were here had trouble - but it is worth getting lost for!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabsBunny42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in late May 2012. It was a very comfortable B & B and our room (No. 5) upstairs was quite spacious. Free Wifi reception in our room was good. This is a great location from which to visit Mont St Michel with free bus transport and plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the B & B. Breakfast was a standard continental and parking available at the back of the B & B. Claudine, our host, spoke English and was very helpful in every way. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Most rooms are upstairs on the first floor but there is a ground floor room available.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rewmpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in late may.  By far the best place I stayed in during a 2 week London/France holiday.  A 5 minute walk from "La Caserne hotels" where the bus dropped us off.   La caserne is basically a collection of hotels, restaurants and a decent sized super market.  (The restaurant closest to the causeway has menu signs that say "non stop service" which we found was anything but on 2 occasions).

We had a huge room triple the size of our rooms in Paris.  Wifi worked great. Claudine was a very warm and inviting hostess, so friendly and helpful. The property is a farmhouse surrounded by wheat fields with a beautiful view of Mont st Michel in the distance.  The property is manicured with lush lawns with tables, chairs and lounge chairs and mature trees; it's literally a scene out of a postcard. The continental breakfast was very nice with homemade breakfast pastries and generous servings of coffee or tea.  

It's an easy 10 minute stroll to the entrance to the causeway to Mont st Michel.  From there it's a 30 min walk to the island (3km) or you can board the free shuttles that run non stop.  unfortunately during peak hours they don't allow bicycles on the causeway due to pedestrian traffic but we were able to ride on it after 5pm.

We rented bicycles from the hotel Mercure on the main road and had an enjoyable ride along the river side path, a quintessential French countryside experience.

La Jacotiere only has 6 rooms so it maintains a peaceful, quaint feeling; an oasis of calm in one off the most visited sites in France.

I highly recommend La Jacotiere and would definitely stay there again. Claudine is a gem.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank torontodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews