We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above the call of duty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins de Deauville
Reviewed 15 June 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregorLStAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Les Jardins de Deauville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2011

We were looking for an Accor hotel and ended up choosing this one as other preferred ones in Honfleur were all booked. Just as well as we found the hotel in an excellent location to travel through Auge region of Normandie. Easy access to sea side towns of Honfleur, Trouville, Deauville and others. We even managed to get to Bayeux other side of Caen

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBa1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Northampton, UK
1
Reviewed 28 March 2011

My wife and me stay at this hotel for two or three nights a few times a year. We travel with a small dog and it is his preferred hotel. There is a large grassed area with a large pond and rabbits and that makes his holiday. The hotel is out of town and away from commerce and is, therefore, quiet, which is what we want. I have not eaten at the hotel so cannot comment on the food. Car parking is ample and private and the staff are helpful and speak English when my French vocabulary runs out. There is an excellent , modern veterinary practice at nearby Bonneville sur Touques and an excellent autoroute a couple of minutes away.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Have stayed in many Mercures and we were not disappointed here - set in lovely grounds, very good for the dog to stretch his legs, and near to the the coastal port and resorts too. Although we had a smaller room it was still a good size with a petite balcony. Dinner was very good indeed, I think the Chef is after a Michelin star ! Had it been warmer weather we would have enjoyed a drink in the gardens and a swim in the pool. A very tranquil spot.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Hello Trip-advisors,
The Mercure-Pont Leveque, is an brilliant hotel, for the whole family!
It's got great leisure facilites, Like a pool, Tennis Courts, Etc.
The rooms are very spacious, which is great, and the hotel is very clean throughout.
The hotel has wonderful grounds, which you can roam about in whenever you fancy. Also outside, near the carpark, there was a small childrens Play-Area, Which includes swings, Etc. Great experience, WONDERFUL HOTEL!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank top-trip-tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Very nice, quiet and bucolic place near Deauville. efficient mangement
i recommend this hotel
P.Martin

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights over the period of 6 June 2009, as part of a coach party of Normandy Veterans,wives and carers, revisiting the beaches, cemetaries, museums etc. The hotel has large comfortable bedrooms, ours had a toilet separate from the bathroom. Our package included breakfast and an evening meal. The food was excellent. My husband was impressed that the ladies were served their food first at the table even though the 43 of us were dining at the same time.
It was a bonus to be able to have a dip in the outdoor swimming pool at the end of a busy day and the water was warm.
The staff were wonderful. I have never been to a hotel where some of the staff have waved us off!!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jante069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Martin-aux-Chartrains
2.0 mi away
Hotel et Spa Le Lion d'Or
Hotel et Spa Le Lion d'Or
#1 of 2 in Pont-L'Eveque
807 reviews
5.3 mi away
Soleil Vacances Beach Hotel
Soleil Vacances Beach Hotel
#15 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
1,583 reviews
2.9 mi away
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
#1 of 1 in Tourgeville
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Amiraute Hotel
Amiraute Hotel
#1 of 2 in Touques
333 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre
#9 of 28 in Deauville
1,123 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer
Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer
#5 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins de Deauville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins de Deauville

Address: 670 route de Pont L Eveque, 14130 Saint-Martin-aux-Chartrains, France (Formerly Mercure Deauville Pont l'Eveque)
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Saint-Martin-aux-Chartrains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Martin-aux-Chartrains
Price Range: £67 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Jardins de Deauville 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering 63 completely renovated rooms. Located 192 km from Paris, between Deauville 6 km away and Pont L Eveque at 3 km. In a landscaped garden in the heart of the Pays d Auge and close to the highway exit, the Mercure Deauville Pont L Eveque features a panoramic restaurant, bar with fireplace and a summer terrace, also offering 2 plenary rooms, 6 meeting rooms and 2 function rooms, a pool and two tennis courts. The restaurant will be closed for lunch Saturdays and Sundays in low season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins de Deauville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Deauville Pont l Eveque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing