We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I thought...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Village Normandy Garden
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Branville
Reviewed 30 September 2008

We spent a week at this garden club, me and my partner and 2 children age 4yrs and 2mths. First impression on arriving, the buildings seem fairly modern, although the cottages seemed a bit scruffy from the outside. The reception area was quite big and the staff were very helpful although their English weren't all that good. We arrived very early about 1pm but our check in time wasn't until 5pm, however our apartment was ready well before this time which was good! On entering our apartment in the Le Hameau block it was very clean and smelt fresh and the furniture was very modern. We had a 1 bed apartment - which had two very small single beds with co-ordinating bedding and in the lounge/kitchen diner there was a double sofa bed which when opened was very big but unfortunately the springs under the mattress were very creaky! There was plenty of crockery to go around and the kitchen came with dishwasher, microwave and hob-top and a tiny sink! Everything was spotlessly clean but there wasn't much space in the cupboards to store food so we use the space in the sideboard which the TV was on. TV was a very modern one and had a good sound but unfortunately only one English speaking channel which was CNN (such a shame)! Thankfully we carried our portable DVD/CD player and a selection of DVDs to watch! We had pre-booked the children's club for our 4yr old but she didn't atttend any of the sessions as they started at 9am and finished at 6.30pm which we thought was too much of an early start and late finish. The pools are just like they say in the brochures 10/10 for that...jet streams jacuzzi steam room sauna...fantastic! The mini shop is ok a bit small but it had the basics that we needed - we travelled out to another supermarket which was only about 5 miles away and it had a much greater selection! We also travelled to the nearest beach at Villers sur Mer - quite a large beach but the weather was a bit overcast and we didn't really enjoy it as much as we should. Also there is internet/Wifi access contrary to what the brochures and websites say - but you can only get it in the public areas or if you're lucky enough to have your room near to these areas! You're also able to park fairly close to the apartments and for the cottages you can literally park outside! There's a restaurant on site which we found rather pricey and also if you don't pay for your breakfast in advance when paying for your holiday - it's 10 euros per adult per day! I think that sums up all of the in's and out's of our stay at the Garden Club.....Would we stay there again? Probably!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DCLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 2,313 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2007

A pleasant enough holiday village set in the Normandy countryside - along similar lines to centre parks but French and on a smaller scale. We stayed in a 3 bedroom cottage which was pleasantly decorated and well maintained. The kitchen was small but adequate, although a kettle would have been a useful addition. Our main complaint with the accomodation though, was the beds, which were extremely uncomfortable due to the thin foam matresses. They also caused my wife and I to suffer sneezing fits and triggered asthma attacks in our 5 year old son. It's a shame that the accomodation was let down so badly by the beds because apart from that it was very comfortable.

The facilities on site were also generally very good. There was an excellent indoor childrens play area which the kids thoroghly enjoyed and a decent enough indoor/outdoor pool - although we found this a bit cold. There were also kids club activities available but we did not take advantage of this service as they were principally run in French which the children would have found hard and in general the range of activities on offer was a bit limited. Overall though the staff on site were always friendly and helpful.

We were a little unfortunate with the weather as it rained all week during our stay. It also was't where we had originally booken to stay - Britanny Ferries had to change our booking due to the accomodation we had originally booked not being available. We were given few suitable options other than le Garden Club. Overall, I tend to think that if the weather had been good then this could have been quite a nice place for a family holiday - although I am not sure I could forgive the dreadful beds.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJHEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier_PV, Responsable de la communication en ligne at Pierre & Vacances Village Normandy Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2008

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments via Tripadvisor.
We have carefully considered your feedback on the P&V Le Garden Club Residence. This Pierre et Vacances residence is part of P&V Holidays, the leading provider of self-catering accommodation in France.

We are pleased to announce that the Kids Club Activities will be run in different languages from summer 2008 taking into account the main languages spoken by our clients. We certainly hope that this will make your stay more enjoyable for all the family.

We are sorry that your stay was not entirely satisfactory but hope that you will choose to holiday in one of our residences or villages again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2006

Stayed here for 2 weeks in late August 2006. Booked with Brittany Ferries, ferry crossing with the car, 2 adults & 2 children in a 2 bedroom chalet.
Initial impressions were not great - decor was dated, furniture was sparse and a bit battered, the beds were incredibly hard, the kitchen equipment certainly not up to the task of catering for 4, let alone the advertised maximum occupancy of 6 people!
Despite all this, a lovely peaceful setting (despite a noisy group of neighbours in the second week) with easy access to the north Normandy coast.
Good pool facilities, well supervised, which we used every morning, and evening when the weather wasn't up to much.
All together, a good base for a family holiday, with easy access for sightseeing in Normandy.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank northcardiffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres sont parfaites, superbe literie, une armoire et tables de chevet, tout ce qu’il faut
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank elvi842018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank selcan0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: manque une horloge, studio 3 personnes pas adapté pour recevoir deux lits bébés
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank normandiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tointoin91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branville
8.6 mi away
Hotel les bains de Cabourg
7.9 mi away
La Closerie Cabourg
La Closerie Cabourg
#8 of 14 in Cabourg
309 reviews
4.4 mi away
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
#1 of 1 in Tourgeville
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Augeval Hotel
Augeval Hotel
#4 of 27 in Deauville
825 reviews
7.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Port Guillaume
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hostellerie Du Vallon
Best Western Plus Hostellerie Du...
#3 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Village Normandy Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Village Normandy Garden

Address: quartier du Garden Club, 14430 Branville, France (Formerly Pierre & Vacances Resort Normandy Garden)
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Branville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Branville
Price Range: £54 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Village Normandy Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weather proof holiday village with heated aqua area and fantastic indoor play area Near to the beaches of Deauville, Cabourg and Villers-sur-Mer Children and teenage clubs for those aged 3 months to 18 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Village Normandy Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Resort Normandy Garden
Pierre & Vacances Resort Normandy Garden Hotel Branville
Pierre & Vacances Village Normandy Garden Branville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing