We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Normandy Garden
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Branville
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

On a week long trip with my kids. I was hoping for a relaxing break with lots of activities to keep the kids entertained in a nice spot.

I think the concept is a good one, but I was personally expecting more for the cost.

Positives :-
- lovely location, great for day trips to honfleur, deauville, houlgate etc. Terrific beach at villers sur mer.
- good facilities on site, lovely big swimming complex and indoor centre with tennis courts and play area. Essential for poor weather which unfortunately we had!

Downsides :-
- accomodation basic at best. I expected more for £750 for a week. 3 single beds in bedroom and not enough space to walk around them. I guess it is functional but nothing more than that. What was also frustrating was we were a drive away from anything, about 1km up a hill to the activities centre (although looks like you could spend more money (50 euro) to request somewhere closer to the facilities - but more on extras below.
- atmosphere / community. There is a bar / restaurant on site but on the 2 nights we went there no one else was in...for a single dad it would have been nice for an adult conversation!
- extras. I chose this holiday as I saw all the activities for the kids. Bearing in mind cost above, what I didn't expect was that EVERYTHING would cost more - and the prices seemed steep. Examples : wifi 20 euro per device (for comparison stayed in a 30 euro hotel in paris the day before and wifi free), hire of tennis courts 10 euro, pool games 20 euro etc. Arriving late and tired after a day at Disney, appreciate I could have paid for it, but frustrating to have to make our beds. Mid week clean, 20 euro...i guess you get the gist.

Would I stay here again - probably - but I would search harder for a genuinely activities inclusive holiday before I booked.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    984
    422
    166
    61
See reviews for
1,645
160
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed for the 1st of August (two adults and two children (11 & 9) in the VIP accommodation (133). It was a last-minute 5 night deal. We had read the TripAdvisor reviews and had low expectations but these were well surpassed. We had a great time. The VIP accommodation is billed for 6 but it is cosy for four and very compact. It was really clean and well decorated. It even had a bath! We felt the kitchen was under equipped if you are cooking most meals (no grater, peeler, few pans, no chopping board or draining board). The park is wonderfully quiet considering it's size and the whole place immaculately kept. We didn't eat at the restaurant as it was comparatively expensive but it was always very busy. We did have a takeaway pizza which was fine. There's also a well stocked shop (bread is about twice the price as the local supermarket - 5 mins away in Douzle). The pools are great - the kids were in and out all day. They had to close the indoor pool and drain it but dealt with the problem very efficiently and it was back open in 24 hours. We also took part in the free organised table-tennis competition and had a great time. There is loads going on as well as an amazing sports hall with indoor tennis courts, badminton and play area. Very few English families - mostly French, Dutch, German and Belgian. Very little English spoken so basic French is a must. Staff lovely.

Room Tip: If you can it is worth booking the VIP houses
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank UnaG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here for a week in August with my wife and two daughters (ages 1 & 8).

The best thing about the village is the location. Up to an hour drive to a handful of Normandy attractions (Deauville&Trouville, Honfleur, D-Day beaches etc) and a two hour drive to Mont St. Michel.

The worst thing about the village is the accommodation. We haven't seen the VIP rooms but the regular house for 5-6 persons was quite run down: dirty marks on the walls, dilapidated shower with weak pressure, very basic furnishing. The bedrooms looked like barracks: two single beds, two bedside tables, lamp. If you are in for the luxury break then this is definitely not your place to stay. Plus the rooms aren't cleaned and towels aren't changed daily. And ... you need to bring your own dishwasher tablets, wipes, salt, tea etc. The kitchen equipment however is all there, no need to get your own bottle opener.

Apart from the rooms the rest of the village is quite descent. It lies among beautiful surroundings, plenty of greenery and the campus is very tidy. There is a very nice (although a bit small) indoor swimming pool and two outdoor ones. One tennis court, few ping pong tables, indoor playground for kids and two mini-football pitches. All of the above keeps your children busy while you are on campus.

There is also a pond but it's tiny, not for bathing and mainly serves as a habitat to mosquitos. But do not worry the pond is out of the way, the mosquitos aren't really an issue there.

The restaurant as the rest of facilities it's descent but far from spectacular. The buffet dinners are slightly overpriced for the quality of food they offer but the menu a la carte is pretty good proportional to the price. Breakfasts are ok too.

Most of the staff speaks passable English but as everywhere in France they do not enjoy doing so. Knowing basic French will help.

Summary: nice location to explore Normandy and keep your children entertained. Room quality can be off-putting for some people.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Armagh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here on our return home. Good location for my husband to tour around beaches while the kids and I used facilities. Not far away from Caen where Festyland is located great day out for all the family. House comfortable and adequate no luxuries!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
2 Thank cherryfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great baby/toddler pool and lovely indoor play area. VIP accommodation, nice, clean and family friendly.
Downside is the dog poo! You can take dogs to the resort and a lot of people do not clear the poo up so you find it everywhere. Not great if you have small kids who like to explore.

Room Tip: VIP accommodation definitely looked mire appealing than the comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Albert812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oelegem
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Beautifully situated resort. Indoor swimming pool is not enormous but certainly big enough; outside pools are ok. Houses are big enough (we had a 6 pers house for only 2 adults and 1 child). However, we had a house that needs to be refurbished: carpet worn, marks on the walls, inadequate closets. Still, if you are willing to look past that, it really is a very nice place to spend a week or two. We will definitely return there!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Johan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

A super location to use as a base for visiting the historic sites of Normandy, while also being very accessible for a day trip to Paris. Having a car is essential though as Normandy Garden is just outside a small village. As a reference point, Mont St Michel (2hr drive), D-Day sites (1-2hr drives), Versailles (2hr drive), Paris (2hrs on the train) ... while Lisieux, Bayeux, Caen, Deauxville all accessible within an hour.

The village is also a fine spot for relaxing after some days of sight-seeing ... a quiet spot in the countryside with plenty of facilities for all types of activities. Our favourite was the pool complex ... perfectly clean yet the water was not full of chemicals.

Staff all very friendly but it helps to have some French. Easy for a child/pre-teen to involve in Club Enfants but harder for a teenager with only a little French.

Overall ... Would be happy to recommend ...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank OFlynns X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branville
5.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Port Guillaume
7.0 mi away
Hotel les bains de Cabourg
6.4 mi away
La Closerie Cabourg
La Closerie Cabourg
#6 of 14 in Cabourg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#18 of 33 in Honfleur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
12.7 mi away
La Villa Andry
La Villa Andry
#4 of 8 in Ouistreham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hostellerie Du Vallon
Best Western Plus Hostellerie Du...
#3 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Village Club Normandy Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Village Club Normandy Garden

Property: Pierre & Vacances Village Club Normandy Garden
Address: quartier du Garden Club, 14430 Branville, France (Formerly Pierre & Vacances Resort Normandy Garden)
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Branville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Branville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Village Club Normandy Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weather proof holiday village with heated aqua area and fantastic indoor play area Near to the beaches of Deauville, Cabourg and Villers-sur-Mer Children and teenage clubs for those aged 3 months to 18 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Village Club Normandy Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Resort Normandy Garden
Pierre & Vacances Resort Normandy Garden Hotel Branville
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Normandy Garden Branville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing