We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUSSSS ”
Review of Memories of India

Memories of India
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Gorebridge
Price range: US$11 - US$35
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Edinburgh
1 review
“DELICIOUSSSS ”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Great restraunt love the look of it too! Old is Gold as Indians love to say! Very homely with delicious home cooked like meals definitely will be visiting again... 5*

Helpful?
Thank KayL1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    24
    7
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good place! Must go!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The food here is very delicious and satisfying. The staff are friendly and the food is fantastic. Service and the food is top notch and good quality. Must go! Best restaurant ever.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 92foodfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorebridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always welcoming and very friendly. I love this place!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My wife and I eat here as often as possible. Special occassions aswell as just a Saturday night when we feel like it. We even went on Christmas Day. I also now meet up with friends here regularly. Always greeted at the door, the friendly, polite service is just brilliant and the staff are never put out and in fact it seems there is nothing that's a bother or too much trouble. The food is always fantastic and the prices are very reasonable. It's a small place and there's nothing flash or fancy inside, but when eating here is such a pleasure then what else do you need. More often than not ,we seem to get "a drink on the house" which is always a nice touch. Takeaway also recommended. Fast, efficient and you maybe even get a little more for your money or order and collect and if you're kept waiting - "A drink while you wait sir? On the house?" Brilliant!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very welcoming and good ambience”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

You are treated like royalty from the moment you enter this resteraunt until you leave. Very good service and the good is excellent

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joolsg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the finest restaurant i have ever been to!”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Im wordless! Dont have a clue what to say about this restaurant, its outstanding the food, staff, dining its just superb. The value of food is great not like some restaurants they charge you for every single item, this restaurant has high standard! The staff are very friendly, warm welcome as soon we entered the restaurant and the dishes i have had was tremendous, tender of lamb tikka massala was just excellent! I would rate this restaurant 10/10 out of the whole gorebridge. Great job guys keep it up!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anayeth786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Memories of India also viewed

Dalkeith, Midlothian
Dalkeith, Midlothian
 
 
Gorebridge, Midlothian
Newtongrange, Midlothian
 

Been to Memories of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing