We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Satisfied Customer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tibshelf
Ld2
1 review
“Very Satisfied Customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was my first experience with Days Inn and I was very pleased with the comfort and standard of the room. I appreciated the few extras, like a hairdryer and tissues in the bathroom. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately I did not know that the hotel could be accessed from both sides of the motorway so ended up going the long way around each night so more information would have been useful. Would have liked a few more things for sale in the lobby i.e. newspapers, toiletries etc. to save going to the services. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and good value to I would certainly go again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your review.
I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Days Inn Chesterfield (Tibshelf). I will pass on your comments to the staff.
I’m sorry that you had to go out of your way to access the hotel, I have updated our information regarding access to both sides of the motorway so hopefully this will rectify the problem.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Michelle Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    85
    76
    25
    15
See reviews for
80
80
27
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stoke On Trent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

No frills, no queuing, no hassle, no problems!! Was easy to book. Helpful staff at reception, pleasant with good local knowledge. Have never had better value for money. Easy and convenient check-out. will definitely be using these hotels again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for the great review!
I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to give us this great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf in the near future.
Kind regards
Michelle Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B76
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

It has been a pleasure to stay at the Days Inn as the staff cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable.the staff are always so helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them.The rooms are always clean,tidy and warm and always a great supply of tea,coffee and sugar.Value for money is second to none with great offers to make it even better value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Clive N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for such a great review!
The team here really work hard to ensure every guest who stays here leaves wanting to post a review like yours!
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Michelle Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton Derbyshire
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Hi... The Hotel was great the rooms spacious and very clean... I guess it was all a Company Representative or Trucker would need but for a young family up from Wales visiting their family here in Derbyshire during the Christmas Holiday it was extremely noisy with people coming and going throughout the night, some drunk, some just shouting; "Hello" or "Goodbye"... I booked this Hotel for my Son, Partner and Grand Children to see their Mum, Dad & Grand Parents over the Hols... None of them had more than a few hours sleep over the three days stay... I would complain more seriously and demand compensation if I thought anyone would listen, but I am probably one of few that found the experience less than acceptable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review.
We strive to provide the best service and standard for all our guests, sadly on this occasion these standards and service were not met. Please contact the hotel and speak with myself so that we can fully investigate and resolve these issues for you.
Kind Regards
Michelle Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Vinuela, Spain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Nice clean hotel, comfy rooms, coffee and tea in room, pleasant helpful staff, quiet location, 24 hour motorway service station a short walk away. When you come off the motorway, keep to the left all the way around until you get to the hotel. It's not well sign-posted. I mentioned this at check-in, "We know".... with a smile.
The only problem is it is only accessible from the northbound M1 unless you are very familiar with the local area country lanes. Don't rely on your satnav. Then you have a barrier entrance, push-button and speak. This is to stop the locals taking a short-cut to the motorway!
If you are heading south you would have to pass the southbound service area a few miles and take Jnt 28, A38 Derby slip road and head back M1 north. Next day you would have to head north a few miles to Jnt 29, the Chesterfield slip road to take the southbound M1. Bit of a pain really.

Room Tip: Don't trust your satnav to get access from the local country roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Latent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review
I’m sorry that you had difficulty with the satnav and if this added extra time on to your journey.
We do have a barrier system in place which is connected to reception. Guests are welcome to use the slip road to gain access from both north and south of the motorway; all we ask is your name and room number to check against our guest list.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again
Kind regards
Michelle Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Comfy bed let down by body odours in the bedding.

simple but effective bathroom.

tele worked if a litle pale.

breakfast voucher spent next door - do not be afraid to return your meal to the kitchen and take a refund. You are warned.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
I apologise that your experience was anything less than satisfactory and that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Fresh, clean laundry is used ready for the arrival of our guests. I’m sorry that you were also let down by the restaurant, I will pass your comments on the restaurant manager.
Thank you for your review.
Kind regards
Michelle Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We chose to stay here as a group booking 5 rooms as a stopover en route to Sheffield.

Like others, the Sat Nav took us on a mystery tour and you have to ignore the no entry sign and press a buttom to gain entry. Exit back onto the M1 was easy enough. Unclear whether it is possible to exit straight off of the M1 so worth checking to avoid the detour.

We were checked in quickly and politely. Our room was on the first floor with 2 double beds and all the usual expected facilities were included, working and clean. The general decor was dated and needs a bit of tarting up. Although close to the M1 there was little noise and we could only here the TV from the next room. All reasonable good then.

My only cricism was the bed. It was very worn and one where you roll into the lower middle. When I lifted the duvet to see the base, it was two halves and both were worn and badly stained.

There is a restaurant on site or a MacDonalds a short walk across a bridge to the Southbound side. I cannot comment as we took our own food and porridge to eat in the morning.

Check out was fine.

Very reasonable priced and convenient. If you are looking for a bit extra comfort then try somehwere else but if you are on a budget and simply looking for a stop over bed then this might just do.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quackers45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us.
I’m sorry that the bed was less than satisfactory. I shall look into this problem and correct this. Please be assured these are not the standards we usually offer.
Thank you again for your review.
Kind regards
Michelle Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tibshelf
0.0 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Normanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton in Ashfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Alfreton
Travelodge Alfreton
#1 of 1 in Alfreton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Boundary Hotel
The Boundary Hotel
#1 of 1 in South Normanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf

Property: Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf
Address: Tibshelf Motorway Service Area | M1 Jnt 28/29, Tibshelf DE55 5TZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Tibshelf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tibshelf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf Hotel Tibshelf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing