We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Portcullis Hotel(Chipping Sodbury)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton(Hambrook)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
53
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bvisit bathself contained apartmentprivate accessbristol areaexcellent value for moneyplace to staysandrahostsaccommodationfacilitiesbedroomcotswolds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

It is a perfect place to stay. Within 35 minutes you will be in Bristol or Bath. We did it by bus. The village is very nice. Sandra and Dave are very nice and helpfull. The appartement is very very nice.

Room Tip: Er is maar 1 appartement en je hebt je eigen ingang. Is echt perfect!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneke19531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
been-and-got-t-shirt, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you Anneke for your kind review. We hope to see you again if you are visiting the UK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is the best place I have stayed in ever. Cannot wait to be in the area again so I can stay here. I stay away four nights a week so have visited quite a few B&Bs this is more like a five star apartment everything you could ever want is catered for you don't even need to ask. Very good to have a living room downstairs and sleeping area upstairs -most relaxing. Quite area so good nights sleep is guaranteed. The only thing I can say is stay here you will be most pleased

Room Tip: Best place to stay for Bristol. Lot lot better then most expensive sterile hotels
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herpalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
been-and-got-t-shirt, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Wow Herpal - thank you for such a flattering review!! Its very much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be our guest again soon. David & Sandra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Booked due to good reviews & weren't disappointed. The cottage has private access to the self contained apartment. It has everything you need for a comfy stay. The owners are very welcoming & helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
been-and-got-t-shirt, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thanks Alison & Paul for your very kind review. We hope to see you both again when you travel this way. Best regards - David & Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Made very welcome by David and Sandra we were impressed with the immaculate maintained and furnished apartment. Having our own private entrance offered us complete freedom to come and go .Ideal location for visiting Bath/Bristol. A unique property that offers a relaxing and peaceful holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
been-and-got-t-shirt, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thanks Sheila (and Chris) for your kind review. We are so glad the weather stayed dry (just enough) for you to visit Bath and Bristol. Glad you had a great time and hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed over on business recently and booked Orchard Cottage at very short notice. I'm pleased I did!

I was running late, but had forgotten to note their telephone number. No worries, David rang me to see how I was doing, any delays etc. Very nice touch.

The accomodation itself is s plit level duplex, sitting room downstairs and bedroom etc upstairs.

David took time to expalin how everything worked, took my breakfast order and brought me the pack within 10 minutes.

The accomodation was absolutely immaculate!! Spotlessly clean, nicely furnished and obviously very new.

I have nothing but very good things to say about Orchard Cottage. Wonderful accomodation, and a wonderful host. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelCR23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
been-and-got-t-shirt, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review Mike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews