We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Garden paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of O Refugio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sao Vicente, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LeighR412
Crieff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Garden paradise”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a beautiful place. Ema is a superb , host , answering our queries immediately and accurately. We stayed for a week , enjoying the wonderful gardens, barbecue pit. There is a belveder where you can sit and enjoy the sea view while sipping sundowners. There are two bedrooms with queen size bed, a very well equipped kitchen and a large lounge with four futons for extra guests. The wifi is very fast. 38 down and 12 up.
The village is a five minute walk away and there's a nice little restaurant about three minutes walk away. The town has a small supermarket and you will pass two others on the way from the airport. Stop at the big Continente at the zona commercial in Ribeiro Brava on the way in to stock up.
This is an ideal base for the north coast and walking holidays. Book with confidence. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Hello Leigh. Thank you for you kind review. It was a pleasure really to meet you and to had you in our house. We had very nice conversations I really enjoyed. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inês G
1 review
“A little paradise”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

I have enjoyed everything from the surrounding to the house itself and I can guarantee you that its the best place you can go during any season. I have been there during the summer as well as during the winter and I loved this little paradise! Close to everything you need and still far way so you are close to nature being able to listen to birds and the water running near the garden. Also the people who rent the place are very lovely since they make you feel just as if you were home. If you ever have the chance stay in Refugio!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you Inês so very much for your amazing review... whish you all the best...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolas19...
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Hello Nicolas et Thierry
Merci pour votre commentaire. Il est très gentil de votre part. Ce fut un plaisir de savez-vous. J'espère vous recevoir dans notre maison à la prochaine occasion. Vous étiez deux invités fantastiques.
Ceux-ci sont invités que tous l'hôte souhaite avoir dans sa maison.
Au revoir.... Ema
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing