We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sao Vicente, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
rbeddock
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

So nice area ,very nice house ,quiet and peaceful
upon all great hosts who help and solve any problems
This house took great part in this wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatjaH303
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful holiday house in wonderful Madeira”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Dinis Country Cottage is a beautifully restored house with a lovely garden, located in the middle of a village, Lameiros, in the North of Madeira. Surrounded by green mountains and near the Atlantic Ocean a fantastic starting point to explore the island. Everything we needed was provided in the house by the wonderful owners Maria and Manuel, who were very welcoming and always helpful if in need of something / answering our questions. Booking all went smoothly too, thank you! We had a fantastic time staying in Dinis Country Cottage and loved Madeira. We highly recommend a stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely comments and recommendation. Very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_hampson...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best holiday ive had - cant wait to return!”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Fernanda and Manual Dinis are friendly and helpful owners that mad the stay very enjoyable. Everything that you need is given - including all utencils and kitchen equipment. The whole accomadation is extremely clean with it being in a beautiful location, close enough to shops and restaurants etc. However it's just a moments away from the scenic and breath taking island views from the tops of the mountain peaks. This was the best holiday our family have been on and we are very excited to return to the Dinis County Cottage. We would recommend anyone who enjoys beautiful views from their bedroom window or even from the patio with a cold drink while relaxing. Perfect for everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectaular views and friendly owners.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
What an absolutely lovely review. Thank you very much for your kind comments and we are delighted that it was your best ever family holiday, and we look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby A
Greater London, United Kingdom
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing cottage Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

beautifully restored cottage in a magical setting all the mod cons and more from our barbecue facilities to sun bathing in our own private garden. We had lovely trips around the the island which we all enjoyed. There is something for everyone to do so much to see. Would like to extend our warmest thanks to manuel and Fernanda the owners who were so helpful and could not do enough for us. We will be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for reviewing Dinis Country Cottage. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dielangs2...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thank you very much for your comments. It is good to know thatyou consider Dinis Country Cottage to be the nicest and the cleanest. We hope you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
X2846CKch...
Sathonay-Camp, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Merci Beaucoup!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing