We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Agriturismo Ormesani
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Condulmer Hotel(Mogliano Veneto)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Junior(Quarto D'Altino)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duca D'Aosta(Mogliano Veneto)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri(Quarto D'Altino)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gamma(Marcon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Braida(Mogliano Veneto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Stucky(Mogliano Veneto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Meridiana(Mogliano Veneto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
49
18
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
18
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfarmsagriturismoveneziavenice
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I have stayed here several times for business trips. Although it is a bit in the countryside, it is not too hard to get too and the location is truly relaxing. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. My personal favorite is the fresh breakfast made from local produce and ingredients. The rooms are well appointed and have a 'spa like' feel to them. The value is incredible as the pricing per night is far below what you would expect. I would highly recommend this hotel, even for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

30 extra euros to check in after 7:30pm! That is a rip-off. I have stayed in more hotels than I can count and have never been charged extra to check in late when my payment was secured with a credit card or paid in advance. Ridiculous!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
Thank Alysoun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Client,

thank you for sharing your comment, it helps our ongoing monitoring process and it is a helpful tool for other travellers.
We remind you that check-in time and supplement for late check-in are clearly specified on the Venere website from which you made your reservation, in a section named "things to know before making a reservation". Moreover, you paid a "non refundable rate" and the conditions of this type of reservation are also clearly specified on the website, therefore it was your responsibility to read these conditions before giving the confirmation and your credit card number.
We have always been very accomodating about the different needs of our guests and never charged a supplement for somebody whose plane got delayed of for other unpredictable happenings, but you knew well in advance that your plane was landing late at night so it was even more in your personal interest to read the check-in timetable. Usually before giving a credit card number one should be particularly careful about the conditions specified in the contract you are agreeing to.
Concluding, you didn't even see our place and the so much it has to offer, your feedback is only based on a disappointment in finding out our conditions for late arrivals.

Best Regards,
Relais Ormesani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

The location is close in proximity to the quatro di tino train that is on the line into Venice. Park for free and hop the train- best way to go. The pool was refreshing and the grounds are spacious and relaxing. We will come back

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Stayed there on 2 occassions. Actually, we try to stay there every time we visit Venice. Simply awesome. Take note that spring and fall are the best times. If you are into all-natural foods, etc., this is the place. They produce their own eggs, milk, etc. The ricotta pie they serve at breakfast is superb.

Room Tip: We usually rent the apartment across from the reception. You can park right in front of it and you have the entire garden to your privacy.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We stayed at the Agriturismo Ormesani for 3 nights to visit Venice . You need a car to take you to the railwaystation (6 minutes) to go to Venice by train (20 minutes) but ... the location of the agriturismo is definitely worth it.

It is clean, modern and quiet after a day in a busy city. For children it is an extra to be able to swim and to visit the farm ( the farm is located a bit further from the lodgings but there they can see cows, pigs, fowl, etc... the farm is still functioning and it is clear that you can come and see the farm but should not be "in the way" - it is not a 'childrens' farm -- if you stay near the lodgings you wouldn't even notice the farm.) They also have a 'nature walk' which we did not take since we were staying there during the heat wave and after visiting Venice that was a bit too much.

Breakfast is ample and they serve products of the farm (melons, mozarella, homebaked cookies, fresh milk and cakes... )
The staff is friendly but speaks only Italian. The receptionist speaks english, but rather limited.

We stayed during the week and had the place virtually to ourselves, what we thought strange because it is a really nice place to stay.( but then again it added to the calm atmosphere ;-) ) Prices they charge seem absolutely correct for the accomodation offered.
They have a few businesscards of nearby restaurants and pizzerias in the reception area but is would be nice if they could recommend some of them ( if we were able to speak italian - they probably would have ... )

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews