We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Antony Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marcon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights and I would definitely recommend it.The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and you also get free wifi. The location is just outside Venice, but the hotel offers a shuttle bus service for €5 euros that takes you to Venice and vice versa, which is roughly 10-15 mins. Highly recommended, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimmy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Jimmy

the staff and the management of the hotel want to thank you for sharing your opinion of our hotel here on Tripadvisor ! We're all glad you had a wonderful stay and that you can recommend us to other travellers.

We hope you will soon be our guest again
kind regards
Antony Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed one night pre cruise. Very good service overall. No shops that I could find nearby but did not ask at the desk as it was only one night. I would use it again. The taxi ride to the cruise terminal took a while, but very friendly taxi driver and interesting things to see on the way.

Room Tip: quiet area at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank carmel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Customer,

thank you for writing this review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!!

We grab the chance to inform all readers that it takes approximately 20 minutes from our hotel to reach downtown Venice and the Cruise Termin using our shuttle bus or the train. Nearby the hotel, 2 minutes walking, you can find loads of shops, a huge shopping mall named valecenter, a movie theatre and very good food options as well.

Warm Regards
the staff of Antony Palace Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights as part of our Cosmos tour.
It was such a welcomed change to the previous hotels we stayed at during our tour.
Rooms were large, clean and modern. Nice bathroom facilities with good shower head.
And what I found best of all was the Free Wi-Fi!
The hotel is situated close to a small shopping centre, so you can stock up on getting bottled water and snacks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chuckylena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Customer, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are also proud to read that you were positively surprised when comparing our hotel to the previous ones during your tour.
We really hope to have you back here soon!

Kind Regards
the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

It is really close to the airport, although on a very trafficked highway; taxi is fine to get around. It is very clean, elegantly decorated, prices are economic, and we would certainly return!! There is a great pizza-beer place within walking distance!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kryssi_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Customer, thank you very much for recommending Antony Palace Hotel to other tripadvisor readers.

Kind Regards
the staff .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Friendly staff, beautiful hotel, clean, nice shopping center nearby,
by train to Venice quickly and Treviso, both lovely towns to visit.

The train tickets are cheap, but are also a possibility with the van from the hotel brought to Venice for free

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ralf v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you very much Ralf for writing your review. We're glad you apreciated our hotel rooms and service. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards
the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed several nights in this very clean and modern hotel just a short train or shuttle ride from Venice. The rooms were very clean and the beds were great. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The shuttle trips to Venice were free, but there weren't very many of them. However, the train stops just a short walk away from the hotel, so it is still easy to get back and forth that way too. Have fun seeing Venice and save some money too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Scott_Pettitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Scott, thank you very much for writing your review of our hotel! It's good to know that everything was OK !
You can also follow us on our facebook page Antony Palace Hotel.

Kind Regards,
the staff of Antony Palace Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed in family in November 2011 and 2012 at this new hotel; We can recommend it to all. It's luxurious, well equipped and the breakfast is very good. Only one suggestion: a pure pressed orange juice would be better than the one proposed. The shuttle van to Venice Santa Lucia is a big advantage even if the train station is not much far away! During our first stay at the hotel, we could profit of the fitness room and the sauna which after such a long day walking in Venice, was very relaxing. We enjoyed it very much. Last year we had the bad surprise that at our return from Venice, we wanted again to get in the sauna but the staff at the reception told us that the hotel did not have the right more to offer this very good advantage. Without this, the hotel has lost for us some attraction, but maybe, this will be offered again soon. Neveretheless; the hotel is a good reference and we think of coming again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Patrick, the staff and the management of the hotel are so grateful for staying with us twice already! WE are sorry about the welness area temporary closure, we are planning to open it back within a couple of months now. However, thank you very much for recommending our hotel.

You can also follow us on our facebook page Antony Palace Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Antony Palace Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcon
4.4 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,523 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Venice North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 385 in Venice
2,159 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gamma
Hotel Gamma
#2 of 2 in Marcon
43 reviews
3.3 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Palace Hotel

Address: Via Enrico Mattei 26, 30020 Marcon, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Marcon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marcon
Price Range: £50 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antony Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Antony Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antony Palace
Antony Palace Marcon
Antony Palace Hotel Province Of Venice/Marcon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing