We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay outside Venice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Antony Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marcon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good stay outside Venice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We booked online as the rate are cheaper compared to the rate the Hotel gave us. But one still can try to ask the Hotel for the rates.

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights over the weekend in beginning November 2013. The room was clean, neat and comfortable. We booked for couple bedded but was given 2 single separated beds instead. Nevertheless, my hubby and I were quite happy with the room. However, on the second night, our room's air-conditional was not working. We contact the hotel personnel who immediately changed the room for us.

The services of the hotel staffs were efficient. However, they are not very polite and welcoming when we approached them. Still, we got what we want so hack care the attitude of the staffs.

Location of the hotel is 20 to 20 minutes away from Venice. The hotel provides shuttle bus to Venice & airport. However, the arrangement of the shuttle bus was not really good as we do not know which bus should we take and there were no instructions given. All you need is to ask the hotel staff and they will ask you to wait at the waiting point. Quite confusing though. Nearby the hotel there are supermarkets, outlets and a very big shopping mall. The shopping mall is good enough to shop as compared to Venice. The food was good too. We did not eat at Venice as the prices are relatively very high. Instead, we ate at the shopping mall at lower price for the same food. The shopping mall is only about 10 minutes away from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Sabrina

thank you very much for posting your review about our hotel. We are sorry for the trouble you had with our shuttle bus service and with the staff in general. We will make sure it won't happen again. Please feel free to contact us any time. We wish you a great 2014!

Kind Regards,

the hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    372
    83
    21
    11
See reviews for
224
394
33
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel as part of a Cosmos tour. This hotel is very modern and comfortable, with large rooms and bathrooms. The hotel staff, though, was not helpful and sometimes rude. The front desk staff asked if we were part of a tour before answering any questions. The staff in the restaurant was impatient with our group and rushed us through dinner and drinks. The dinner was inedible and disgusting to say the least.

The hotel is a short distance from a shopping mall, supermarket and DELICIOUS local restaurant. If you're looking for a meal outside of the hotel without going in to Venice definitely walk across the street. DON'T eat in the hotel restaurant unless you want inedible swill.

There is a small display case of leather goods in the hotel lobby that is supposedly available for sale, however when people in our group inquired about purchasing these items the desk staff was rude and told us they couldn't be bothered to show us items.

If you want a nice room, this hotel definitely fits the bill, but don't look for service that matches. If you're okay with being treated poorly, or don't often interact with hotel staff, then I would recommend this hotel purely for comfort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CW1670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Customer

thank you for writing your review. We are badly surprise to read your complaints about our service since we didn't receive any notice from Cosmos Tours. However we will contact your agency and ask them. Also we will interview our staff about what you said that happened that night.
We wish you a great 2014.

Kind Regards

the management of Antony Palace Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great rooms, friendly staff & excellent service!
Booked this hotel based on price as it seemed much cheaper & modern than other hotels in & near venice. It is out of Venice but the hotel runs a very reliable shuttle bus service to & from venice! Only €5 per person each way.
The rooms are very clean and modern with safe, mini bar, toiletries and hair dryer. The bathrooms are big and modern with full size bath and shower!
Breakfast although advertised as continental offered bacon, eggs, potatoes & beans. As well as breads, cheeses, meats and pastries.
Excellent service experience from all staff members.....many of which speak english fluently!
Will not hesitate to stay here again! Amazing hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jobuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for the review! It's nice heard you so satisfied of the service and our structure. About the shuttle a lot of people appreciate the shuttle service.
Please dont'h esistate to follow us on FB too.
We look forward for you to come back and be our guest again.

Kind regards

The staff of Antony Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
171 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

A really comfortable hotel, excellent value, lovely rooms and exceptionally helpful reception staff. We had reserved an executive room (which are very nice) but were lucky enough to be given an upgrade to executive suite...all the better! The suites really are beautiful and very spacious indeed. Lovely bathroom, huge terrace, enormous bed. Didn´t have time to use wellness facilities so can´t comment on those. The parts of the hotel which we saw were clean and very well mantained.

NO, as other reviewers have mentioned, it´s not in Venice (and never claims to be) but it IS convenient for the airport and there´s a very enjoyable restaurant (open late) just across the road and several others close by. There´s an excellent and reasonably priced shuttle into Venice.

This is a great spot to spend your first night if you´re on a late flight...believe me it´s no fun fighting your way thru venice after a long journey, particularly not at night....staying here also makes sense if you´re wanting to see Venice on a lower budget but dont want to take a self catering option. Breakfast isn´t a priority in Italy so dont expect wonders (anywhere) to start the day....

We enjoyed our short stay so much that we may very stay here few several days when not taking a house/apartment in the city.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank judithlorraine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for the review! We are happy that you appreciated our service, staff and the rooms of the hotel... we're pride of it! it is beautiful for us heard the customer satisfied of it!
We look forward for you to come back and be our guest again.

Kind regards

The staff of Antony Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is very modern, well designed, clean and well staffed.

It is NOT in Venice, rather it is about 15 minutes drive away. This however is not a problem as the hotel operate a shuttle service to and from Venice and also the airport. Each journey is five euros per person per journey. Good value when you consider other guests were charged thirty euros for the very short trip to the hotel from the airport in a taxi.

The shuttle drops you at the bus terminal/train station area when you get to Venice. This is about a half hour walk to the Rialto bridge and I would estimate about 50 minutes to St. Mark's square. The scenery and buildings are enough to take your mind from how far away you have been dropped however.

The actual hotel is a nice base to return to after a day in Venice. The breakfast was standard for a continental hotel - plenty of it though.

There are a couple of restaurants that we used for dinner opposite - Bavarian Fest which was good (closed Mondays) and a pizzeria on the roundabout opposite - 7 euros for a pizza, 7.5 euros for a LITRE of beer. Excellent value.

The hotel doesn't serve food outside of standard mealtime hours (unless you order room service - sixteen euros for a frozen pasta dish seems expensive in anyone's language) and the bar is priced just a tad over what you would expect but not extortionate.

The staff can be either delightful or snippy, depends on who serves you - but on the whole this was a very good choice for a base to explore Venice.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for the nice words.. We are happy that you appreciated our service and our structure! A lot of people appreciate the shuttle service, it is a pride for us heard the customer satisfied of it!
We look forward for you to come back and be our guest again.

Kind regards

The staff of Antony Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Pros:
- Quiet and acceptably clean (the common hair found in the room, the game that average hotels still attempt to tackle but just can't get it right).
- Location is good if you want to do some shopping, a large shopping mall is just a 10 minute walk, and surrounded by other outlets for electronics. On the very corner of the hotel; there's a place that sells all the souvenirs you'll ever want to get from Venice at a fair price.
- The shuttle service was nice and free. The hotel was kind to offer such service to Venice old town.
- Staff are friendly and helpful, they would answer to all questions in English and really offer assistance.
- Service is prompt and all you need is to ask and it'll be at your doorstep within minutes.
- It's a 10 - 15 minute drive away from the airport. You'll be resting in bed in no-time.
- It's secure (or feels like it) as access to the elevator is only by card and cameras are just everywhere.
- This hotel is what you need if you're on business, everything is a short drive away, and although I prefer Mestre to stay in terms of location and access; but this one was just right.
- The free Internet is a bless.. thank you.. really..
- To stay at this hotel is all you need as a tourist, fair and decent, you'll spend most of your day out in the old town.
- Acceptable small gym.
- Air-conditioning is really strange, as it stops working after some time, so I got up at night several times to turn it on.. and yes.. controls for that are NOT next to the bed.

Cons:
- Sauna did not work when I was there, but it seems like it has not for some time, as the sticker on the door looked old!
- Some staff did not speak English, especially those who comes to the room if you needed towels or an iron board, so if you need to ask for something more; you'll have to call reception.
- The shampoo and shower gel comes in a tiny bag, hardly all 4 were enough to wash my body let alone hair.
- Coffee and tea making facilities provided (thank you), and there was a coffee pod (or espresso pod) provided, but no coffee machine to use it! I was wondering how am I supposed to prepared my coffee.. squeeze the pod by hand or spoons!?

Room Tip: A clean one with no hair in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spectra7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in advance of joining a cruise ship in Venice and 2 nights on return.
The hotel provided everything we needed and we would happily stay here again. The rooms we had were standard size and had a decent bathroom, tea making facilities and a fridge which we really appreciated. The location isn't ideal if you were staying here for a week or more as you are some distance from Venice (taxi 50 euros) and there is very little around the hotel on an evening as it is a commercial area.

The staff in the hotel were lovely and happy to help and spoke excellent English which always reminds me how poor I am at languages!

We only ate breakfast in the hotel as the chairs in the main dining area (the bar) weren't ideal for people as large as us. We used the dining tables near reception instead. The selection available far exceeded our expectations with both a cold and a hot buffet, plus cereals, toast etc.

When sat in the reception area I suggest you don't look up, the disadvantages of the stunning chandeliers (not easy to dust) and a really high ceiling (cobwebs) become obvious.

We ate at the 'Bavarian' pizzeria opposite the hotel where the staff were great and food really good value for money.

We also used the hotel shuttle to Venice (30 mins trip) which cost 5 euros in each direction. Whilst this is a great service, you do have to book the outward and return times in advance which I personally don't like as I don't want to run to a timetable when on holiday. Totally understandable though that the hotel need to operate this way as seats are limited. We also had an issue where the bus didn't turn up and the hotel said they had mistakenly booked us on the next bus over an hour later. They cancelled all charges for the day as compensation and apologised but I can't help but wonder whether they cancelled the earlier shuttle as we were the only ones who booked it and only one person was on the later one, having said that, their apology seemed very genuine. I suggest that you make sure you have the hotel phone number with you so you can check if there are any issues (one party also used this to check availability and amend their return time)

Whilst we had a niggle over the shuttle I would be very happy stay here again.

I always thought that a long weekend would be enough time to spend in Venice, I would suggest you need at least 5-7 days to see the major sites and take in the Venetian way of life.

Room Tip: It would appear some rooms have balconies - I am not sure if there is an extra charge but worth aski...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AndI W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for the review! We are happy that you appreciated our service and our structure.
We look forward for you to come back and be our guest again.

Kind regards

The staff of Antony Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcon
Antony Hotel
#18 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#153 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Palace Hotel

Property: Antony Palace Hotel
Address: Via Enrico Mattei 26, 30020 Marcon, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Marcon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marcon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Antony Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antony Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antony Palace
Antony Palace Marcon
Antony Palace Hotel Province Of Venice/Marcon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing