We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The second visit- again the most amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Antony Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marcon
Certificate of Excellence
Transilvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The second visit- again the most amazing experience”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We booked a room at Antony Palace for one night knowing exactly what a great experience we had in the past.
The surprise was great because they upgraded our room to a wonderful suite .The conditions were perfect. Huge bed, incredible linens , very clean and an amazing bathroom with Jacuzzi bath tube .
Breakfast is very nice. The choice is very large.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RomanDac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2015
dear customer,

thank you so much for your nice words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel,

kind regards

the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    381
    84
    21
    11
See reviews for
229
403
33
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramallah, Palestinian Territories
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

nice
i recommend
new building ,good wifi ,shuttle service is very easy,very close to airpost
we used public bus to reach venice center, no need for taxis
we were in the fifth floor , very nice view,they tried to give us a room with three beds in the second floor m that was bad , but we refused that

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2015
dear customer,

we are glad you appreciated the location of our hotel and its easy access to venice city.

best regards

the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed four nights in this hotel and I would definitely recommend it. Rooms are large, very clean and with good air con! Breakfast is nice, with a lot of variety and available until 10. Hotel is around 20 min by car from Venice but the shuttle bus is very convenient and reliable, you have a train station around 10 min from the hotel. If you are going to this hotel dont forget to book the shuttle bus to collect you from the airport, otherwise you will need to pay 35€ for a 5min ride!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Celia_E_324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2015
dear customer,

thank you very much for your nice review,

best regard

the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Might of had a nice room, and modern feel... But all the food was frozen and tasted horrible, and the workers were RUDE.

If you are going to thank anyone - thank the shuttle drivers and the workers who clean your room.. They are what make the hotel have value.

Otherwise, will not be back. Too pricy for so little of what you receive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colbi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Pros: very clean, the breakfast was excellent, the rooms was modern and large. A very good choice for travellers who want to see Venice but don't want to be hassled with finding a parking spot or to be too close to noisy crowds.
Cons: The hotel's WI-FI speed was terrible

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Constantin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent hotel, beautiful large clean rooms with coffee/tea maker, comfortable beds and pillows, beautiful clean bathroom. Nice quiet hotel. Big shopping centre next door.
Excellent hotel value for money.
Very modern and beautiful reception area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Antony Palace Hotel in early July. We chose this hotel because it is relatively close to the Marco Polo Airport and we had to catch a flight the following day. The hotel was clean with modern decor. Our air conditioning was not working when we got into the room and the staff was great with bringing a maintenance worker to our room right away in order to solve the problem. We had a quad room which was a decent size when you consider the sizes of most hotel rooms in the Venice area. Breakfast had a good variety with eggs, breads and pastries, yogurts, fruits, cold cuts, and cheeses. This hotel did lack some of the charm of the smaller and older hotels in the Venice area but if you are looking for a more modern feel, this is a good choice. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 157Travel_bug157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcon
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#153 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Palace Hotel

Property: Antony Palace Hotel
Address: Via Enrico Mattei 26, 30020 Marcon, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Marcon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marcon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Antony Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, ACCOR, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antony Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antony Palace
Antony Palace Marcon
Antony Palace Hotel Province Of Venice/Marcon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing